Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guntersville, Alabama

Exactly what we wanted.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Two days at Hotel Lidomare in July 2016. Hotel location was excellent. Family room was sufficient size for us and our 2 college student children. Much of our room-time was spent on the balcony overlooking the Amalfi coast road and the harbor. Building is old, but has a character that comes only from time. Staff is welcoming, friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a relaxing experience in a charming town set in costal Italian paradise, this is your choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The staff at the Hotel Lidomare are excellent. They were very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious.
Location: The location was perfect. It's an easy walk to the bus terminal and ferries, and there are excellent restaurants nearby.
Three friends and I spent three nights at the Hotel Lidomare in Amalfi. We had a wonderful time and would recommend the Hotel Lidomare to all travellers. It is situated across the road from the beach and adjacent to the bus terminal and ferry. It is close to numerous restaurants and great shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and reasonable price

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Very historic building. Good price, perfect location. It is not going to be a very fancy hotel if thats what you are looking for. But the main reason we stayed here was for the location and the price. When you go downstairs, you can walk to the beach and the whole town of Amalfi. The staff was pleasant and we enjoyed our time there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely stay in Amalfi with big and comfortable room. Quite close to the bus stop, beach, every where. Amalfi is a small town. Nice breakfast as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst memory of all in my life

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
If you would like to ruin holiday, stay here but I do recommend to stay other place for the coming traveler in any cases.I thought I had paid via hotels.com and owner insisted on me to pay again on the day I left. The owners do not understand English kept on speaking with tremendously huge voice ,what I was most got hurt was The owner wife also screamed at me that I am crazy.....or she want to serve for the people who pais with cash...with finger and F word at me...... My trip turned out to be a Horrible memory とんでもないホテルです シャワーの水は詰まり翌朝まで流れませんでした ホテルの廊下はオーナー夫妻の食事の臭いで充満していました オーナー夫妻のあり得ない態度に心からがっかりしました よくあるケースですが英語が分からなくなると大声でまくしたてるので相手にするだけ損をすると感じました アマルフィの旅を幸せにされたいと思います 他のホテルを選んでください
4 out of 5
by eun hye from 대한민국

또 가고 싶어요 ~

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
처음엔 위치 찾기가 조금 어려워 헤매고 있던 중에 아말피의 어느 안경점 직원분이 친절하게 안내해주셔서 금방 찾을 수 있었습니다 (교회 광장 바로 앞, 도이치 뱅크 찾으면 되요) 호텔 앞에 도착하니 호텔 사장님이 마중까지 나와주셨더군요 사장님께서 상냥하게 대해주셔서 정말 감사했습니다 호텔 룸 또한 깨끗하고 넓어서 하루만 묵기가 너무 아쉬웠습니다 테라스에서 본 뷰도 환상 이었구요 다음에 기회가 된다면 꼭 다시 오고 싶은 호텔입니다 ^^
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

值得再来

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
推窗就能看海,在车站边上。老板人也很好,我房间也大
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, nice spacious rooms

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Charming old building with very spacious rooms, and the beautiful views from my window
Cons: A greater variety of food at breakfast
Location: Great to mingle with the locals in the main piazza and be part of their daily life. Nice stores to shop and beatiful hikes up Canyons and mountain
Loved the location at the beatiful Duomo and lively central piazza. Amalfi is a most charming, full of life city and an ideal place to spend time in the off season!
5 out of 5
by noname from korea

시타버스 정류장에서 보이는 위치

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
구글지도에 위치가 제대로 안 나와요 시타버스 정류장에서 보이는 가까운 곳이에요 마리나그란데 지나서 20~30m 정도 도이치뱅크(?) 옆 계단 올라가면 있어요 좀 찾기가 어려웠지만 에어컨, tv, 미니냉장고도 있었어요 아말피에 묵으실 분 추천
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ローマテルミニからすぐ!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
ローマテルミニ駅から 徒歩5分くらいでコロッセオもすぐの立地 また、利用したいと思います! 近くにマーケットやトラットリアなど多いです