Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

A wonderful stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This hotel is a jewel in my Europe trip. Centered location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and well equipped room, a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We have stayed in many hotels in Amalfi but can honestly say that The Lidomare is by far the best. We were pleased to revisit it this summer and noticed that it had been refurbished. Our room was huge with an impressive balcony and spotlessly clean. There are three wonderful signoras who are in charge of housekeeping and they are so friendly. They make the place feel like home. I can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach with beautiful sea view

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel is very close to the beach and with a beautiful sea view. The room is very spacious and clean. I will definitely recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel 30 seconds away from Amalfi square.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Obviously this is not a modern hotel. Some things are old, but it adds to the experience. Id take old but clean over new and dirty every time.
Location: Central base for a great break. Church nearby, beach nearby etc.
Nice little hotel. Clean, quiet and the staff and friendly. Typical Italian - tiled floors etc. 30 seconds away from the main street, and 2 minutes away from the closest beach. Would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guntersville, Alabama

Exactly what we wanted.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Two days at Hotel Lidomare in July 2016. Hotel location was excellent. Family room was sufficient size for us and our 2 college student children. Much of our room-time was spent on the balcony overlooking the Amalfi coast road and the harbor. Building is old, but has a character that comes only from time. Staff is welcoming, friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a relaxing experience in a charming town set in costal Italian paradise, this is your choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The staff at the Hotel Lidomare are excellent. They were very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious.
Location: The location was perfect. It's an easy walk to the bus terminal and ferries, and there are excellent restaurants nearby.
Three friends and I spent three nights at the Hotel Lidomare in Amalfi. We had a wonderful time and would recommend the Hotel Lidomare to all travellers. It is situated across the road from the beach and adjacent to the bus terminal and ferry. It is close to numerous restaurants and great shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and reasonable price

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Very historic building. Good price, perfect location. It is not going to be a very fancy hotel if thats what you are looking for. But the main reason we stayed here was for the location and the price. When you go downstairs, you can walk to the beach and the whole town of Amalfi. The staff was pleasant and we enjoyed our time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, nice spacious rooms

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Charming old building with very spacious rooms, and the beautiful views from my window
Cons: A greater variety of food at breakfast
Location: Great to mingle with the locals in the main piazza and be part of their daily life. Nice stores to shop and beatiful hikes up Canyons and mountain
Loved the location at the beatiful Duomo and lively central piazza. Amalfi is a most charming, full of life city and an ideal place to spend time in the off season!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA, USA

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Lido mare was clean, spacious, cheap for Amalfi, & ideally located. Breakfast was good. Only drawback were the steep steps to the entrance and interior (no elevator) but for 5 Euros a clerk will carry your bags.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good location

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast could have been more varied
Location: Easy to find, very close to main piazza.
Quirky hotel. Easy location from bus and ferry stations. Large rooms. Very small bathroom. Our room faced the sea which sounds nice but quite noisy. Everyone did all the things they needed to do but nothing extra. Very few smiles.