Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay. The nightclub below belted out loud music do two nights in a row. Traffic below a bitcannoyingvduring the day but great sound proof Windows helped except for the music as mentioned. Owners were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best View Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
best view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend this quaint, charming, local hotel. Very welcoming staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

A wonderful stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This hotel is a jewel in my Europe trip. Centered location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and well equipped room, a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem! Fantastic!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
I had spent 6 days in a horrible hotel in Rome, so coming here was like heaven! The room was unbelievably large for a single room to what I expected. I was so surprised. The bathroom was gorgeous. The shower was amazing. The bed and pillows were so comfy. Air con included in the room was brilliant. The gentleman on reception could not do enough - he was so helpful. Even when I realised I did not have the right adapted for my phone be found me one. I could not fault this hotel one bit. The location was brilliant, two minutes away from the local centre, five minutes away from the beach. I will be most definitely be returning to this hotel when I come back to amalfi - in fact I can't wait!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We have stayed in many hotels in Amalfi but can honestly say that The Lidomare is by far the best. We were pleased to revisit it this summer and noticed that it had been refurbished. Our room was huge with an impressive balcony and spotlessly clean. There are three wonderful signoras who are in charge of housekeeping and they are so friendly. They make the place feel like home. I can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach with beautiful sea view

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel is very close to the beach and with a beautiful sea view. The room is very spacious and clean. I will definitely recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
by Nicola from Canada

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in the heart of Amalfi. Small, but well maintained . Very accessible by foot especially with large suitcases. Very close to the pier, bus and ferry terminals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel 30 seconds away from Amalfi square.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Obviously this is not a modern hotel. Some things are old, but it adds to the experience. Id take old but clean over new and dirty every time.
Location: Central base for a great break. Church nearby, beach nearby etc.
Nice little hotel. Clean, quiet and the staff and friendly. Typical Italian - tiled floors etc. 30 seconds away from the main street, and 2 minutes away from the closest beach. Would recommend the hotel.