Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Älteres Hotel mit dunklem Zimmer

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Freundlicher Empfang durch das Personal. Hotel ziemlich verbaut. Verschiedene Bauteile, Aufzug erst ab dem 1. Stock zu benutzen und weitet mit Treppe. Nicht sehr ansprechend. Ein Durcheinander von Fliesen und Farben. Frühstück gut und reichlich. Abendessen viel zu teuer nicht gut, kaum Gäste im Restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with amazing views over sea and coast

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: 1, The warmth of the hospitality and welcome from family and staff 2. The comfortable, spacious and well appointed Italian rooms and decor
Location: 1. Amazing walks if you are happy to climb two or three thousand feet a day 2. Beautiful seaside towns with very attractive shops and restaurants.
The heart of this lovely hotel is the warm Italian family who run it. They draw visitors and their staff into the warmth of their own family. We stayed just as spring was arriving and enjoyed the sheltered outdoor pool and sun lounge terraces and outdoor dining on the rooftop terrace with its panoramic views along the Amalfi coast and across the sea. Fortunately we didn't hire a car so could enjoy being driven by local taxi and bus drivers born to negotiate hairpin bends on roads less than two cars wide, cliff walls on one side and dizzying drops down past terraces of lemon trees and vines to the sea far far below. We loved breakfasts and the offer to have whatever we wanted at the evening dinner just so long as we gave the chef enough notice to get the ingredients. We spent our days, when not swimming and sunbathing, on boat trips to neighbouring coastal towns and the Island of Capri or visits to Pomepeii and Vesuvius.
5 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: It's clean, comfortable and has spectacular views. Having dinner on the hotel's roof terrace is a must, as is lazing around the pool in the afternoon.
Location: The hotel is situated in Praiano, which is smaller and less full of bustle than neighbouring Amalfi and Positano, but within very easy reach of both.
Hotel Margherita is family-run, so everyone who works there treats you like you're visiting them at home. Accordingly, they are hospitable, friendly and helpful -- and generally go out of their way to make sure you have as pleasant a stay as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel not 1 complaint very scenic area

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay would definetly recommend this hotel to others gorgeous setting and staff can't do enough to help
4 out of 5
by Yichen from Taiwan

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
四人房間大,房間窗戶正對海景,view 超美。位置有點很不方便,距離SITA Bus站頗遠,走路約 10~15分鐘還有大斜坡(門口的巴士站是另外一種小巴,跟從蘇連多出發的不同),可預約飯店接送。不過吃飽去散步非常愜意。 旅館的餐廳份量少價錢偏高,口味沒有驚豔感,有點失望...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy lindo, con buena vista al mar

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: la habitación y el servicio
Cons: La variedad en el desayuno y la calidad de la comida.
Location: la ubicación es inmejorable.
Fuimos como segunda luna miel solo un día a este hermoso hotel (el último día), estuvimos en la habitación deluxe con vista al mar, la verdad hermoso, con una gran terraza y hermosa vista a todo el mar, tenía hidromasaje + ducha que nos hizo sentir que teníamos un SPA personal. El único pequeño punto en contra fue la comida del restaurant, no se si tuvimos mala suerte o siempre es así pero las pastas que pedimos vinieron un poco crudas. El desayuno podría haber sido un poco más completo (hemos estado en hoteles de menor categoría y había mas variedad). Pero como comenté el único punto débil fue ese, la habitación excelente y los servicios y atención 100 puntos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was wonderful. It was clean and the staff were very accommodating. It was quiet and had a wonderful view. The room was larger than most we stayed in in Europe (we were in room 29). The shower was large and had lots of pressure and hot water. We had a large balcony/court yard area overlooking the coast and a large jet tub and shower. We had a car and the parking was free and convenient. The breakfast was good and the staff would make you eggs anyway you ordered. I would stay here again any time. Perfect location if you want to see the Amalfi Coast. Not right in the middle of all the happenings but they were convenient to get to.
5 out of 5
by Armin from Filderstadt

Top Choice

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel is the BEST one can choose on "Costa Amalfitana". We felt like home. The owners and the staff make your stay absolutely comfortable. We felt sad to leave after 5 days.