Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff, Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Perfect location on Amalfi Coast. We loved Hotel Marghrita and spent nearly10 days here! A family run and spotlessly clean hotel. The entire staff was friendly, professional and courteous and made us feel warm and welcome. Super comfortable room and bed with incredible views over the Med and coast. The breakfast is excellent as is the hotel restaurant. Also, there are numerous restaurants within easy walking distance. Praiano is a wonderful community filled with smiling faces and picture post card views in every direction. Jim n Jonni Gold Canyon Az
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Andrea & Suela, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your beautiful review. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B from NJ

Beautiful boutique hotel with nice spaces

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This hotel has so much charm and just the nicest people who work there. Many details for your comfort. The pool area was great... the private balcony with a table for two was perfection! It was convenient to have a shuttle take us to the bus stop and pick us up when we called.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Andrea & Suela, Hotel Management
Thanks Judi for your beautiful words. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just perfect!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We had a lovely time in Italy, but especially at the hotel. The staff were incredible, helping us sort out our day trips across the coast; showing where to eat; even dropping us to the bus stop to make sure we got a seat before it got to town, as well as lots more. They were friendly and always around to answer any question we threw at them. The restaurant there was incredible, and the views were sublime. I would recommend Hotel Margarita to anyone who wants to take a trip to the Amalfi coast - perfect location for a perfect hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Andrea & Suela, Hotel Management
Hi Scott. Thanks for your review. We are very happy that you have apprecied our hotel and our restaurant. We believe it is one of our best services. We hope to host you next time. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with amazing views

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The hotel is situated high up the hill with amazing views along the coastline. The staff were friendly, breakfast was good and the rooftop terrace excellent. The only criticism would be that off-peak many hotels switch off their air conditioning, meaning you need to keep the balcony doors open to cool the room and you get woken frequently by the noise from the local livestock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your nice comment. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel. About the criticism: our spring is still cold during the nights and customers generally prefer the heating. But the sea breeze cools the room immediately. When in a few days will be a little warmer we will make the switch to air conditioning. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
This hotel was wonderful -- the staff was courteous and excellent, the room was fantastic, breakfast buffet can't be beat. We would definitely go back if we can sometime.
5 out of 5
by Jordan Hochenbaum

Charming hotel on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic staff and service and amazing Amalfi views. What more could you ask for?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Breakfast had poor selection. First night dinner was ok and second night dinner was excellent. We felt that there was shortage in staff, one emplyee did many things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Andrea Ferraioli, Hotel Management
Dear, I'm sorry for your comment. Especially on the staff I think it is only because your stay coincided with the last day before the winter closure. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Andrea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: My room enjoy sea it's so nice. These stuffs are alway smiles. The Ma'am restaurant be introduced by me, I love the cuisine. If you drive here, there's parking, it's easy for guests.
Cons: I think it's a little cold because I arrived here November.
Location: The location very good, the center point between Positano and Amalfi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a great choice if staying on Amalfi coast. I give it 5 stars due to its family customer service. Well done great stat. Thanks.