Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Great restaurant. Warm hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Coretta from Malden, MA

R&R at its best!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
perfect town and hotel for complete relaxation! The service from owners and employees alike was unparalleled!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil from Cardiff

Superb place to stay

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely people, great location, super food, magnificant views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Passavanti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent Hotel in a perfect location!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness. Hospitality and service and the breakfast!
Cons: The pool area could use some updates.
Location: See above comments.
My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Margherita about 3 weeks ago and absolutely loved it!!! The hotel is located in Praiano, which turned out to be one of our favorite places on the Amalfi Coast. Praiano is a bit smaller than Amalfi and Positano, but it has a lot of character. It is also easy to get to Amalfi and Positano by bus or boat taxi as well. The town of Praiano was also celebrating their church, San Gennaro's 500 year anniversary while we were there and everyone flooded in at night around the church square to watch the light show and see the beautiful luminaries! It was magical. There are also several great restaurants in Praiano...we loved La Brace, where the locals often go. As far as the actual Hotel...we could not receommend it more. It is in a beautiful old building and it is well kept. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and we had a lovely view from our balcony of the sea. The breakfast is as good as any with lots of options. The owners, Andrea and Suela, were also so helpful, giving us many reccommendations for what to do in Praiano. We also had Andrea arrange to have our bags transfered to Positano on the day of checkout for a small fee so that we could hike from Prainao to Positano on Path of the Gods and not have to bus back to Praiano after the hike. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to return someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastsik service, vennlig stab!

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hadde et flott opphold på dette hotellet. Staben er utrolig serviceinnstilt og vennlige. Vi ble møtt med et glass Prosecco og fikk informasjon om hotellet og omgivelser osv av hotelleier. Meget gode senger med dunputer:) Nydelig utsikt. Fin takterrasse, lite og trangt bassengområde. God frokost, men savnet frisk frukt og sunnere alternativ(musli uten sukker f.eks), mye søtt. Praiano er et meget lite sted, så lokalområdet imponerte ikke i forhold til andre byer som vi heller foretrakk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

séjour au 7 ème ciel

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Magnifique séjour à tout les niveaux!Panorama incroyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Warmth and friendliness

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: You can probably guess , the staff and also the whole ambiance. The views from the restaurant and the pool area are absolutely amazing.
Cons: Possibly a few more choices on the menu.
Location: Lots of restaurants and we didn't experience one bad meal. Bar Sole in town a great place to people watch and mix with the locals.
We had read the reviews about the friendliness of Suela and her staff, but the experience of meeting them makes you realise that sometimes words cannot do justice to an experience. Everybody that we came in to contact with at the Hotel were so helpful and they couldn't do enough for us. Whether it be a welcoming glass of Prosecco, asking about our day, giving advice on trips to do, giving us breakfast at 6:30 in the morning, nothing was ever too much for them. They are some of the nicest people we have ever had the pleasure to meet. Praiano is quite a small town and doesn't really have a centre, but there were plenty of restaurants to choose .from. The Hotel restaurant offered food of a very high quality and the staff were very helpful with the wine list. This was our first visit to this part of Italy and wow we were astounded by the beauty of it. We would certainly want to visit again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcel from Trnava

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel, perfect service to the last detail plus great restaurant. I'm traveling a lot all year round but I have never experienced such a good service before, not even in a 4* or 5* hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sulmio Jukka from Helsinki

Amalfi coast hotspot

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel, close to beach and main attractions like Positano and Ravello. Next to bus stops. Nice little pool and friendly service. Good breakfast and variety.