Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay on the Amalfi Coast!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We had a wonderful time on the Amalfi Coast staying at Hotel Margherita. This great B&B has a hotel feel and yet makes you feel like a warm and welcome guest of the family that runs the hotel. We will definitely go back some day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Suela, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for everything! We're glad to host wonderful Guest from all over the world!
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Less touristy option in the Amalfi Coast

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and picturesque. If you like to walk, you have the opportunity to get some great exercise along with lots of beautiful views.
Location: There was a Limoncello tour that we considered, but did not go on as we walked all over. Also city buses to take you to Positano for more options.
We thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing start to our Italian vacation in Praiano at the Hotel Margherita. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room had a great view of the water....splendid to walk out on the balcony and see such beauty. We enjoyed walking up and down throughout the city to see the views from up high and to be close to the water at the swimming areas. The roof top restaurant was excellent with a gorgeous view of the coast at night with lights twinkling in the distance. We were able to walk to other restaurants to try them out as well. We rode a bus to Positano to get on a ferry and realized how quiet and relaxing Praiano is after experiencing all that comes with more tourists.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Ireland

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay and wished we had booked two nights instead of one.. We booked this area due to prices in Positano being so high. From the moment we arrived we were wowed, the view was out of this world. We were greeted by Elisabeth the hotel owner, she was so friendly and welcoming. We were offered a welcome beer/water/juice and invited to take a seat while she got our booking details. She provided a 5minute briefing on the area, including buses to local towns, local services, hotel services etc. The hotel also provided complimentary water which was a lovely touch. The room was gorgeous, the bed was the most confortable bed ever! We had a sea view room with balcony. The bathroom was also huge and the bath was fab! We had dinner in the restaurant which again had a suburb view, the only thing was portions were very small and prices were high. The pool is small but perfect for the size of the hotel. The sun loungers were so comfy too. We used the gym which was great for a workout while away. The location of the hotel is a little on its own but perfect for a relaxing break. Overall I would definitely book this hotel again and highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in this area!
5 out of 5
by Gillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best holidays

Posted Jul 18, 2016
From the moment we arrived the staff could not be more attentive and welcoming. The hotel itself was immaculately clean, beautifully decorated. We paid extra for a delux sea view room and it was worth every penny, the view was amazing! Definately come back..... Was brilliant
5 out of 5
by Martin from Kent

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had an great time at the hotel. The staff were so helpful and went out of their way to help. Rooms were well appointed and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was good and plentiful and the hotel restaurant and its setting were excellent. The hotel runs a taxi service into town and nearby beach which in view of the steep hills we were very appreciative of. Can't praise this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Awesome staff & beautiful pool

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The staff here is unmatched, very sweet and go out of their way to make sure you have a great time in Praiano. The pool area has an amazing view! Very relaxing place. Only complaint is the beds - our room had 3 rather uncomforable twin beds... our preference would have been one bed for the two of us. overall lovely though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The Hotel Margherita was recommended to us by a friend who visited last year and I am delighted to say that we found that his glowing report was not an exaggeration. On arrival the friendly staff came out, took the luggage up to the room and parked the car in the garage. We had booked a room with a sea view and on reaching our room we were greeted with a delightful panoramic view of the coast and the surrounding headland. Our air conditioned room was tastefully decorated, and with the full length balcony doubling up as the seating area was certainly big enough for a couple. We had booked with the continental breakfast included, which provided enough sustenance for us just to have a snack at lunchtime. We used the rooftop restaurant for a couple of very enjoyable evening meals. The hotel is only 50 metres from the Kasai restaurant which we would also recommend for an informal meal. One of the advantages of the hotel is the access to public transport which we used throughout our stay. The hotel run a free shuttle bus to the town and the small beach and will come and pick you up to save walking up the hill which was most welcome. We thought all the staff at the hotel (from the Owner to the housekeeping staff) were second to none and could not do enough for you and we would not hesitate to book again. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g194867-d276584-r386355498-Hotel_Margherita-Praiano_Amalfi_Coast_Campania.html#
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel and Staff in the Amalfi Coast

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was excellent! We arrived early and they quickly got our room ready and offered breakfast/coffee while we waited. They arranged an absolutely wonderful boat ride to Capri and drove/picked us up from the beach. Their recommendations for dinner were spot on and handled all of our transportation questions/needs. If you want to do the "Walk of the Gods" this is a perfect location to start from, the views of Positano were amazing!!! This was the best part of our vacation!!