Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
This hotel was wonderful -- the staff was courteous and excellent, the room was fantastic, breakfast buffet can't be beat. We would definitely go back if we can sometime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Breakfast had poor selection. First night dinner was ok and second night dinner was excellent. We felt that there was shortage in staff, one emplyee did many things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Andrea Ferraioli, Hotel Management
Dear, I'm sorry for your comment. Especially on the staff I think it is only because your stay coincided with the last day before the winter closure. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Andrea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: My room enjoy sea it's so nice. These stuffs are alway smiles. The Ma'am restaurant be introduced by me, I love the cuisine. If you drive here, there's parking, it's easy for guests.
Cons: I think it's a little cold because I arrived here November.
Location: The location very good, the center point between Positano and Amalfi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a great choice if staying on Amalfi coast. I give it 5 stars due to its family customer service. Well done great stat. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Wonderful stay, attentive and accommodating staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Make sure to go to the Tower Studio of Paulo Sandulli. He is a fascinating artist and a lot of his works are shown throughout the hotel lobby. :)
We arrived late in the evening after a long car journey from a Rome. The front desk staff rated awake to greet us, met us with a smile and a welcome drink even! We were shown to our room, which has flowers and chocolates on it to help us celebrate our honeymoon on the Amalfi Coast. We woke up to the most breathtaking view, and then enjoyed the amazing breakfast that the hotel provides for their guests. We loved our stay at Hotel Margherita, and only wished that we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel amazing view.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything from the pleasant staff to the wonderful mattress and everything in between.
Cons: Less noise from furniture above you being moved around.
Location: Location was great you could walk to town and great places to eat Bus stop right in front of hotel so you could visit other towns and not drive.
Beautiful hotel, the view was amazing from our room. The staff from the moment you walked in the door were smiling happy and made you feel truly welcome. Our room was comfortable wish it was bigger and no one above us. Next time I'll book a bigger room and stay longer.Piaiano is wonderful peaceful place it's like a piece of heaven that you don't want to leave. Will be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspen

Great Choice for the Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Helpful and attentive staff, good location, pleasant facilities.
Cons: We could have stayed longer!
Location: The Amalfi Coast is stunningly beautiful and rich in activities. Praiano is a great town to enjoy the Coast without being overwhelmed by tourists.
The town of Praiano is located about halfway between Amalfi and Positano, and is an excellent choice for visitors to the area. In this context, the Hotel Margherita stands out as a top choice for a base. The staff is extremely welcoming, the rooms are pleasant, and there are lots of amenities including pool and on-site restaurant. Several other good restaurants are within walking distance, bus service to nearby towns is available right at the door, and a significant hiking experience, the "Pathway to the Gods," starts from this location. Amazingly, the staff will shuttle visitors to the nearby beach, when requested.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The husband wife duo are very helpful and always eager to help. They have tie ups with very good tour operators. The restaurant is excellent and serves organic food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great experience

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fantastic week at the hotel. All staff very welcoming and attentive, everything done to make your stay a pleasure and memorable.