Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, NC

Italy à la CARte stay

Posted May 14, 2017
Excellent place to be. I took my customers here and they also were pleased with the location, the staff and the amenities of this hotel. Very professional people running this successfull business. I will definetely use this place again for my groups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Excellent relaxed atmosphere in the hotel, very helpful staff
Cons: Hot water in the shower had a weak flow. barely possible to wash head
Extremely friendly staff, convenient location in a quiet part of the village, nice pool. Nice hikes, and good base from which to explore the coast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on the Amalfi Coast

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Very comfy bed, staff were always helpful, good quality food.
Cons: Rooms and ensuites were too small. Sea views were ok but noisy road outside. Hotel was noisy. Very limited cooked breakfast choice. Limited menu.
Location: Location was good but some bus drivers were dangerous!
Had our honeymoon here and although it was a very pleasant stay, there was nothing to make it special. For example some hotels we have been to for an ordinary holiday provide a welcome basket in the room with daily treats etc. If you want to make it special you have to pay for additional items but the choice is limited to a room with a jacuzzi. Having said that it is a nice hotel made better by the attentive and pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Andrea & Suela, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your review. We are happy that you have appreciated our service and the attention of our staff. We are perplexed about some things: we knew you were in honeymoon and to make your week special we provide to offer a heart cake, flowers il the room and very late check-out (4 pm). We offered you a larger room before your arrival but you preferred the booked room. On the day of your arrival we only released one room with a wonderful terrace and jacuzzi. Of course there was a small extra to pay but you preferred the booked room. I do not think we could do more for respect for those who booked more expensive rooms. We are also puzzled about the comment on limited menus: you book had half rate and yet - like for everyone - we offer to choose from the menu a la carte. Also every day we have two daily menu proposal from the chef. And breakfast: everything is home-made and - it seems to me - varied and abundant. Of course, will respect your opinion. And we will do our best to find reasons to improve from your review. I wish you the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great Hotel!!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The view from our balcony was amazing. the food was great and the staff was extremely attentive.
Location: The hotel was located on a quiet street with easy access to public transportation.
Amazing staff, They did everything possible to make our stay amazing..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff, Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Perfect location on Amalfi Coast. We loved Hotel Marghrita and spent nearly10 days here! A family run and spotlessly clean hotel. The entire staff was friendly, professional and courteous and made us feel warm and welcome. Super comfortable room and bed with incredible views over the Med and coast. The breakfast is excellent as is the hotel restaurant. Also, there are numerous restaurants within easy walking distance. Praiano is a wonderful community filled with smiling faces and picture post card views in every direction. Jim n Jonni Gold Canyon Az
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Andrea & Suela, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your beautiful review. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B from NJ

Beautiful boutique hotel with nice spaces

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This hotel has so much charm and just the nicest people who work there. Many details for your comfort. The pool area was great... the private balcony with a table for two was perfection! It was convenient to have a shuttle take us to the bus stop and pick us up when we called.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Andrea & Suela, Hotel Management
Thanks Judi for your beautiful words. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just perfect!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We had a lovely time in Italy, but especially at the hotel. The staff were incredible, helping us sort out our day trips across the coast; showing where to eat; even dropping us to the bus stop to make sure we got a seat before it got to town, as well as lots more. They were friendly and always around to answer any question we threw at them. The restaurant there was incredible, and the views were sublime. I would recommend Hotel Margarita to anyone who wants to take a trip to the Amalfi coast - perfect location for a perfect hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Andrea & Suela, Hotel Management
Hi Scott. Thanks for your review. We are very happy that you have apprecied our hotel and our restaurant. We believe it is one of our best services. We hope to host you next time. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with amazing views

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The hotel is situated high up the hill with amazing views along the coastline. The staff were friendly, breakfast was good and the rooftop terrace excellent. The only criticism would be that off-peak many hotels switch off their air conditioning, meaning you need to keep the balcony doors open to cool the room and you get woken frequently by the noise from the local livestock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your nice comment. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel. About the criticism: our spring is still cold during the nights and customers generally prefer the heating. But the sea breeze cools the room immediately. When in a few days will be a little warmer we will make the switch to air conditioning. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
This hotel was wonderful -- the staff was courteous and excellent, the room was fantastic, breakfast buffet can't be beat. We would definitely go back if we can sometime.
5 out of 5
by Jordan Hochenbaum

Charming hotel on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic staff and service and amazing Amalfi views. What more could you ask for?