Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: My room enjoy sea it's so nice. These stuffs are alway smiles. The Ma'am restaurant be introduced by me, I love the cuisine. If you drive here, there's parking, it's easy for guests.
Cons: I think it's a little cold because I arrived here November.
Location: The location very good, the center point between Positano and Amalfi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Wonderful stay, attentive and accommodating staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Make sure to go to the Tower Studio of Paulo Sandulli. He is a fascinating artist and a lot of his works are shown throughout the hotel lobby. :)
We arrived late in the evening after a long car journey from a Rome. The front desk staff rated awake to greet us, met us with a smile and a welcome drink even! We were shown to our room, which has flowers and chocolates on it to help us celebrate our honeymoon on the Amalfi Coast. We woke up to the most breathtaking view, and then enjoyed the amazing breakfast that the hotel provides for their guests. We loved our stay at Hotel Margherita, and only wished that we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel amazing view.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything from the pleasant staff to the wonderful mattress and everything in between.
Cons: Less noise from furniture above you being moved around.
Location: Location was great you could walk to town and great places to eat Bus stop right in front of hotel so you could visit other towns and not drive.
Beautiful hotel, the view was amazing from our room. The staff from the moment you walked in the door were smiling happy and made you feel truly welcome. Our room was comfortable wish it was bigger and no one above us. Next time I'll book a bigger room and stay longer.Piaiano is wonderful peaceful place it's like a piece of heaven that you don't want to leave. Will be back next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aspen

Great Choice for the Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Helpful and attentive staff, good location, pleasant facilities.
Cons: We could have stayed longer!
Location: The Amalfi Coast is stunningly beautiful and rich in activities. Praiano is a great town to enjoy the Coast without being overwhelmed by tourists.
The town of Praiano is located about halfway between Amalfi and Positano, and is an excellent choice for visitors to the area. In this context, the Hotel Margherita stands out as a top choice for a base. The staff is extremely welcoming, the rooms are pleasant, and there are lots of amenities including pool and on-site restaurant. Several other good restaurants are within walking distance, bus service to nearby towns is available right at the door, and a significant hiking experience, the "Pathway to the Gods," starts from this location. Amazingly, the staff will shuttle visitors to the nearby beach, when requested.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay on the Amalfi Coast!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We had a wonderful time on the Amalfi Coast staying at Hotel Margherita. This great B&B has a hotel feel and yet makes you feel like a warm and welcome guest of the family that runs the hotel. We will definitely go back some day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Suela, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for everything! We're glad to host wonderful Guest from all over the world!
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less touristy option in the Amalfi Coast

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and picturesque. If you like to walk, you have the opportunity to get some great exercise along with lots of beautiful views.
Location: There was a Limoncello tour that we considered, but did not go on as we walked all over. Also city buses to take you to Positano for more options.
We thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing start to our Italian vacation in Praiano at the Hotel Margherita. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room had a great view of the water....splendid to walk out on the balcony and see such beauty. We enjoyed walking up and down throughout the city to see the views from up high and to be close to the water at the swimming areas. The roof top restaurant was excellent with a gorgeous view of the coast at night with lights twinkling in the distance. We were able to walk to other restaurants to try them out as well. We rode a bus to Positano to get on a ferry and realized how quiet and relaxing Praiano is after experiencing all that comes with more tourists.
5 out of 5
by Yazid

Très bon séjour

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons été très bien accueillis par le personnel de l'hôtel . Le service est excellent et au petit soin. Les chambres sont propre et la vue extraordinaire .petit déjeuner correct( jus d'orange pressé et très bon café ) Piscine petite mais très agréable . Navette de l'hôtel disponible pour la plage . Bus au pied de l'hôtel . Nous avons dîné au restaurant et se fut une bonne expérience .