Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best holidays

Posted Jul 18, 2016
From the moment we arrived the staff could not be more attentive and welcoming. The hotel itself was immaculately clean, beautifully decorated. We paid extra for a delux sea view room and it was worth every penny, the view was amazing! Definately come back..... Was brilliant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Awesome staff & beautiful pool

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The staff here is unmatched, very sweet and go out of their way to make sure you have a great time in Praiano. The pool area has an amazing view! Very relaxing place. Only complaint is the beds - our room had 3 rather uncomforable twin beds... our preference would have been one bed for the two of us. overall lovely though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The Hotel Margherita was recommended to us by a friend who visited last year and I am delighted to say that we found that his glowing report was not an exaggeration. On arrival the friendly staff came out, took the luggage up to the room and parked the car in the garage. We had booked a room with a sea view and on reaching our room we were greeted with a delightful panoramic view of the coast and the surrounding headland. Our air conditioned room was tastefully decorated, and with the full length balcony doubling up as the seating area was certainly big enough for a couple. We had booked with the continental breakfast included, which provided enough sustenance for us just to have a snack at lunchtime. We used the rooftop restaurant for a couple of very enjoyable evening meals. The hotel is only 50 metres from the Kasai restaurant which we would also recommend for an informal meal. One of the advantages of the hotel is the access to public transport which we used throughout our stay. The hotel run a free shuttle bus to the town and the small beach and will come and pick you up to save walking up the hill which was most welcome. We thought all the staff at the hotel (from the Owner to the housekeeping staff) were second to none and could not do enough for you and we would not hesitate to book again. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g194867-d276584-r386355498-Hotel_Margherita-Praiano_Amalfi_Coast_Campania.html#
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Staff makes the difference at this hotel! They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable and you get to enjoy your time on the Amalfi Coast. Breakfast is delicious and the restaurant on site is quite good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod, ma.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Everybody was so accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Nice walks in this area, we took the "path of the gods" walk. It was fantastic! Tiring but the views are well worth it!
Stayed here 6 nights, great views and close to center of town. Beach was ok but very windy when we were there. Make sure to have a phone on you to call hotel for a ride back. Overall would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombes

Hôtel avec Vue sur mer incroyable

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: le restaurant, la piscine, la vue sur mer
Location: Amalfi et Positano à proximité.
Hotel très chaleureux avec une patronne parlant français. Personnel aux petits soins pour leurs clients. N’hésitez pas à prendre la demi pension afin de déguster les merveilleux plats proposés par le restaurant M'ama en terasse avec vue imprenable sur le golfe. Piscine très agréable. Facilité de se deplacer soit en bus soit en voiture. Adresse à recommander !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Absolutely great!

Posted May 21, 2016
We spent a very enjoyable week at Margherita recently. Suela and every member of her staff looked after us so well in every respect. Praiano is very hilly and the hotel is not near the centre but a bus stops outside for Positano and a member of staff will run you down to the centre in the hotel shuttle bus for transport to go further afield. The restaurant is superb, we thoroughly enjoyed the two occasions we dined in and wish we had used it more after trying other restaurants in the locality. Everywhere in the hotel is spotless. I recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the Priano coast

Posted May 15, 2016
Friendly staff, great veiws, warm atmosphere. No negatives
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
Relaxed from the moment we arrived until moment we left. This family run hotel is fabulous wonderful friendly staff couldn't be more helpful. Excellent restaurant overall wonderful experience. Hope to go back one day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A wonderful holiday

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Everything you could wish for from a small, family run hotel.
Cons: Our holiday could not have been improved on.
Location: In Praiano you have the best of all worlds. Near to Amalfi and Positano. Much less busy but interesting and with lots of really good restaurants.
Praiano is a perfect place to stay and Hotel Marguerita is such a lovely hotel. Spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms. A pool, a rooftop restaurant with beautiful views and excellent food. Smashing breakfasts. The most helpful and friendly staff. I hope you can tell that my family had the best holiday here.