Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less touristy option in the Amalfi Coast

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and picturesque. If you like to walk, you have the opportunity to get some great exercise along with lots of beautiful views.
Location: There was a Limoncello tour that we considered, but did not go on as we walked all over. Also city buses to take you to Positano for more options.
We thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing start to our Italian vacation in Praiano at the Hotel Margherita. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room had a great view of the water....splendid to walk out on the balcony and see such beauty. We enjoyed walking up and down throughout the city to see the views from up high and to be close to the water at the swimming areas. The roof top restaurant was excellent with a gorgeous view of the coast at night with lights twinkling in the distance. We were able to walk to other restaurants to try them out as well. We rode a bus to Positano to get on a ferry and realized how quiet and relaxing Praiano is after experiencing all that comes with more tourists.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best holidays

Posted Jul 18, 2016
From the moment we arrived the staff could not be more attentive and welcoming. The hotel itself was immaculately clean, beautifully decorated. We paid extra for a delux sea view room and it was worth every penny, the view was amazing! Definately come back..... Was brilliant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Awesome staff & beautiful pool

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The staff here is unmatched, very sweet and go out of their way to make sure you have a great time in Praiano. The pool area has an amazing view! Very relaxing place. Only complaint is the beds - our room had 3 rather uncomforable twin beds... our preference would have been one bed for the two of us. overall lovely though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The Hotel Margherita was recommended to us by a friend who visited last year and I am delighted to say that we found that his glowing report was not an exaggeration. On arrival the friendly staff came out, took the luggage up to the room and parked the car in the garage. We had booked a room with a sea view and on reaching our room we were greeted with a delightful panoramic view of the coast and the surrounding headland. Our air conditioned room was tastefully decorated, and with the full length balcony doubling up as the seating area was certainly big enough for a couple. We had booked with the continental breakfast included, which provided enough sustenance for us just to have a snack at lunchtime. We used the rooftop restaurant for a couple of very enjoyable evening meals. The hotel is only 50 metres from the Kasai restaurant which we would also recommend for an informal meal. One of the advantages of the hotel is the access to public transport which we used throughout our stay. The hotel run a free shuttle bus to the town and the small beach and will come and pick you up to save walking up the hill which was most welcome. We thought all the staff at the hotel (from the Owner to the housekeeping staff) were second to none and could not do enough for you and we would not hesitate to book again. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g194867-d276584-r386355498-Hotel_Margherita-Praiano_Amalfi_Coast_Campania.html#
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Staff makes the difference at this hotel! They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable and you get to enjoy your time on the Amalfi Coast. Breakfast is delicious and the restaurant on site is quite good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod, ma.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Everybody was so accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Nice walks in this area, we took the "path of the gods" walk. It was fantastic! Tiring but the views are well worth it!
Stayed here 6 nights, great views and close to center of town. Beach was ok but very windy when we were there. Make sure to have a phone on you to call hotel for a ride back. Overall would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombes

Hôtel avec Vue sur mer incroyable

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: le restaurant, la piscine, la vue sur mer
Location: Amalfi et Positano à proximité.
Hotel très chaleureux avec une patronne parlant français. Personnel aux petits soins pour leurs clients. N’hésitez pas à prendre la demi pension afin de déguster les merveilleux plats proposés par le restaurant M'ama en terasse avec vue imprenable sur le golfe. Piscine très agréable. Facilité de se deplacer soit en bus soit en voiture. Adresse à recommander !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Absolutely great!

Posted May 21, 2016
We spent a very enjoyable week at Margherita recently. Suela and every member of her staff looked after us so well in every respect. Praiano is very hilly and the hotel is not near the centre but a bus stops outside for Positano and a member of staff will run you down to the centre in the hotel shuttle bus for transport to go further afield. The restaurant is superb, we thoroughly enjoyed the two occasions we dined in and wish we had used it more after trying other restaurants in the locality. Everywhere in the hotel is spotless. I recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by Jürgen from Aschaffenburg

Toller Service

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hier wird Service am Kunden gelebt. Ob Busfahrkarten, Bootstouren oder andere persönliche Wünsche - alles wird sofort organisiert und perfekt vorbereitet. Es gibt ausserdem einen kostenlosen Trinkwasserservice. Der Blick vom Balkon ist traumhaft. Preis-Leistung stimmen hier.
5 out of 5
by ROLF from Korschenbroich

Ein tolles familiengeführtes Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ein familiengeführtes Hotel mit tollem Service, toller Küche und einem Angebot vom Pool bis zum Spinning