Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We didn't want to leave!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The large room and deck - the view!
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: The location is great. Everything is right there.
This is a lovely hotel. The staff was very nice, our room was big and comfortable, the deck looking out over the sea, perfect. We had a beautiful breakfast on the deck of the hotel and their restaurant, Eolo, was the best meal we had in 30 days in Italy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

アマルフィにあるホテル。

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: 景色。
ジュニアスイートでした。眺めは良かったですよ。部屋も清潔で、装飾も気に入りました。難点は、階段が多い事。これは、建物が古いからしかたないですか。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katonah NY USA

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, good breakfast, attentive staff
Cons: The downstairs off the street can use new cushions.
Location: Centrally located with beautiful views.
The hotel is right near the port, beach, shopping and a parking garage. Breakfast was very good every morning and the staff was friendly and attentive. The room and hotel was very clean with good quality sheets. We wanted to go to their sister hotel Santa Caterina however it was booked and we were happy we state at Marina Riviera because of it location. They do provide transportation if you want to go to the fancier hotel, Santa Caterina for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great hotel, nice views

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, views from balcony, friendly staff
Cons: Wifi
Location: Within 5 minute walk from main town street, very good location
Overall we really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly, the room had a nice balcony with great views and the hotel was in a good location. The breakfast was good and had good seating overlooking the water. You can walk to the centre of town within 5 minutes, overall I thought the location was very good. My only complaint is the wifi was in and out. This is a great place to stay, easily 5 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5
by Tara from Los Angeles

Amazing stay!!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
AMAZING stay at Hotel Marina Riviera. If you're going to amalfi, this is where you want to be. Amazing location, beautiful decor, great pool, and amazing service. The hotel staff went out of their way to help us and make our stay amazing. Next time I'm in Amalfi, I will stay here!!
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luc from Hong Kong

Stunning views, perfect location, very nice staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
It is an excellent hotel. We were first allocated a suite which were very well appointed but a bit small for the three of us. The staff nicely organised a change to a much larger suite (Amalfitana suite) which was perfect for us. Nice swimming pool area on the roof. Very pleasant service, wonderful views. Only a small comment for improvement: I would recommend the hotel to add some storage facilities in the rooms such as extra drawers, hangers, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great stay that was made even more pleasant by the friendly staff. Very special picturesque location.
5 out of 5
by Bob from Essex

Amalfi bellissimo

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff, so friendly and a great location
5 out of 5
by Marco from Abu dhabi

Speciale

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Un ottimo hotel in ottima posizione, servizio di qualità, colazione sana ed abbondante, piscina molto bella e solarium in ottima posizione, camera spaziosa e ben fornita, bagno grande ed adeguato, terrazzino con vista mozzafiato.