Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We didn't want to leave!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The large room and deck - the view!
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: The location is great. Everything is right there.
This is a lovely hotel. The staff was very nice, our room was big and comfortable, the deck looking out over the sea, perfect. We had a beautiful breakfast on the deck of the hotel and their restaurant, Eolo, was the best meal we had in 30 days in Italy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Katonah NY USA

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, good breakfast, attentive staff
Cons: The downstairs off the street can use new cushions.
Location: Centrally located with beautiful views.
The hotel is right near the port, beach, shopping and a parking garage. Breakfast was very good every morning and the staff was friendly and attentive. The room and hotel was very clean with good quality sheets. We wanted to go to their sister hotel Santa Caterina however it was booked and we were happy we state at Marina Riviera because of it location. They do provide transportation if you want to go to the fancier hotel, Santa Caterina for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great hotel, nice views

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, views from balcony, friendly staff
Cons: Wifi
Location: Within 5 minute walk from main town street, very good location
Overall we really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly, the room had a nice balcony with great views and the hotel was in a good location. The breakfast was good and had good seating overlooking the water. You can walk to the centre of town within 5 minutes, overall I thought the location was very good. My only complaint is the wifi was in and out. This is a great place to stay, easily 5 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great stay that was made even more pleasant by the friendly staff. Very special picturesque location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Superb Getaway

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Web Pictures don't do it justice. Combination of facilities and attentive, friendly staff made this a great place to stay and explore Amalfi. The roof terrace and pool were ideal to chill out and breakfasting outdoors looking over the harbour was an ideal way to start the day. For a further indulgence the hotel restaurant is a must do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
This hotel was wonderful. Great location. Close to town, beach & ferry. I loved our room. We had a view to die for & a large tub on our balcony. Heated roof top pool, great breakfast & the staff were great!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views but the mattress was really old...

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: I loved the views and proximity to downtown Amalfi.
Cons: See above. Also, it probably isn't possible to widen the road but it is dangerous to walk in to town because there is no sidewalk on a dangerous curb
Location: The shopping and dining in Amalfi were great!! Try Marias for pizza.
Outstanding views and the staff seemed really nice. They have a lovely pool that overlooks all of Amalfi. On the down die, my mattress was old and uneven and I kept waking up because my back hurt. Great breakfast and custom made to order eggs. I would stay again if they would replace the mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice and relaxing hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Great hotel for the cost, perhaps the best hotel in Amalfi. Staff, location, and view were all great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Perfect spot

Posted May 13, 2016
Great boutique hotel,great views from rooms with a view,internal finishes were very contemporary ,located centrally,adjacent restaurant of excellent standard both in food and service.Not cheap however real quality rarely is!Would stay again in a flash
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Awesome location overlooking town and sea

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Great atmosphere. Lovely staff on Reception, Restaurant and servicing room. Fantastic location. Wonderful breakfasts.
Cons: Umbrellas to borrow for wet days walk to Town.
Location: Hotel was less than 5 minutes stroll along the foreshore from the town and close to bus depot for transport to Sorrento, Ravello, Salerno etc.
Friendly, professional and informative welcome. Hotel had traditional authentic atmosphere with amazing tiling and décor. Room was very comfortable with balcony seating and the views from there of the coast and town were to die for. Fittings included fridge, bath and bidet. Breakfast included an excellent buffet plus a range of egg dishes from the menu, and also a wonderful view. Service staff were friendly and efficient. Hotel was a short stroll along the picturesque foreshore to town which was a photographers dream. Lots of cafes, bars, shops with local products, churches, monuments, friendly locals. Transport hub to other towns was short walk. Must see Ravello although roads are hair-raising. Purchase a 2 day pass gives low cost travel between towns.