Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ask for Room 78

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful couples retreat! Romantic. Beautiful! The staff here is amazing. The accommodations are stellar!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, comfortable, spectacular views

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with excellent views of Amalfi town, Marina, and the Mediterranean sea from the room terrace, breakfast terrace, and roof top pool area. The hotel is conveniently within walking distance to the Marina and main square. All staff was very friendly, and willing to assist us. The room was large, clean, and comfortable with a small terrace which included a table and 2 chairs. The breakfast was delicious and served in a comfortable dining area and include an outside terrace. The coffee, cakes, and cocktails were also very good. We were in Amalfi for one day in 2014 and saw this hotel. We decided if we returned we wanted to stay here and it proved to be the best hotel choice for us and the other couple we traveled with. We highly recommend this hotel and would love to visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful trip

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint small hotel with outstanding service staff. Once you get use to walking on the roadway which all the locals do, you can go any where.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel in Great Location

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was amazing with Great Views. Staff helpful and friendly. breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We didn't want to leave!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The large room and deck - the view!
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: The location is great. Everything is right there.
This is a lovely hotel. The staff was very nice, our room was big and comfortable, the deck looking out over the sea, perfect. We had a beautiful breakfast on the deck of the hotel and their restaurant, Eolo, was the best meal we had in 30 days in Italy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a good location and walking distance to the ferry and buses. Rooms were clean and spacious. Hotel had strong free WiFi and free breakfast with a great view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience......wonderful location....lovely,beautiful accommodation. .spectacular breakfast....honest stafff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Katonah NY USA

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, good breakfast, attentive staff
Cons: The downstairs off the street can use new cushions.
Location: Centrally located with beautiful views.
The hotel is right near the port, beach, shopping and a parking garage. Breakfast was very good every morning and the staff was friendly and attentive. The room and hotel was very clean with good quality sheets. We wanted to go to their sister hotel Santa Caterina however it was booked and we were happy we state at Marina Riviera because of it location. They do provide transportation if you want to go to the fancier hotel, Santa Caterina for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great hotel, nice views

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, views from balcony, friendly staff
Cons: Wifi
Location: Within 5 minute walk from main town street, very good location
Overall we really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly, the room had a nice balcony with great views and the hotel was in a good location. The breakfast was good and had good seating overlooking the water. You can walk to the centre of town within 5 minutes, overall I thought the location was very good. My only complaint is the wifi was in and out. This is a great place to stay, easily 5 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5
by Tara from Los Angeles

Amazing stay!!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
AMAZING stay at Hotel Marina Riviera. If you're going to amalfi, this is where you want to be. Amazing location, beautiful decor, great pool, and amazing service. The hotel staff went out of their way to help us and make our stay amazing. Next time I'm in Amalfi, I will stay here!!