Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful family stay in a unique cliff side setting. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast buffet included. The views are spectacular. Kids loved jumping off the cliff into the sea. Lots of stairs around pool area. Good restaurant on site. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

spectacular

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This hotels location, views, restaurant, pools and sun decks are all incredible. We loved our time here and really enjoyed having direct access to the sea, plenty of space to lounge and enjoy the sun. The hotel is perfectly located with in walking distance to the towns of Minori (Nice smaller quieter) and Amalfi (larger busy a bit touristy if you stay on the main streets) The only few small improvements I'd like to see is that the hotel offer some water sport equipment like kayaks or even something as basic as swimming goggles or snorkeling gear for guest. and secondly they need some softer pillows. But to be clear we loved this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Good service. Good accommodation
Short but very pleasant stay. Good room. Good restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Enjoy the sea at this hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We enjoyed staying at this hotel a lot. It has comfortable rooms, good breakfast and restaurant and excellent access to the sea, which is rare in this part of the coast. As we were warned by other Expedia review writers, we drove around in a rented car because the hotel is far away from Ravello, which is on top of the mountain. You need to be prepared to drive on narrow roads in this area. There's also a hotel shuttle bus to Amalfi three times a day. The parking at the hotel is free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kidderminster England

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Food is of a high standard .there is a lift between floors but not down to pool or Sun loungers.roads are a nightmare to drive on but free shuttle to amalfI town helps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful views, on the ocean

Posted Jun 14, 2016
One of the best hotels I've ever been to in my life we are going back next year with the kids the staff is excellent they helped us with everything went out of their way they go out of their way to help you I'm recommending this hotel to all my cousins and close friends this Hotel will be part of our family and will be visited for many years to come
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

disillusioned client at The Best Western Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: the sea
Cons: Seating areas outside other than pool. Pillows/mattress. Food.
Location: Nothing nearby. Location of hotel to sea good. Amalfi too far.
Very disappointing. Some staff rude being told to move when asking them to stop building work on the only day suitable to bath by the sea. No bath robes few toiletries. Food poor not able to eat breakfast on open terrace. Location not stones throw from Amalfi. 40 min walk or 25 euro taxi after 6.30. Shuttle times limited. Outside seating, other than sunbeds, very limited, uncomfortable and shabby. Nowhere to congregate in evening other than restrauant. Altogether a very disappointing experience. It's saving grace being the sea views. I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
The beds were hard as rock, the washroom was so small and the shower stall was off the track most of the time. On Sunday night all restaurants were closed to the guests for a wedding. Considering the isolated location, it was very difficult to have dinner. As well as the noise from the wedding, we could not wait to get out of there. Definitely not a four star hotel
4 out of 5
by Giuseppe from Bern

Super Service, Top Lage

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr nettes Personal, Top Küche und grundsätzlich gute Lage... aber mit dem Auto nicht ganz einfach zu erreichen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel with good views but needs a facelift

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Arrival at the hotel was good but we soon realised that it is located no where near to Ravello unless you want to pay Euros 30 for a taxi each way. The hotel should tell people about the loccal bus service Food is pretty good in the restauarant and the staff are friendly If you're looking for a restful nights sleep it may not be the place for you given you can hear every sound, to the extend we could hear our room neighbour going to the toilet. WiFi almost appauling unless you're in the restaurant. Hotel with potential if some money was spent