Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view of Amalfi

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Overall it is a nice hotel with a nice view of Amalfi and 5 minute away from this town. The frequency of the shuttle from the hotel to Amalfi is not very convenient, and the service at the restaurant sometimes is not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn. USA

Good location. Beautiful views

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Quaint town. Great food. Easy to take boat to Capri.
Great location and the views are incredible. Staff was very helpful . Balcony was very small. Easy day trip to Capri!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Beautiful location over looking Amalfi

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Beautiful location on edge of town overlooking Amalfi. We took their shuttle to town. Parking in Amalfi is on jetty and a long way to center. Hotel breakfast on patio over looking the Med and Amalfi was great. Dinner at hotel was very nice and wait staff very helpful. A wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Beautiful hotel, close to town

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: The food served poolside needs improvement.
Location: It's an easy walk to town. There is also a good restaurant across the street from the hotel which is very reasonable and delicious.
Our room had plenty of space and a big balcony overlooking the sea with 2 lounge chairs and a small table & chairs. The bed was very comfortable with real linens. The pool is great and there were adequate chairs available. Our only complaint would be the lunch served at the pool. The sandwiches were pricey and tasteless. The breakfast was very good with hot and cold options. The fruit plates were the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional view!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very helpful staff. Perfect location. The lady from the front desk helped us get a taxi to get to the airport at 3am. Our room's view couldn't be better. I will definitely stay there again. Free shuttle too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, Florida

Good location, marvelous view

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: WALKING DISTANCE TO TOWN AND BOARDWALK.
We stayed two nights and enjoyed every minute For sure we will come back , the hotel room we had really good , The staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location, helpful staff, pool is lovely

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: See above!
Cons: Please don't put your prices up - it was expensive but worth it.
Location: Lots of good walks to do. Get a bus to Ravello, Pontone or Pogerela and walked down easy paved steps. The walk through the Valley of the Mills good.
Adored staying here because we had everything you could wish for. The views from our balcony, the breakfast terrace, the pool, couldn't be better. Staff are very helpful eg when the shuttle bus was oversubscribed, the driver came back and did a second journey. Immaculate room, clean and nicely decorated, Good range of drinks at the bar and a sweet little outside terrace to sit in at evening time. We loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Birthday trip

Posted Feb 14, 2016
I chose this hotel to spend my birthday weekend and hated it. The only nice thing was to open the window and see the ocean right there. Other than that...very outdated, our room was a bit dirty, had to pay 18 euros per day for parking. Breakfast with very few options. Wont be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Stay here if you are staying in Amalfi

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: See review
Cons: None.
Location: There is plenty to do in the city of Amalfi.
This hotel stay was spectacular. While the hotel is about a 10 minute walk from town, the view from the rooms is easily the best on the coast. The hotel staff are very accommodating, the free breakfast is delicious, and the overall stay is wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Staff was excellent. The location was amazing. The veins were wonderful. Great because it was straight from hotel into the Mediterranean Sea. Cliff jumping. Food was not amazing but very good. Very quiet. Would recommend to a friend. Definitely 4.5 stars. Only thing wasn't the best was the shower it can cause a bit of a flood of you don't take a fast Shower. But it may have only been my room. Other rooms might have a better shower facility. And that the shuttle service stops at 745. So if your stuck in town you will have at least a 25 dollar ride that is about 5 mins by car. So if you want to walk it's a bit of a hike.