Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The view from our balcony and the staff.
Staff was very helpful in explaining where to go and what to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Amazing Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel is situated right on the water. You can't get a bad view from here. Big hotel, traditional Italian so don't expect those "big city" hotel perks. Staff was extremely friendly and even met the owner who is very cordial. Hotel is a 5 minute car ride to the nearest square/plaza. If I decide to come back, I would consider this hotel as one of my options again. The drive in was going up and down a mountain so it took about 1.5 hours from NAP airport (door to door).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with no amenities or a/c after Fall

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and unbelievable location. However, if your visiting on or about late Fall. Most of hotel amenities including pool and access to ocean and beach are all closed. Also they turn off a/c as well. So if it's a hot day then. You are out of luck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dip your feet in the bay...

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself is just OK, but the property is AMAZING! The pool and beach chair area are truly awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view of Amalfi

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Overall it is a nice hotel with a nice view of Amalfi and 5 minute away from this town. The frequency of the shuttle from the hotel to Amalfi is not very convenient, and the service at the restaurant sometimes is not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn. USA

Good location. Beautiful views

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Quaint town. Great food. Easy to take boat to Capri.
Great location and the views are incredible. Staff was very helpful . Balcony was very small. Easy day trip to Capri!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Beautiful location over looking Amalfi

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Beautiful location on edge of town overlooking Amalfi. We took their shuttle to town. Parking in Amalfi is on jetty and a long way to center. Hotel breakfast on patio over looking the Med and Amalfi was great. Dinner at hotel was very nice and wait staff very helpful. A wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Beautiful hotel, close to town

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: The food served poolside needs improvement.
Location: It's an easy walk to town. There is also a good restaurant across the street from the hotel which is very reasonable and delicious.
Our room had plenty of space and a big balcony overlooking the sea with 2 lounge chairs and a small table & chairs. The bed was very comfortable with real linens. The pool is great and there were adequate chairs available. Our only complaint would be the lunch served at the pool. The sandwiches were pricey and tasteless. The breakfast was very good with hot and cold options. The fruit plates were the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect place to stay in Amalfi!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Picked the perfect hotel for our stay in Amalfi! The private beach and pool made all the difference. The service was superb and the breakfast was delicious not to forget the view from the restaurant. It's an easy 10-15 min walk into town which was nice and made the location serene & relaxing. Would stay here again and will recommend to all our friends!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Expensive for the room and type of hotel