Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Beautiful hotel, close to town

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: The food served poolside needs improvement.
Location: It's an easy walk to town. There is also a good restaurant across the street from the hotel which is very reasonable and delicious.
Our room had plenty of space and a big balcony overlooking the sea with 2 lounge chairs and a small table & chairs. The bed was very comfortable with real linens. The pool is great and there were adequate chairs available. Our only complaint would be the lunch served at the pool. The sandwiches were pricey and tasteless. The breakfast was very good with hot and cold options. The fruit plates were the best!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Frühstück sehr monoton und schlecht

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Immer das gleiche zum Frühstück Zimmer klein Hotelzimmer sehr hellhörig Nur die Aussicht War toll
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional view!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very helpful staff. Perfect location. The lady from the front desk helped us get a taxi to get to the airport at 3am. Our room's view couldn't be better. I will definitely stay there again. Free shuttle too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, Florida

Good location, marvelous view

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: WALKING DISTANCE TO TOWN AND BOARDWALK.
We stayed two nights and enjoyed every minute For sure we will come back , the hotel room we had really good , The staff very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location, helpful staff, pool is lovely

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: See above!
Cons: Please don't put your prices up - it was expensive but worth it.
Location: Lots of good walks to do. Get a bus to Ravello, Pontone or Pogerela and walked down easy paved steps. The walk through the Valley of the Mills good.
Adored staying here because we had everything you could wish for. The views from our balcony, the breakfast terrace, the pool, couldn't be better. Staff are very helpful eg when the shuttle bus was oversubscribed, the driver came back and did a second journey. Immaculate room, clean and nicely decorated, Good range of drinks at the bar and a sweet little outside terrace to sit in at evening time. We loved it.
4 out of 5
by Silvana from Buenos Aires

Placentero

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muy cómodo, con excelente vista al mar. Desayuno correcto, restaurant con platos ricos pero no abundantes. Solarium y acceso al mar inmejorable!!
4 out of 5
by KSHETRA MADHAB from Kolkata, India

Excellent experience minus the glitch.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall experience may be rated good. But it could have been better had we not got the room unprepared when we arrived at 2.30 pm (check in time 1.00 pm) and had to wait for another 20 minutes. They had tried to compensate with a complimentary seaport drop. Breadthtaking seaview from height.
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zeitz

Amalfi, Capri, Ischia - schön, schöner, am schön..

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Der Service und das Personal waren sehr zuvorkommend und auch die kleinsten Wünsche wurden uns erfüllt.
Cons: Wenn der Charme nicht verloren gehen soll, dann bitte nichts ändern. Es ist schön so wie es ist.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca. 30km von Sorrent entfernt, direkt an der Amalfiküste.
Das beste am Hotel ist die Lage und der phantastische Blick auf das Meer und Küste. Ca. 10 Minuten vom Zentrum entfernt. Einen Parkplatz haben wir auch am Hotel bekommen.
5 out of 5
by LUIS H. from Colombia

excelente.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien. Excelente hotel muy atentos y amables.