Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ronnie from Glasgow

Good base for exploration

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
A good base for exploring the Amalfi coast. Not really 4 star accommodation but a solid safe clean well positioned base. Breakfast on sun terrace was a nice idea but needs to be better refrigerated!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Not returning

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Its in Maiori
Cons: Breakfast and the ceiling fan in the triple room.
Our first night we got no sleep at all because of a ceiling fan rattling and banging very noisily. The rooms were like ovens. We were moved on day 2 at least the fan was quieter. But having no English language channels at all on TV is not good customer service. Breakfast is quite the worst food offer I have ever seen in decades of staying in hotels. Nothing, not even the fruit juice was refrigerated. Cold meat and cheese slices were sweating. Tea was served by giving us half a tea cup od tepid water and a tea bag. i was given some sort of blackcurrant flavour tea which the waiter was sure was Green tea. Charging B&B at this place is bordering on sharp practice, we never went back in to that room. The hotel is what it is and we did book last minute, but last minute booking or 6 months in advance would not change the worst breakfast offer I have ever encountered. No hotel concerned about food safety would put dairy products and meats out on a table for who knows how long unrefrigerated. Unbelievably bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I stayed at this hotel in February and can't really fault it.
4 out of 5
by VadimK

Very good hotel

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
Recommended to all tourists
4 out of 5
by Alicia from Colorado

Clean, friendly, close to beach and bus stop

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
We took the bus from Salerno to Maiori, got off bus and walked 3 mins to the hotel, tops. Clean and friendly with a lovely patio on the 4th floor ( 5th floor to us Americans) that overlooks the Mediterranean. Wish we had stayed more nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good service

Posted Jul 10, 2008
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to the beach and is clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CO, USA

Its location is very attractive -- very close to the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2008
Very good for its price for a week with 30% discount
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Nice staff but not 4 star

Posted Aug 30, 2007
Staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. no complaints there at all. Just felt disappointed that my room overlooked a car park, rather than the sea and that rather than breakfasting overlooking the sea, it was downstairs in a windowless room. Shame. I expected something more, something better for my money. There is much wasted space in this hotel. there is a nice terrace with good views but nothing happens there, no bar, no breakfast, nothing really. The bar in the hotel is a dead area in the foyer with no life at all. would be good to have a bit of life, a bit of music, for a pre dinner drink but I never saw anyone there. And to make use of the terrace would be good. I looked at 4 star hotels there and they were different to Miramare. It was kept clean but it was dull.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel deludente e scarsa a Maiori - non 4 stelle!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Vicino al lungomare
Cons: Rimuovere Muffa in camera, sostituire carta da parati, ristrutturare bagno con doccia, TV più grande e migliorare la comunicazione con gli ospiti
Location: Vicino al lungomare di maiori e la costiera
Abbiamo soggiornato una notte in questo hotel e non posso credere come sia stato scarso per il prezzo abbastanza elevato, assolutamente non 4 stelle. carta da parati in camera staccata in 3-4punti. muffa sul soffitto sopra al letto. bagno storico anni 70, con vasca senza tenda e docetta a mano e quindi bagno si allagava. la TV più piccola del mondo (un 14 pollici). arrivati in camera ho trovato un bigliettino che offriva un cocktail di benvenuto sul terrazzo. Ma poi Quando siamo andati in terrazza ci hanno detto che questo omaggio non si offriva più da due anni! In 2 anni non si sono accorti che il bigliettino era ancora in camera per deludere gli ospiti di servizi non offerti più? E poi la mattina dopo c'era molto vento e quindi hanno spostato la colazione nel piano -1 ma non hanno cominciato niente ai ospiti. Noi eravamo con un neonato e quindi farci 4 piani a piedi perché l'acesnsore è lentissimo per poi scoprire che la colazione non era lì... Potevano mettere un poster vicino alle scale o nel ascensore così gli ospiti non giravano l'hotel ad indovinare dove sia la colazione. E poi che colazione! Niente di caldo nonostante i vassoio messi lì vuoti per bellezza. qualche cereale e dolcetti che sembravano di qualche giorno prima e salumi di qualità scarsa. Una vera delusione per 140euro. Mai più è assolutamente sconsigliato.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels