Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

the most beautiful views

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The staff, the room, the location, the breakfast, the dinners, the hosts made this vacation one of the best vacations we ever had. The room was spotless and the amenities were lovely. We'll be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Excellent hotel with beautiful views!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of entire hotel, wonderful staff, great views and great food.
Cons: No complaints from these two happy travelers!
Location: An easy drive to all the other towns in the Amalfi Coast area for shopping, lunches and views.
We highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Amalfi Coast area. It's location is great if you want to take day trips to other small towns in both directions from Sorrento to Positano, to Amalfi, to Ravello to Vietri. The entire staff was SO friendly and helpful, the restaurant so nice (great food!), the cleanliness of the rooms and the entire hotel, plus the amazing views all made our stay in the Amalfi Coast so wonderful. Our thanks to Onda Verde for making our stay so special! We will be back on our next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning views from hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we loved our stay and glad we chose to base ourselves in Praiano which was less chaotic than tourist-trampled Positano or Amalfi. Direct access to marina was very convenient. Our check-in was rather slow as we were held up by a guest who asked about a million questions to the only receptionist there while we were left standing for 10 minutes with no assistance. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with fantastic view

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with remarkable view, swimming in the MED below the hotel. The restaurant was great. Slightly isolated and required transportation to get to anywhere. Great to relax at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

5 Star Hotel at 3 Star pricing.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beyond awesome and close to everything without being stuck in the congestion of neighboring towns. Walk to water taxis, water sports and restaurants.
This is a hidden gem. We were reluctant to stay here because it had a 3-star rating, but the choices of other hotels went away as the weekend closed in on us (last minute trip), so we decided to stay here. We arrived at the hotel and my first thought was hoping the room views were half as nice as the parking garage view (beautiful water and coastline view). We arrived at the reception floor and were greeted by a really cool cave-like tunnel that lead to the reception area. There we were greeted by an amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Our room (108) was ready (1:00 PM) and upon entrance we noticed a big and beautiful bathroom, then a nice size bed with beautiful furniture and then we looked over and there it was....balcony doors that expose the most beautiful view imaginable. We quickly opened the doors and plopped down on the comfy balcony chairs and just sat there for an hour. Unreal is an understatement. The room was super clean and fantastic in every way. The restaurant/food was great, the breakfast was perfect, the water sports facility and staff located next door was awesome (went scuba diving and rented a boat all day and drove to Capri etc.). The night before we arrived we spent two nights at the Grand Hotel Riviera in Sorrento, which is a 4-star hotel. Nice hotel, but it had nothing over the Onda Verde (except if you compared lobbies). Why isn't Onda a 4-star hotel? 4-stars pays 20℅ more in taxes and they had no intention of passing that on to us!! LOVE IT!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We just returned from our holiday in Praiano, staying at the Onda Verde. We had the deluxe room, which included a good sized terrace overlooking the sea. The room was of an excellent standard, clean and airy with good air conditioning, a safe and a minibar with very reasonable prices (€3/€4 per drink). We were absolutely delighted with the room, the view was breathtaking and we slept well every night - no noise, even with bars and restaurants nearby. Staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble - from recommendations of local shopping to mixing cocktails even though that's not really their thing. Really hope to return one day! The area is quieter than nearby Positano, but better for it in my opinion - plenty of restaurants and bars (Il Pirata is a must-try), and lots of water taxis to take you further afield. In short - the perfect place to get an authentic taste of the Amalfi Coast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, on

Fantastic views

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The View, location, within walking distance to Priano and a short drive to Positano
Location: Located close Priano and Positano. Small rocky beach just below hotel and all boat tours leave from dock by beach. Rent a scooter to see coastline.
Arrived at hotel by taxi, about a hour from Salerno. Very beautiful drive along the coast. Check in was fast and easy. Paid for Seaview room, worth every penny. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. Anna and Michele in the restaurant are so pleasant and always are happy to see you. Hotel food is fresh and very tasty. The included breakfast has a large selection of hot and cold food and a good selection of fresh baked goods and fresh fruit. Meals at the hotel are quite reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Every room has a 5 STAR view.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Every room in this boutique hotel has amazing views with large double doors that open to the ocean. The path infront of the hotel allows you to easily walk to other restaurants and the bay for boating excursions.