Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great view and right on the beach. Wish I could have stayed longer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price but not much to do in the area

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: they upgraded our room for free to a larger room which was nice. I had paid for an ocean view and it was beautiful. The room was clean and the hotel had a beautiful breath taking roof top. Which we had visited in the summer so we could of taken advantage of the roof top pool. The price was great for the type of hotel. They give you complementary drink at check in and free coffee/tea daily in the afternoon from 4:30-6. Cons: not the friendliest staff, didn't provide any recommendations on what to do in the area and questions didn't seem welcome. Getting to the hotel was scary having to go through the Amalfi coast with its narrow winding roads overlooking cliffs alongside the mountain. If you have a fear of heights do not go. On the last day we found a ton of fruit flies on the food that was out for breakfast. When we told the waiter he didn't do anything about it. There was no coffee maker or hot water dispenser in the room. The location is a bit far from everything. It rained the last two days and since we were there off season there wasn't much to do. The souvenir shops are expensive and many of the restaurants were not open. Getting to the airport from the hotel was pricey and cost 110 euros.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great place with amazing views of the sea and a very friendly staff. Delicious breakfast with the best choices we had all trip (from Rome to Sicily). The central location was convenient for access around Maori and up and down the amalfi coast. We had a car but the bus stop is just outside the front of the hotel for those who would need it. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Fabulous hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Quality of service and hotel excellent. Very welcoming and helpful staff, amazing room with stunning sea view. We will definitely return for another visit in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great! Graziella stood out as being a wonderful staff member who cared about the clients. The downfall for us was the smell of the washroom. It smelled like sewage gases. Other than that, the room was very comfortable and nice. We had a double room which worked out great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Excellent hotel, bright rooms, amazing views

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Nicely furnished rooms and stylish public areas. Fantastic breakfast buffet with several hot options. Amazing views from balconies
Cons: Not a big thing but small pool area on roof is nice enough but could do with a lift, possibly better furniture, more pots/plants, etc
Location: Excellent location, right in the centre
We booked a standard sea view room but were upgraded to a superior room on arrival. Room was large, bright, very clean with excellent shower and amazing sea views. Nice roof top bar and breakfast area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel was amazing. Staff were super friendly. Great vacation experience, will definitely come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Had a fantastic and very relaxing stay at this hotel. I would strongly recommend getting a room with sea view - nothing like relaxing on the balcony or lying on the bed watching the amazing scenery of the Amalfi coast. The hotel staff were very helpful. The holiday I had originally booked was cancelled due to an air traffic control strike in Greece so I booked this the day before I arrived. I emailed the hotel whilst I was already at Gatwick to arrange a taxi to pick me up from Naples (my arrival time being too late to make it to Maiori by public transport) and they could not have been more helpful or quicker to respond. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooftop pool, adequate, but dated rooms

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Hotel Panorama. The room was a bit old and dated, but kept in good condition for the most part. The bed was adequate, but not plush and bedding was starchy and hard. The hotel has a great rooftop pool and deck, and also has beach loungers and a beach cafe (but pricy to use the loungers). Food and drink were decent, and at the end of September were not overpriced-- I'm not sure how it would be during peak season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with a nice beach across the street. Only negative was the beach shuts down at 6pm. so we went to the 5th floor bar for amazing views of the sunset! Would have preferred to stay on the beach. Overall great place!!!!