Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean room, kind staff,

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Good position, kind staff and clean room
Cons: Better Discount for guests, beach
Location: Good location, everything was close, good conection to Positano, Amalfi, also Capri. Agencu CONTE has a realy good excursions to Capri, Amalfi coast.
Everything was fantastic. Fenomenal staff, clean room, good feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Beachfront Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great beachfront hotel - the hotel has updated, modern and spacious rooms. Request a room on Floor 4 - the top level with the first renovated rooms. The breakfast is great and served on the top floor of the hotel outside overlooking the sea. The hotel is located in the heart of Maiori - a block off the main shopping and restaurant street, close to shopping, dining and the port.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful beach resort

Posted Jul 24, 2016
First, the town of Maiori is a beautiful hidden gem, we loved walking along the waterfront promenade, filled with coffee and gelato bars and benches under shady trees. the Hotel Panaroma was across the street. The lobby of the hotel was beautiful, very clean, modern, and spacious. I felt like I was in the tropics. The rooms were nice, probably a little bigger than the average hotels in Italy. ( The only complaint I have is that the rooms had a strong smell of some kind of cleaning product, don't know if it was deodorizing spray or some type of clearner, but it was so strong we where afraid we wouldn't be able to sleep. We kept the windows open all day and night. The hallways smelled of it too, though not as pungent as in the rooms. ) The room service people, and the 5th floor terrance bar workers, were all very nice. Maybe the front desk people could be a little more warm and welcoming, but they did help when asked. In all, I would recommend this hotel to friends, and I hope to come back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and shops.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel was lovely and staff were great. Found the air conditioning in our room was not good and the hotel was close to the main street which meant we could hear music and traffic loudly when trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location on Amalfi coast

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The best bits about this hotel is the central location and the friendliness of its staff. It was my first to Amalfi and now so glad I didnt book in Positano which is flooded with tourists, is humid and not easily accessible. The hotel is also surrounfed by some outstanding restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as it seems

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Based on the pictures, reviews, and website, I thought this was going to be a great hotel. It is definetly not a 4 star hotel. More like a 2-2.5 star hotel. The lobby was nicely appointed but was minimally air conditioned, so it was quite hot. The staff working at the front desk were very helpful and spoke very good english. The room was very sterile, almost like a prison cell. The bed was large but poor quality. The room air conditioning was minimal, making for a very difficult nights sleep. The morning breakfast was good quality and large, with a lot of hot item selections. The pool was very very small and the water was a little green, but we spent most of our time on the beach which was just across the street. Beach chairs were not included in the room price. The staff in the roof top restaurant were not helpful. Ultimately, if you are planning on staying in a travel lodge or motel 6, you will not be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Clean hotel in a great location. Rooms need modernising and the beds are painfully uncomfortable (even considered sleeping on the tiled floor instead). Air conditioning was rubbish and terrible view but staff were friendly especially with our toddler. Breakfast was good and the view from the roof terrace is stunning. Overall would stay again but look into a room upgrade. Was disappointed that we also got charged €50 extra for a travel cot and thought sunbed/deck chair was expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 8, 2016
This hotel is on the waterfront of Maiori, a not so visited spot by tourists because it takes two boats to get there. Yet that reason alone is why it is awesome! Not congested therefore you get to experience the coast as it should be!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Panorama does what it says. Magnificent views

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Everything - building / staff / location
Cons: Although staff were overall excellent we felt the bar staff lacked experience
1. Views form the rooftop terrace are stunning to the left & right of the Amalfi coast. Whether you are having a drink or something to eat the view is bewitching & enchanting - you end up just staring at it's magnificence. 2. Room we had was a sea view and again viewing the world below & along the coast was fabulous. Room was comfortable enough for 2 adults with all the modern amenities one would expect (TV; air conditioning; hair driers etc) Room was cleaned on a daily basis to a high standard 3. Overall staff were again brilliant (2nd visit). Hotel staff marked as 4 because although they were excellent - the bar staff on the roof top terrace appeared to be trainees - Only Donata left from 2015. They were always pleasant polite & attentive but got the drinks wrong on a few occasions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrogate england

Panorama Hotel Maiori

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: All of it
Cons: may be another pool as trhe one they have is small
Location: Take local bus into Amalfi and onwards but beware they are crowded and they all drive like maniacs. Not for the fainthearted lol.
Wonderful hotel. Nice and clean and tidy. Lovely breakfast and complimentary tea and coffee in the afternoon between 4.30 and 6 pm. The staff were all amazing and so helpful. Only one thing we could niggle about was the prices of the sun beds belonging to the hotel which were on the beach. Very expensive but I think all the sunbeds were. We just stayed in the hotel on the poolside but was only small. Had to get there early to get a sunbed but did not cause us any problems. On the whole a wonderful experience. Thanks to Frederico and Donata and their staff in reception and the bar. Cleaning ladies were verygood too.