Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Excellent hotel, bright rooms, amazing views

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Nicely furnished rooms and stylish public areas. Fantastic breakfast buffet with several hot options. Amazing views from balconies
Cons: Not a big thing but small pool area on roof is nice enough but could do with a lift, possibly better furniture, more pots/plants, etc
Location: Excellent location, right in the centre
We booked a standard sea view room but were upgraded to a superior room on arrival. Room was large, bright, very clean with excellent shower and amazing sea views. Nice roof top bar and breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Had a fantastic and very relaxing stay at this hotel. I would strongly recommend getting a room with sea view - nothing like relaxing on the balcony or lying on the bed watching the amazing scenery of the Amalfi coast. The hotel staff were very helpful. The holiday I had originally booked was cancelled due to an air traffic control strike in Greece so I booked this the day before I arrived. I emailed the hotel whilst I was already at Gatwick to arrange a taxi to pick me up from Naples (my arrival time being too late to make it to Maiori by public transport) and they could not have been more helpful or quicker to respond. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Beautiful newly remodeled room with a large balcony and gorgeous sea view. Just across the street from the beach. Very close to "downtown" shopping and restaurants. Quiet hotel, good breakfast, very friendly staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on the coast

Posted Sep 25, 2016
In a great beach area with a nice beach of its own, good breakfast and very helpful staff. It sits on the longest stretch of beach on the coast. Also not as crowded of an area as some others. Very close to water taxis. In walking distance to several good restaraunts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful hotel, great views, next to the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Hotel is well maintained, well situated with large balconies. The dining rooms serve excellent local cuisine.
Cons: Water & glasses should be replenished daily in the rooms. There should be room service menus as well.
Location: The small town of Maiori is lovely. There are many local shops, restaurants and 2 small marinas where boats and skippers are always available.
There is really nothing that could describe what a paradise this hotel is. We were well taken care of from start to finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roscommon, Ireland

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Very clean, great breakfast options.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location for travelling to other places in the area. We walked to Minori and Amalfi and took the ferry to Positano and Capri which were lovely.
Everyone at the hotel was very efficient and the domestic staff were very friendly. We got an upgrade to an Executive room and a complimentary bottle of champagne. Great location for travelling to other places in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Great hotel, excellent views, very clean!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I loved this hotel, has its own beach close to Amalfi and positano, as an American I am used to Big fluffy blankets and bed but the rooftop complementary breakfast made it all worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel, right on the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is clean, on the beach and has a good breakfast. The staff are helpful and pleasant. The rooms are high tech on the 4th floor which is nice. My biggest complaint is that the rooms really aren't soundproof and we were woken up every morning at 7am by our neighbor who was watching TV. But aside from that it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Decent hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We had a lovely 10 night stay in this hotel. The Amalfi coast is a lovely area of Italy and we visited a number of nearby towns and also visited Capri and really enjoyed our holiday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
hotel wasn't worth the $$ what we paid for the stay, room was super old..., AC seems like it didn't work, terrible experience, don't stay there if you don't have to, stuff was nice, breakfast at the roof top ok with a nice view, but that about it... close walk to restaurants and bars, no parking, old old old....