Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, near bus stop take beach..

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff very kind and helpful ., girl located right near bus station which is helpful.. Can take go go beach. The terrace is relaxing.. Yo lay out on of font want deal with beach.. Not s place to visit if have difficulty walking.,
5 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location; Staff seemed bothered with guests

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Service was horrible (especially the receptionist).
It was a nice hotel, and beautifully situated. The food was good but a bit over-priced. Only hotel guests ate at the restaurant. Most of the Staff were rude and bothered by the guests. I.e the receptionist would not help us with making reservations for transportation and prefered to just sit there. Once a staff member said "Mamma Mia" (Oh My God) when my husband asked a question. I don't think we'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, view, charming
Best location, beautiful room with the view of the meditranian sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We fell in love with Positano and ended up extending our vacation so we booked 3 nights at Posa Posa. We enjoyed our stay here. We had just spent a week at an apartment we had rented, so while not the same types of amenities, we were very pleased with our stay here. We had a room on the 2nd floor with a deck and enjoyed sitting out there watching the people and traffic. Very easy to get into the main square from the hotel by just taking the road or using the stairs for a shortcut down to the main beach. We would stay here again and look forward to our next visit to Positano.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading photos and below bar

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were unhappy with our stay at Posa Posa. The photos of the hotel are misleading including the condition of the rooms and the rooftop pool. For the price, this hotel is below par and we were immediately disappointed upon arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Terrible comforts

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Booked this hotel because of past reviews. The hotel is located in a nice area above the town of Positano. A few good restaurants close by. 10-15 minute walk to town. Hotel has no sound proofing. Beds are extremely hard, furnishings were dated. I would not consider this a 4 star hotel
3 out of 5
by Magnus from Stockholm

Breakfast with a view

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
First night we got a room on first floor, all too close to the busy street below, so we requested to move and got a room on fifth floor without a view of the sea and part of the mountain being part of the wall - still better! The breakfast seating overlooking the Positano bay is amazing. The roof terrace and swimming pool offers the same view. Beware of the chief waiter working in the evening restaurant, being too social and cheating us on the bills, sorted out by hotel management later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Lovely hotel just a little bit of a walk from Soeento centre