Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great view and location.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable. Great view and great location. 15 min walk thru town down to beach/port area. Or bus stop right outside. Great hotel for the price.
Cons: Room cleanliness could use improvement but overall clean. I wouldnt make it a big deal
Location: Nearby to everything via walk or bus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
One of the best locations in Positano. Perfect view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pocono pa

Excellent hotel with great location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great room with actual air conditioning and real italian charm close to everything with local bus stop right in front to take you everywere and back for less than 2 euro unbelivable view from room and food at restraunt was fabulous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Our holiday

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Lovely hotel. Clean. Excellent facilities. friendy and welcoming staff in a gorgeous place. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, near bus stop take beach..

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff very kind and helpful ., girl located right near bus station which is helpful.. Can take go go beach. The terrace is relaxing.. Yo lay out on of font want deal with beach.. Not s place to visit if have difficulty walking.,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location; Staff seemed bothered with guests

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Service was horrible (especially the receptionist).
It was a nice hotel, and beautifully situated. The food was good but a bit over-priced. Only hotel guests ate at the restaurant. Most of the Staff were rude and bothered by the guests. I.e the receptionist would not help us with making reservations for transportation and prefered to just sit there. Once a staff member said "Mamma Mia" (Oh My God) when my husband asked a question. I don't think we'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, view, charming
Best location, beautiful room with the view of the meditranian sea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We fell in love with Positano and ended up extending our vacation so we booked 3 nights at Posa Posa. We enjoyed our stay here. We had just spent a week at an apartment we had rented, so while not the same types of amenities, we were very pleased with our stay here. We had a room on the 2nd floor with a deck and enjoyed sitting out there watching the people and traffic. Very easy to get into the main square from the hotel by just taking the road or using the stairs for a shortcut down to the main beach. We would stay here again and look forward to our next visit to Positano.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading photos and below bar

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were unhappy with our stay at Posa Posa. The photos of the hotel are misleading including the condition of the rooms and the rooftop pool. For the price, this hotel is below par and we were immediately disappointed upon arrival.
4 out of 5
by Maria L M from São Paulo Brasil

Lugar muito aprazível

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Foi muito bem atendida na recepção mas em outras áreas poucos funcionários serviço de transfer bem estruturado atendimento eficiente