Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Everything we needed

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Hotel Pupetto wasn't a fancy hotel by any means but it was perfect for what we needed. It was nice to be right on the beach and have easy access to the water and the marina (5 minutes walk). The hotel staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was very nice each day (cereal, yogurt, fruit, pastries, and more). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Positano!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna, Italy

Nice hotel ON private beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The position. The staff.
Cons: A bit more attention to linen and towels details.
Location: The location is fantastic. Steps to the beach, restaurants and shops but far from the crowd. It couldn't have been better than this.
We were not expecting to find an accommodation in Positano right on the beach for that price. To be precise the hotel is not on Positano main beach but even better. It sits on a tiny beach next cove exactly 3 minute walk from the main one along a very nice path overlooking the cliffs and far enough from the crowd filling the harbor. Even arriving at this hotel is pure fun. After having parked your car in a reserved lot on top of the hill, must follow the porter carrying your luggage along a windy and tiny path among houses and gardens down the cliff; go through another hotel; use its elevator down; walk a bit more and reach the lobby. The beach is out there, outside the lobby". The staff is very professional but with a family flair that makes you feel very welcome, always cheerful, ready to help and accommodate your needs. And the cherry on top of the cake was that my bedroom listed as "garden view" had also a nice sea view. Being on the ground floor it faced primarily the lemon trees but behind them, few meters, stood the beautiful Amalfi Coast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: 객실 와이파이만 추가해주시면 모자랄게 없습니다.
위치는 좋습니다 해안가에 가까워서 페리를 이용할경우 더욱 편합니다. 시설 좋습니다. 다른곳을 안가봐서 비교하기 어렵지만 매우 편안했습니다. 직원 친절합니다. 추천합니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location, away from busy centre

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Wherever you stay there will be many steps to climb or descend. It is a easy walk to Positano proper, so you could avoid steps other than leaving on your last day. Rooms could do with a reno but are clean and quiet. We loved our stay here and would recommend the hotel. Positano are real gem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Best Location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel Pupetto is the perfect spot for people wanting to spend a relaxing holiday on the beach. It's down on beach level with its own beach bar and the staff are excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PRIDDIS, CANADA

Beautiful location right on beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Views, staff service, hotel restaurant
Cons: Didn't advise us that we should book our beach loungers....but they managed to get us front row loungers because we were guests of the hotel
Location: Hike the Path of God...well worth it
Our stay was fantastic. The hotel arranged for the porter to take all our luggage from the top of Positano down to the hotel. They also have a lift that you can use that gets you down part way as Positano does not allow cars. The beach was great....much better than the main public beach the rest of the hotels offer. The restaurant is amazing with a gorgeous view of the ocean. Our suite was amazing. The staff were so helpful in booking reservations at boat access only restaurants and car services when we required an early departure to Napoli. The rooms are clean and beautiful. This is a 5 star resort and worth every penny! It was not in the heart of Positano but you'll be greatful to get away from the busy tourist parts. It is a 10 min lovely ocean view walk to Positano and there is a great restaurant in between high on the cliffs....gorgeous view, wonderful food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

paradise in Amalfi

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Gorgeous hotel room service excellent and the welcoming and brilliant Veronica on reception made the stay perfect nothing to much trouble for her brill location plus staff in restaurant and beach bar brill cd not recommend it enough xx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cernusco s/n mi

angolo tranquillo di Positano

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: praticamente tutto, ma soprattutto la cortesia e disponibilità
Cons: il servizio spiaggia potrebbe essere gratuito per i clienti. doccia con box invece che dendina
Location: l'hotel tranquillo , 10 minuti a piedi dal centro e dal porticciolo dove imbarcarsi per le varie località della costiera
Ci siamo sposati nel 1991 e come viaggio di nozze avevamo scielto l' Hotel Pupetto di Positano Per il ns venticinquesimo anno di matrimonio abbiamo deciso di ritornarci.Come ci ricordavamo, la location è eccezionale,il personale gentile e disponibile.Le camere sempre pulite,colazione varia e abbondante.In conclusione non vorrei aspettare altri 25 anni per ritornare. Un ringraziamento aI proprietari e a tutto il personale della struttura.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great value

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Patio
Location: Five minute walk to central Positano.
Right on the beach, how can you beat it. Our patio was huge, overlooking the beautiful ocean, waking up to the crashing waves. For the price, you can't beat it.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels