Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with fantastic views

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We stayed 5 nights in this Hotel and had a great experience. The staff where very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. It is in a quiet village on the hilltops of Amalfi coast overlooking the town of vietri sul mar, with Solerno very close by. The breakfast buffet was varied and good value and the rooms clean with good air conditioning. I would definately recommend this hotel for couples and groups for a relaxing break and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but too far out

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Liked the views/pool and breakfast buffet was good.
Cons: Too expensive to eat at hotel (22 euros for a club sandwich!!!) . They definitely need to make clear spa is only free for clients staying in a suite
Location: A few nice restaurants in Vietre - best place to eat there was Sud Est. A visit to medieval town of Cava is a must - approx 15min away by taxi.
Lovely hotel but DO NOT book if you think it's a spa hotel. Although they sell it as such it turns out that only certain room types have spa facilities free, something not made clear on checkin. As such we used the spa during our stay only to be given a hefty bill at the end!!!!! The hotel is too far uphill to walk to main town,although they do offer a shuttle bus service this has to be pre booked and only offers four times during the day and two evening times. They advertised in our room a service to the beach, but when we enquired we were told this no longer applied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Gorgeous view

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful view of vietri sur la mar. The buffet was good we had our car so that is helpful due to being so high in the mountains because raito is a small village is small and shuttle sometimes is booked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning 5* hotel in the Amalfi hills coastline

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful location. Lovely setting. Amazing pool. Great restaurant. Helpful staff. Shuttles to a number of restaurants and into main town. Rooms are smaller than anticipated but that's the lack of space in the hills. Lots of weddings going on so car park is often full. Highly recommended as the best hotel in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Views but not 5 Star

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The views were amazing.
Cons: They could put a few more luxury amenities in the room.
The hotel was nice and the room had an amazing view but I wouldn't call it a 5 star. The rooms were clean and had all necessities but there were a few things that were missing (i.e. tea/coffee in the room). The rooms were a little bit smaller than usual and the was only a tiny corner shower (no bath). Let me say that this is no reason not to stay here, it was clean, the staff were ok, the views and pool were amazing but the room itself was just not up to 5 star quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic views. Great service. Stunning pool

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Can't beat the views from all parts of the hotel. Perfect spot to start your amalfi coast tour Vietri town not great. Raito village very charming Staff were exceptional the room we had had a great balcony terrace not very private though. But once the trellis planting matures that will cover that. We would definitely recommend this hotel We travel extensively and build hotels so we know a good one with quality finishes. This has it and with the views and service. Very very chic and romantic Thankyou Expedia for finding this for us we will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great hotel on the Amalfi coast

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Beautiful hotel situated high on a hill with magnificent views. Facilities and staff are great. No English channels on TV and the shower cubicle is tiny, I'm a size 10 and it was tight! You need a car to explore the area as Raito is at the start of the Amalfi coastal route and a fair distance from the other towns. Great places to visit are Maiori, Ravello, Amalfi and Positano, I would also recommend driving from Angri off the A3 and follow signs for Ravello; great views from high up in the mountains. Very close (driving) to Pompeii and only 50 minutes from Naples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Wonderful view. The only issue was access to taxi's was slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking views

Posted May 23, 2016
The hotel was perfect for our first night in Italy. Easy to find. The views from all aspects of the hotel were breathtaking. Room was well equipped and had a terrace and personal garden with sun loungers, fantastic! Worth the upgrade to sea view for sure. Staff couldn't be more helpful and restaurant food was fab!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accomodating staff.

Posted May 9, 2016
We were "upgraded" to a different room with no beach view when we specifically asked for an oceanview. The hotel staff changed the room back right away to the one we wanted. There is a shuttle that goes to and from town, make sure you sign up for it early in the day, because it might be full. Breakfast is great. Service is great as well.