Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel excellent view

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The view
Only had one night here but wish it had been longer very relaxing , food good and beautiful view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views, customer service very poor.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: views
Cons: customer service
Location: almafi coast was breathtaking, driving ok. everyone should visit Erchie !
customers did not seem important.! Take it or leave it attitude at £177 per night was not acceptable to me. egs rained for one hour am and the pool bar and towel facilities were closed for the day. When complained we were told tough they would provide towels and we would have to use bar 3 floors up cold one night but hotel serving meals on open terrace - when we asked if we could eat in the restaurant we were told no only on the terrace. Room had cracks in wall, bathroom paint flaking off and mold around shower cubicle that had no door - when we complained and asked for a better room we were told non-available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Raito

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel in a beautiful situation. Very helpful and friendly staff, amazing breakfasts.
Location: Plenty of good places to eat in Vietri, the hotel minibus makes frequent shuttle runs down to the town and back.
Lovely hotel in a beautiful situation. Very helpful and friendly staff, amazing breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: I chose B&B but the hot breakfast is an additional charge, this was not mentioned. I think eggs etc should be included part of the package.
Location: Salerno, you can get a ferry to Amalfi, Positano, a bus number 1 stops outside the hotel but the timings are unreliable.
This place is great! I would recommend it, the only thing I would say is the wifi is not great, and the hotel staff are very unclear as to what is around town. The Shuttle service in my opinion would need to be more frequent but overall experience what AMAZING!.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield

Great views over bay to Salerno

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Views and relaxed atmosphere. Décor was modern and tasteful.
Cons: Free shuttle service into Vietri town offered on website but very limited service. We didn't want to hang around all day in Vietri so took a taxi E11
Location: Great place to relax - particularly after negotiating the Amalfi coast road (which is stunning but can be a shock to the system if used to UK driving)
Great place to relax, unwind and take in the views across the bay to Salerno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Views! Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Spent 2 nights here and loved it! The only issue we had was that we had requested a king sized bed and found 2 twins pushed together with separate sheets. Also, the work out facilities lacked significantly. Other than that, we fully enjoyed ourselves!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

Nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Sep 9, 2016
More expensive but well worth the stay Comfortable and safe Buffet breakfast was good with a good verity of choices Pool was clean and relaxing Car parking very easy with adequate amount of spaces Hotel located close to highway Enjoyed my 4 nights at this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

Cet hôtel n'est pas un 5 étoiles!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: La vue
Cons: Déjeuner, service à l'accueil, qualité de l'air, lits très durs!!
Location: Rien à faire dans cette région!
Nous avons séjourné dans cet hôtel deux nuits et nous avons eu une nuit d'insomnie à cause d'une forte odeur de moisisure et d'humidité dans la chambre et la climatisation défectueuse! Nous avons fait venir la maintenance et ils n'ont rien amélioré! Nous voulions quitter le lendemain et ils ont refusé de nous rembourser notre deuxième nuit! Les employés de la réception n'étaient pas très sympatiques et d'aucun conseil pour les activités à faire dans leur ville! Déjeuner mauvais! De plus, il n'y a rien à voir dans cette ville... Mieux vaut éviter ce détour! Les deux photos présentées montrent une petite piscine décorative dans l'entrée de l'hôtel avec de la moisisure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma USA

Fantastic views

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wonderful hotel, very hard to find any faults, Only issues were ac in room was noisy, shower unit was quite small, shuttle service was infrequent and local bus service was only every hour
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Definitely Not 5 Star!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Nice pool area, helpful pool bar staff. Housekeeping excellent standard, although room was not serviced until @ 4.00 pm each day.
Cons: Definitely breakfast, hotel felt generally tired in respect of the decor, nothing about this hotel was 5 star.
Location: Pompei @ 20 minutes drive, Sorrento @ 35 mins away.
Disappointing, definitely not 5 star, tired and dated hotel in public areas, breakfast average not huge selection and very slow to replenish food when it ran out, €5 euros extra for boiled egg/omelette etc. Paid extra for a deluxe sea view room, view was a partial sea view - very poor, far removed from the advertised view. After being shown 3 alternative rooms which were even worse we were upgraded to a junior suite, sea view was perfect. Unfortunately we realised that night it was directly above function suite where noisy weddings were held every night. The Reservations Manager failed to mention that when she moved us of course. The least relaxing hotel we have ever stayed in, would not recommend.