Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but too far out

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Liked the views/pool and breakfast buffet was good.
Cons: Too expensive to eat at hotel (22 euros for a club sandwich!!!) . They definitely need to make clear spa is only free for clients staying in a suite
Location: A few nice restaurants in Vietre - best place to eat there was Sud Est. A visit to medieval town of Cava is a must - approx 15min away by taxi.
Lovely hotel but DO NOT book if you think it's a spa hotel. Although they sell it as such it turns out that only certain room types have spa facilities free, something not made clear on checkin. As such we used the spa during our stay only to be given a hefty bill at the end!!!!! The hotel is too far uphill to walk to main town,although they do offer a shuttle bus service this has to be pre booked and only offers four times during the day and two evening times. They advertised in our room a service to the beach, but when we enquired we were told this no longer applied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mulhouse

Vue magnifique

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hôtel avec belle piscine parking et vue magnifique. Mais les prestations le confort ne correspondent en rien à un 5 étoiles. Réveil quotidien A 8 HEURES par l'aspirateur des femmes de ménage et leurs claquements de portes.portes très bruyantes salle de bain minuscule sans aucun rangement petit déjeuner industriel ( jus d'orange type Bangalore degueu) sans variété wi fi de mauvaise qualité .la piscine n'ouvre qu'à 10h00 et ferme a 18h00....c trop tôt. .restaurant bon mais basique vu les prix. Bref seuls la vue et les prix sont 5 etoiles. Nous sommes habitués à un autre niveau de prestation à un personnel courtois et des vacances au calme .quel dommagele potentiel est là pourtant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Gorgeous view

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful view of vietri sur la mar. The buffet was good we had our car so that is helpful due to being so high in the mountains because raito is a small village is small and shuttle sometimes is booked
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from teresina

lencol asperos,

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: muito
Cons: trocar os lencol
Location: excelente
hotel excelente vista linda so achamos os lencoes asperos lencol muito ruim
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but no Amalfi charm

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This is a wedding hotel at the beginning of the Amalfi coast. Vietri close by is a nice little town but does not give the look and feel of the rest of the Amalfi so next time I'd rather spend some more and stay in Ravello or Positano
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning 5* hotel in the Amalfi hills coastline

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful location. Lovely setting. Amazing pool. Great restaurant. Helpful staff. Shuttles to a number of restaurants and into main town. Rooms are smaller than anticipated but that's the lack of space in the hills. Lots of weddings going on so car park is often full. Highly recommended as the best hotel in that area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lindos dias de descanso

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel é bem organizado, confortavel e muito bem conservado. É bom para descanso. O restaurante pouca variedade e carta cara. Muito proximo otimos restaurantes locais simples mas honesto!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Views but not 5 Star

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The views were amazing.
Cons: They could put a few more luxury amenities in the room.
The hotel was nice and the room had an amazing view but I wouldn't call it a 5 star. The rooms were clean and had all necessities but there were a few things that were missing (i.e. tea/coffee in the room). The rooms were a little bit smaller than usual and the was only a tiny corner shower (no bath). Let me say that this is no reason not to stay here, it was clean, the staff were ok, the views and pool were amazing but the room itself was just not up to 5 star quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic views. Great service. Stunning pool

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Can't beat the views from all parts of the hotel. Perfect spot to start your amalfi coast tour Vietri town not great. Raito village very charming Staff were exceptional the room we had had a great balcony terrace not very private though. But once the trellis planting matures that will cover that. We would definitely recommend this hotel We travel extensively and build hotels so we know a good one with quality finishes. This has it and with the views and service. Very very chic and romantic Thankyou Expedia for finding this for us we will go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vue exceptionnelle.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Les jardins,vue magnifique, la propreté des lieux.
Cons: Internet pas trop rapide, plus d'oreillers.
Très bel hotel, bien situé, bien entretenu. Le buffet du déjeuner est délicieux. Seul problème c'est la chambre proche des escaliers et de l'ascenseur et était au-dessus d'une ouverture qui donnait accès à la cuisse, on entendait tout surtout tôt le matin. On a demandé de changer 3 fois, jamais eu de réponse.