Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning 5* hotel in the Amalfi hills coastline

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful location. Lovely setting. Amazing pool. Great restaurant. Helpful staff. Shuttles to a number of restaurants and into main town. Rooms are smaller than anticipated but that's the lack of space in the hills. Lots of weddings going on so car park is often full. Highly recommended as the best hotel in that area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lindos dias de descanso

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel é bem organizado, confortavel e muito bem conservado. É bom para descanso. O restaurante pouca variedade e carta cara. Muito proximo otimos restaurantes locais simples mas honesto!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Views but not 5 Star

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The views were amazing.
Cons: They could put a few more luxury amenities in the room.
The hotel was nice and the room had an amazing view but I wouldn't call it a 5 star. The rooms were clean and had all necessities but there were a few things that were missing (i.e. tea/coffee in the room). The rooms were a little bit smaller than usual and the was only a tiny corner shower (no bath). Let me say that this is no reason not to stay here, it was clean, the staff were ok, the views and pool were amazing but the room itself was just not up to 5 star quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic views. Great service. Stunning pool

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Can't beat the views from all parts of the hotel. Perfect spot to start your amalfi coast tour Vietri town not great. Raito village very charming Staff were exceptional the room we had had a great balcony terrace not very private though. But once the trellis planting matures that will cover that. We would definitely recommend this hotel We travel extensively and build hotels so we know a good one with quality finishes. This has it and with the views and service. Very very chic and romantic Thankyou Expedia for finding this for us we will go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vue exceptionnelle.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Les jardins,vue magnifique, la propreté des lieux.
Cons: Internet pas trop rapide, plus d'oreillers.
Très bel hotel, bien situé, bien entretenu. Le buffet du déjeuner est délicieux. Seul problème c'est la chambre proche des escaliers et de l'ascenseur et était au-dessus d'une ouverture qui donnait accès à la cuisse, on entendait tout surtout tôt le matin. On a demandé de changer 3 fois, jamais eu de réponse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great hotel on the Amalfi coast

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Beautiful hotel situated high on a hill with magnificent views. Facilities and staff are great. No English channels on TV and the shower cubicle is tiny, I'm a size 10 and it was tight! You need a car to explore the area as Raito is at the start of the Amalfi coastal route and a fair distance from the other towns. Great places to visit are Maiori, Ravello, Amalfi and Positano, I would also recommend driving from Angri off the A3 and follow signs for Ravello; great views from high up in the mountains. Very close (driving) to Pompeii and only 50 minutes from Naples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Wonderful view. The only issue was access to taxi's was slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking views

Posted May 23, 2016
The hotel was perfect for our first night in Italy. Easy to find. The views from all aspects of the hotel were breathtaking. Room was well equipped and had a terrace and personal garden with sun loungers, fantastic! Worth the upgrade to sea view for sure. Staff couldn't be more helpful and restaurant food was fab!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig uitzicht

Posted May 16, 2016
Prachtig uitzicht, dorpje zelf niet veel aan. Salerno om de hoek. Spa was lekker, maar gaf klachten als niezen, bij bijna elke bezoeker. Eten was erg lekker (ontbijt en diner). Zwembad pas vanaf juni open, ondanks mooi weer...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accomodating staff.

Posted May 9, 2016
We were "upgraded" to a different room with no beach view when we specifically asked for an oceanview. The hotel staff changed the room back right away to the one we wanted. There is a shuttle that goes to and from town, make sure you sign up for it early in the day, because it might be full. Breakfast is great. Service is great as well.