Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel but not a 5 star, maybe a 4 star.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: The suite was very nice. Nice size balcony.
Cons: The internet service and english speaking TV channels.
Location: Too far east for the Amalfi coast. Wish we were closer to Amalfi.
The main problem with this hotel was the horrible internet service. You had to log on each time you came back to the hotel. The log on experience was horrific as it took about 30 minutes to log on each time. You only got 2 days service before you had to change log on info. The TV service was very good except of the 900 channels only 4 were in english, 3 of those were news channels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We stayed at Raito for four nights and all round it was quite a good stay. Wouldn't really rate it as a 5 star more of a 4/4.5. Breakfast was ok mostly breads cakes cereal etc not much hot food. Nothing can beat the breakfast view though. The room was nice and clean however the air con doesn't go any cooler than 21 degrees and the shower is a bit cramped and wifi a bit slow. We were well attended to during our stay however when we arrived at around 2pm our room was not ready yet so we decided to have something to eat at the pool restaurant. The menu was over priced and we weren't too hungry so we picked a club sandwich at €18 (one of the cheapest things on the menu) and I think it was possibly the worst sandwich I've ever had in my life! That day we also decided to have a rum and coke at the pool bar charged to our room which we soon found out was €10 a glass!!! This was the first and last drink (and food) we bought at the hotel, if it were a more reasonable price we would have bought a lot more drinks and it would have made the poolside experience a lot more enjoyable! The reception staff were very helpful - delivering ice, toothpaste and an iron to our room on request - however they failed to mention to us the free shuttle they do to and from vietri and the first night we had to get a lift from the bar owner on the back of his moped as there are no taxis or buses after about 9/10pm so we were pretty much stranded unless we wanted to walk 30 minutes along the dangerous windy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with views

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel not ready for as it was the start of the season
5 out of 5
by Alain

The view and amenities you want !

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with free parking and friendly customer service. Great food and what a view ! Wonderful terrace out from the room but can get very windy. In this hotel, you would stay for quite a few days and still be smiling :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great view! Be sure to get a room with a garden terrace. Local food can be hard to locate. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a fantastic views and staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The room, views, pool, spa, staff, food was incredible. 10/10
Cons: I liked everything. There was nothing that was below standard.
Location: The location was great. Close to train and 5 min from Vietro. Raito is the small village that the hotel is on. Many shops and restaurants in Vietro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel excellent view

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The view
Only had one night here but wish it had been longer very relaxing , food good and beautiful view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views, customer service very poor.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: views
Cons: customer service
Location: almafi coast was breathtaking, driving ok. everyone should visit Erchie !
customers did not seem important.! Take it or leave it attitude at £177 per night was not acceptable to me. egs rained for one hour am and the pool bar and towel facilities were closed for the day. When complained we were told tough they would provide towels and we would have to use bar 3 floors up cold one night but hotel serving meals on open terrace - when we asked if we could eat in the restaurant we were told no only on the terrace. Room had cracks in wall, bathroom paint flaking off and mold around shower cubicle that had no door - when we complained and asked for a better room we were told non-available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Raito

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel in a beautiful situation. Very helpful and friendly staff, amazing breakfasts.
Location: Plenty of good places to eat in Vietri, the hotel minibus makes frequent shuttle runs down to the town and back.
Lovely hotel in a beautiful situation. Very helpful and friendly staff, amazing breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: I chose B&B but the hot breakfast is an additional charge, this was not mentioned. I think eggs etc should be included part of the package.
Location: Salerno, you can get a ferry to Amalfi, Positano, a bus number 1 stops outside the hotel but the timings are unreliable.
This place is great! I would recommend it, the only thing I would say is the wifi is not great, and the hotel staff are very unclear as to what is around town. The Shuttle service in my opinion would need to be more frequent but overall experience what AMAZING!.