Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great view! Be sure to get a room with a garden terrace. Local food can be hard to locate. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a fantastic views and staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The room, views, pool, spa, staff, food was incredible. 10/10
Cons: I liked everything. There was nothing that was below standard.
Location: The location was great. Close to train and 5 min from Vietro. Raito is the small village that the hotel is on. Many shops and restaurants in Vietro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel excellent view

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The view
Only had one night here but wish it had been longer very relaxing , food good and beautiful view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views, customer service very poor.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: views
Cons: customer service
Location: almafi coast was breathtaking, driving ok. everyone should visit Erchie !
customers did not seem important.! Take it or leave it attitude at £177 per night was not acceptable to me. egs rained for one hour am and the pool bar and towel facilities were closed for the day. When complained we were told tough they would provide towels and we would have to use bar 3 floors up cold one night but hotel serving meals on open terrace - when we asked if we could eat in the restaurant we were told no only on the terrace. Room had cracks in wall, bathroom paint flaking off and mold around shower cubicle that had no door - when we complained and asked for a better room we were told non-available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Raito

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel in a beautiful situation. Very helpful and friendly staff, amazing breakfasts.
Location: Plenty of good places to eat in Vietri, the hotel minibus makes frequent shuttle runs down to the town and back.
Lovely hotel in a beautiful situation. Very helpful and friendly staff, amazing breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: I chose B&B but the hot breakfast is an additional charge, this was not mentioned. I think eggs etc should be included part of the package.
Location: Salerno, you can get a ferry to Amalfi, Positano, a bus number 1 stops outside the hotel but the timings are unreliable.
This place is great! I would recommend it, the only thing I would say is the wifi is not great, and the hotel staff are very unclear as to what is around town. The Shuttle service in my opinion would need to be more frequent but overall experience what AMAZING!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield

Great views over bay to Salerno

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Views and relaxed atmosphere. Décor was modern and tasteful.
Cons: Free shuttle service into Vietri town offered on website but very limited service. We didn't want to hang around all day in Vietri so took a taxi E11
Location: Great place to relax - particularly after negotiating the Amalfi coast road (which is stunning but can be a shock to the system if used to UK driving)
Great place to relax, unwind and take in the views across the bay to Salerno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Views! Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Spent 2 nights here and loved it! The only issue we had was that we had requested a king sized bed and found 2 twins pushed together with separate sheets. Also, the work out facilities lacked significantly. Other than that, we fully enjoyed ourselves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Sep 9, 2016
More expensive but well worth the stay Comfortable and safe Buffet breakfast was good with a good verity of choices Pool was clean and relaxing Car parking very easy with adequate amount of spaces Hotel located close to highway Enjoyed my 4 nights at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma USA

Fantastic views

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wonderful hotel, very hard to find any faults, Only issues were ac in room was noisy, shower unit was quite small, shuttle service was infrequent and local bus service was only every hour