Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Le site et le confort Beaucoup d'espace interieur et exterieur
Cons: Auto requise absolument pour sorties
Location: Site magnifique et viste de Vietri sur mer
Excellent petit dejeuner inclus ds notre forfait Autres repas: tres cher et menu tres ordinaire
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beatiful view, wonderful

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Almost everything's perfect. Would be better to show guest clearly where to wait the shuttle bus, such as by map.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a fantastic views and staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The room, views, pool, spa, staff, food was incredible. 10/10
Cons: I liked everything. There was nothing that was below standard.
Location: The location was great. Close to train and 5 min from Vietro. Raito is the small village that the hotel is on. Many shops and restaurants in Vietro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Tres bel hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Accueil et personnel courtois
Cons: La langue un peu difficile de communiquer
Situé en flan de montagne,tres belle vue,accès facile au transport juste à la sortie de l hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel bien situé, dans un cadre avenant

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Sa proximité des hauts lieux de la côte amalfitaine
Cons: Le parking lorsqu'une réception de mariage a lieu dans l'hôtel
Location: Prendre le bateau de Salerne à Positano, avec arrêt à Amalfi. Pousser jusqu'à Ravello. Visiter Paestum.
Personnel serviable et prévenant Petit-déjeuner rafraîchissant Mais préférer les restaurants de Vietri pour le dîner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Alles in allem ein schöner Aufenthalt. Wir waren 4 Nächte in einem Zimmer mit Meerblick - der Ausblick ist wirklich unbezahlbar! Hotel erscheint nur wegen der top Lage 5 Sterne verdient zu haben. Ansonsten: Service im Restaurant eher nur befriedigend, das Personal war nicht wirklich freundlich. Die Preise im Restaurant Il Golfo waren überteuert und das Essen war "in Ordnung", mehr aber nicht. Am Pool war die Musik meistens zu laut und schlecht (ständige Radiowerbung). Generell ist das Hotel etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Lobenswert sind allerdings der gute Service der Front Desk Dame beim Check-In, der Reinigungsservice der Zimmer, das Parkplatzangebot und der unvergessliche Ausblick!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel excellent view

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The view
Only had one night here but wish it had been longer very relaxing , food good and beautiful view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views, customer service very poor.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: views
Cons: customer service
Location: almafi coast was breathtaking, driving ok. everyone should visit Erchie !
customers did not seem important.! Take it or leave it attitude at £177 per night was not acceptable to me. egs rained for one hour am and the pool bar and towel facilities were closed for the day. When complained we were told tough they would provide towels and we would have to use bar 3 floors up cold one night but hotel serving meals on open terrace - when we asked if we could eat in the restaurant we were told no only on the terrace. Room had cracks in wall, bathroom paint flaking off and mold around shower cubicle that had no door - when we complained and asked for a better room we were told non-available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Raito

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel in a beautiful situation. Very helpful and friendly staff, amazing breakfasts.
Location: Plenty of good places to eat in Vietri, the hotel minibus makes frequent shuttle runs down to the town and back.
Lovely hotel in a beautiful situation. Very helpful and friendly staff, amazing breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: I chose B&B but the hot breakfast is an additional charge, this was not mentioned. I think eggs etc should be included part of the package.
Location: Salerno, you can get a ferry to Amalfi, Positano, a bus number 1 stops outside the hotel but the timings are unreliable.
This place is great! I would recommend it, the only thing I would say is the wifi is not great, and the hotel staff are very unclear as to what is around town. The Shuttle service in my opinion would need to be more frequent but overall experience what AMAZING!.