Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overton, Hampshire, UK

Hotel Residence Amalfi.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: As stated above.
Cons: The only slight downside for me, was the breakfast, being English, the option of fried or poached eggs for breakfast would have been ideal, instead of
Location: As stated above.
The hotel was exactly as described in their adverts. The location was perfect opposite the beach. The staff where welcoming and always helpful and polite. My room was always spotlessly clean. The only slight downside for me, was the breakfast, being English, the option of fried or poached eggs for breakfast would have been ideal, instead of scrambled eggs every day. If returning to Amalfi in future this hotel would be my first choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Cons: Bed was very hard and comfortable. Air conditioning needs to be upgraded as it didn't cool the room.
Great location directly across from the main beach, transportation hub and piazza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel in great location on Amalfi

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff, and nice room.
Cons: I found the bed to be very hard, but as noted above, that seems to be a constant throughout Italy.
Location: Amalfi is very picturesque and has lots of restaurants and shops. It is also nearby transportation to other local islands.
The staff were very helpful getting us checked in. We drove in and had no idea where to park (the hotel doesn't have parking, you use a public lot nearby). They ran out to our car, took our bags, and allowed us to continue on to the parking lot and then come back to check in. The location is right next to the ferrys to Capri, etc., and the local sites. The room was clean and comfortable. If I could give it one knock, the mattress was very hard. Though, as we've moved on to other locations in Italy, that seems to be a common characteristic of hotel beds in Italy. Oh well. But highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely central, clean and a great find

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Great location, very clean rooms and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this to all travellers. Very close to the port and bus station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Hotel with character

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Hotel looks great. Room can be small Food poor especially breakfast Location excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth australua

Beach views and modern "old" hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
This hotel is right on the beach and next to ferry and bus stops. It has lovely old architecture combined with ultra modern features such as lifts. Great wifi. Fantastic jacuzzi shower. Breakfast is served on the terrace overlooking the Mediterranean. Full breakfast but lacking a little in variety and fresh food
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly centered for public beach and town.

Posted May 29, 2016
All good with no concerns. My wife told the manager "6 Stars". Favorite - deck for patrons, bar and breakfast overlooking beach.
4 out of 5
by Marilyn from Southern Highlands NSW

Disappointed on a few things which could make a bi

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed that I couldn't make a cup of tea in my room. Breakfast plentiful but hot food cold . Didn't have an iron and board at all anywhere in the hotel
5 out of 5
by Cristina from belo horizonte

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Localização perfeita!