Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of Town, close to the water.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Charm and location
Cons: Pool, and gym, but they don't have space for a pool.
Location: It's right in Amalfi town
Nice small Hotel with character. Great location that is a little noisy, but that's half the fun. Staff were very nice, and went out of their way to get some Gluten free Bread for one of the members of the family. No pool or gym, but good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, lovely hotel, great staff.
Location: Beach, transport, food
A truly wonderful hotel and fabulous staff. The room was exceptionally clean and large. Right across the road from the beach. Breakfast on the balcony overlooking the beach was magic. The staff were helpful and friendly without being overbearing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotherham

Great hotel right in the centre of Amalfi

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This is a charming little hotel in an excellent location - you really couldn't get closer to the beach or centre of Amalfi. The staff are excellent and the rooms beautifully decorated in classic Italian style. We loved it and would definently go back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Fantastic hotel in great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location and helpfulness of staff. Reasonably priced and good value.
Cons: Should encourage greater use of first floor terrace to promote it as bar/cocktail lounge in evening and some evening entertainment?
Great hotel in perhaps the best location in Amalfi in terms of proximity to Amalfi Square, Cathedral, beach, restaurants and transport (bus stop/harbour/taxis). Don't be put off by being opposite bus stop. Very friendly, knowledgable and helpful staff who provided good recommendations of local restaurants and booked same on our behalf. Good breakfast and very attentive staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Really lovely stay in Amalfi at the residence

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Must admit I was a bit unsure being next to centre but blink out shutters kept room cool and quiet. Staff were super friendly and a good breakfast too. Happily surprised. The decor is a little old but charming with it. Great value too compared to others in this lovely town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overton, Hampshire, UK

Hotel Residence Amalfi.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: As stated above.
Cons: The only slight downside for me, was the breakfast, being English, the option of fried or poached eggs for breakfast would have been ideal, instead of
Location: As stated above.
The hotel was exactly as described in their adverts. The location was perfect opposite the beach. The staff where welcoming and always helpful and polite. My room was always spotlessly clean. The only slight downside for me, was the breakfast, being English, the option of fried or poached eggs for breakfast would have been ideal, instead of scrambled eggs every day. If returning to Amalfi in future this hotel would be my first choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Cons: Bed was very hard and comfortable. Air conditioning needs to be upgraded as it didn't cool the room.
Great location directly across from the main beach, transportation hub and piazza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel in great location on Amalfi

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff, and nice room.
Cons: I found the bed to be very hard, but as noted above, that seems to be a constant throughout Italy.
Location: Amalfi is very picturesque and has lots of restaurants and shops. It is also nearby transportation to other local islands.
The staff were very helpful getting us checked in. We drove in and had no idea where to park (the hotel doesn't have parking, you use a public lot nearby). They ran out to our car, took our bags, and allowed us to continue on to the parking lot and then come back to check in. The location is right next to the ferrys to Capri, etc., and the local sites. The room was clean and comfortable. If I could give it one knock, the mattress was very hard. Though, as we've moved on to other locations in Italy, that seems to be a common characteristic of hotel beds in Italy. Oh well. But highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely central, clean and a great find

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Great location, very clean rooms and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this to all travellers. Very close to the port and bus station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Hotel with character

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Hotel looks great. Room can be small Food poor especially breakfast Location excellent