Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Beautiful beach if the weather is warm. The Duomo is beautiful. Lots or restaurants and shopping close by. Great hikes to nearby hilltop towns.
Warm welcoming staff, beautiful property, fabulous locationl. They offered a daily cocktail special that was always delicious at a bargain price. We wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Perfect location in heart of town facing the ocean
great hotel with big buffet in morning, close to all important items in town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Fabulous hotel...locale, staff, rooms & breakfast!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We traveled to Amalfi by water taxi, got off the boat and walked right across the street to this quaint hotel...perfect! The breakfast was fantastic, love the terrace, rooms were clean and lovely. The staff was helpful...held our bags all day the last day and our rooms were ready by 11:30am the first day..which was fantastic! We had a lovely evening sitting and visiting in their fabulous terrace area...it is like being at a friend's home. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and wonderful views!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Front desk people could use some more pleasant people skills but helpful just the same. We loved staying here. Loved our morning sunny breakfast on the balcony overlooking the sea and enjoyed evening cocktails every night with light snacks on the same balcony to end our day. Lovely!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plaisir

Hotel très bien placé en plein centre d'Amalfi

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Les chambres bien équipées, l'emplacement.
A deux pas du duomo, il permet de profiter pleinement de l'ambiance Amalfitaine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Beach across the road. Loads of fantastic restaurants. Easy to travel to and from as the Bus's and Ferry's stop 200 m away.
My wife and I stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary and wanted something that we could easily walk to bars and restaurants. This is located across the road from the beach and Bus/Ferry terminal, which meant that we could pop across the road for a swim or to leave for a trip. It is also seconds away from the main square with hundreds of places to eat, drink and shop. The hotel backs on to the Cathedral, which is beautiful. Our room was at the front on the second floor, with a small balcony which we used most evenings. I was concerned about road noise as the road and the Bus stop are really busy but it wasn’t an issue at all, in fact one day we over slept. The down side is it is dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in center of town.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Didn't like the fact that the hotel requires guests to drop-off the room key anytime leaving the hotel. Creates safely and convenience concerns.
Nice location. Room dated, furnishings average, but overall, room was very clean and clearly well-maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

We love Amalafi

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: The square is lovely with many places to eat and drink.
What a fantastic place ,would go back. The hotel was lovely very traditional with a fantastic view over the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location! Taxis are very expensive in Amalfi, with the City docks across the street, we had access to the ferries and adjoining cities for low prices
Cons: Air Conditioning took a while to cool the room at night, as it shuts off when you leave the room.
Location: Near rstaurants, Duomo, docks, and beach.
Great location in City center. Next to the beach, docks and Duomo. Several fabulous restaurants are nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 朝食のサラダはトマトのみだったので、他の野菜もあるとよかった
Location: 海水浴場、ドォーモ、船着場、バス乗り場、全てが至近距離です。