Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Canada

Best location in Amalfi

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I took my wife to Italy for the first time and the Amalfi Coast was her dream location. We put it at the end of our trip so we could wind down and relax after our busy visits to Florence, Rome and Pompeii. I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Amalfi to be our home base for 3 nights on the coast. Limited my initial search to under $200 CAD but found nothing that put us a short and easy walk to the town centre (restaurants and bars), the port (travel convenience of buses and ferries) or the beach. I then decided to add another $50 a night to my search and found this place ($220 CAD a night). Couldn't have been a better find. First class building and staff all the way. Across the street from the beach (we swam every day after our daily tours/hikes), around the corner to everything in town, and 30 seconds to ferries and buses to anywhere. Our room also had a balcony overlooking the beach and sea (used every night pre and post dinner). I wouldn't hesitate to stay here, even if you have to stretch the budget a bit. My wife loved it. It made her trip. You will not be disappointed with this place if you are looking for the full package of convenience, price and services. It has it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Amalfi.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: Keys had to be given to front desk when leaving hotel.
Location: Hotel is across the beach and in the center of the town where there are many great restaurants and cafes.
Stayed here for 3 nights and had a fabulous stay. The hotel is across the street overlooking the waterfront. The breakfast was great. Lots of selection. We had a spacious room with a view of the town center and the beach across the hotel. Beautiful views of the sea from the breakfast terrace. Staff was friendly and informative. The pier and busses were right there. Parking lot is near but 20 euros a day. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 nights stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Outstanding location with brilliant facilities and comfort. Was luxury for the whole stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great experince in Amalfi Coast

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
The Hotel Residence was such a great place to stay. It made it part of a rememberable experience on the coast of Italy. The hotel was in the city center and close to everything you need.......shopping, ferrys, buses and all your restaurants. It was perfect to go off to the other towns which have a lot of stairs and up down hills to come back and not have any climbing to do. The Hotel Residence is all redone, clean, and the staff was amazing. The breakfast on the roof top terrace witch is included in your stay was a perfect start to the day. Blaine and Barb Grimsby, On.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Excellent location

Posted May 11, 2017
Helpful staff, nice breakfast on terrace overlooking beach and port, location great at mouth of town, parking nearby and convenient through tunnel in mountain (20 euro/ day), nice but small room, bed ok, jacuzzi bathtub, even though on main road room was quite at night with wood shutters, great view from our terrace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The location of this charming hotel is very convenient, right next to the bus stop. My room faced the sea, which was perfect. Breakfast options are abundant and high quality, enjoyed on a verandah overlooking the sea. The perfect hotel for my 2 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Hotel with best location in Amalfi

Posted Dec 24, 2016
It has the pier and the bus stop at front, which allows easy transportation when arriving first time or traveling all around the coast. Everything about the hotel was excellent, from the hotel building, the room and the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and convenient hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and beautiful hotel right in the heart of downtown, gorgeous ocean view, very good buffet breakfast overlooking the ocean from inside of restaurant or from Terrace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel on the waterfront, very good breakfast, hotel in the middle of Amalfi across the road from bus and ferry terminal. lovely room although mine did not face the ocean it is what I chose so no complaints. excellent place for holiday. can highly recommend this hotel for price and quality .,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great area.... staff helpful. Willing to help at a moments request.