Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plaisir

Hotel très bien placé en plein centre d'Amalfi

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Les chambres bien équipées, l'emplacement.
A deux pas du duomo, il permet de profiter pleinement de l'ambiance Amalfitaine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Beach across the road. Loads of fantastic restaurants. Easy to travel to and from as the Bus's and Ferry's stop 200 m away.
My wife and I stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary and wanted something that we could easily walk to bars and restaurants. This is located across the road from the beach and Bus/Ferry terminal, which meant that we could pop across the road for a swim or to leave for a trip. It is also seconds away from the main square with hundreds of places to eat, drink and shop. The hotel backs on to the Cathedral, which is beautiful. Our room was at the front on the second floor, with a small balcony which we used most evenings. I was concerned about road noise as the road and the Bus stop are really busy but it wasn’t an issue at all, in fact one day we over slept. The down side is it is dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in center of town.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Didn't like the fact that the hotel requires guests to drop-off the room key anytime leaving the hotel. Creates safely and convenience concerns.
Nice location. Room dated, furnishings average, but overall, room was very clean and clearly well-maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

We love Amalafi

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: The square is lovely with many places to eat and drink.
What a fantastic place ,would go back. The hotel was lovely very traditional with a fantastic view over the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location! Taxis are very expensive in Amalfi, with the City docks across the street, we had access to the ferries and adjoining cities for low prices
Cons: Air Conditioning took a while to cool the room at night, as it shuts off when you leave the room.
Location: Near rstaurants, Duomo, docks, and beach.
Great location in City center. Next to the beach, docks and Duomo. Several fabulous restaurants are nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ビーチと街の中心部に近い便利なホテル

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 朝食のサラダはトマトのみだったので、他の野菜もあるとよかった
Location: 海水浴場、ドォーモ、船着場、バス乗り場、全てが至近距離です。
目の前が海水浴場、裏手がドォーモと最高のロケーションです。部屋も広くて清潔でした。アマルフィ再訪の際はリピートしたいと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

위치가 대박!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: 위치가 너무 좋아서 접근성이 일단 제일 큰 장점인 것 같습니다. 그리고 테라스도 각 방마다 있어서 밥 먹거나 맥주 한 잔 딱 하기에 좋은 구조로 되어 있는 것 같습니다.
Location: 호텔 바로 앞, 버스 정류장. 해변. 호텔 나와 코너 돌면 바로 두오모 성당 그리고 광장.
일단 아말피 호텔들이 하나같이 다 비싼데, 호텔 레지던스 역시 결코 싼 가격이 아니라서 망설였습니다. 그래도 위치가 해변가 굉장히 가까워서 선택했는데, 정말 탁월한 선택이었던 것 같습니다.. 해변이 바로 앞이라 해수욕하기 너무 편리했고, 광장도 가까워서 돌아다니기 너무 좋았습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Excellent choice in Amalfi!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Close to beach, very central so close to everything! Vittorio was great at the front desk!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of Town, close to the water.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Charm and location
Cons: Pool, and gym, but they don't have space for a pool.
Location: It's right in Amalfi town
Nice small Hotel with character. Great location that is a little noisy, but that's half the fun. Staff were very nice, and went out of their way to get some Gluten free Bread for one of the members of the family. No pool or gym, but good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, lovely hotel, great staff.
Location: Beach, transport, food
A truly wonderful hotel and fabulous staff. The room was exceptionally clean and large. Right across the road from the beach. Breakfast on the balcony overlooking the beach was magic. The staff were helpful and friendly without being overbearing.