Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jasmine from sydney

Not what we were expecting unfortunately

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel with 3 other friends for 3 nights and unfortunately, it wasn't what we had expected. Whilst they were very accommodating on an early check in, the room was extremely old, the fridge wouldn't make anything cold, and we had an ant problem within the room as well. When we notified the staff originally of the ant problem, they had said it was our fault for having food in the room... The ants were IN the beds in the lounge room and nowhere near the food at all... Our last night we were provided with a late upgrade so we had clean beds for the night thankfully but the staff didn't seem to be all too happy with us pushing for this. Also, to swim in the pool you had to wear a swimming cap. This was pretty annoying and unnecessary if you ask me. It resulted in us avoiding the pool which was a real shame. Would have been helpful to know this PRIOR to booking as we would have likely chosen another hotel.
2 out of 5
by Meg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good proximity to beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: We liked the staff friendliness and willingness to engage us as guests with ping pong, a late lunch accommodation or dinner reservations.
Cons: Interior renovation
Location: Great location on the mountain, but an easy walk to the beach. The walk up while challenging, is less time than the bus ride home.
This hotel is a good walk to the beach down the steep flight of stairs. The interior is tired and could use a refresh with more comfortable beds, and better furniture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhelpful staff at a very basic hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Spend far too much money to stay at this basic hotel in need of a lot of tlc. The most ridiculous part of our stay was the enforcement of wearing swimming hats every time you wanted to get in the pool- even to dip your toes- and being charged the pleasure of buying one- as needless to say I forgot to panning a I gat my bikinis!! Would not recommend anyone to stay here.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Austin

Fun in Positano

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Hotel had its own parking lot. Don't plan on driving once you get there. Lot of walking stairs down to the beach. Beds were a little dated.
1 out of 5
by Kathleen from Chicago, il

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the worst room we've ever had. wifi was available in one spot of the lobby, ants were all over the terrace and room, tv had one channel, shower head was a trickle( after I requested a fix) the shower would not drain, had to take 2 elevators to get to the room, in order to use the pool everyone had to wear a shower cap. After this stay it is obvious that hotels.com has no standards for its rating system. I don't know how hotels.com could've rated this property anything other than 1 star. I've used your service a lot and feel like I've been completely misled this time. This will be the last time I use your service. the experience was completely terrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great view, clean room, friendly staff. Everything was great. The bus stop is in front of hotel which takes you down to center.
4 out of 5
by Jose from London

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent overall despite the age of the hotel. Great staff. Decent sized rooms. Delicious breakfast selection. Wifi could be a lot better in the designated areas.
3 out of 5
by Louis

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Service in the Restaurant is terrible.
5 out of 5
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels