Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel. Friendly Staff. More 3 star than 4.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Hotel was nice. the view from our "Seaview" room was fantastic. Not really a four-star hotel. Looks like it probably was at one time but definitely need some updates. staff was very friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC.

Very scenic and convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The view from the suite was just impeccable. We received an upgrade to the 6th floor and the terrace alone was breathtaking. The location, despite all reviews I've read, is actually very convenient. Those long steps lead you directly to central Positano. Going back was easy as the bus comes every 30 minutes and costs pretty much nothing. It drops you right at the door. The room itself was well lit and spacey. The front desk staff were beyond hospitable and helpful.
Cons: It can use some renovations which I believe they are as they shut down the hotel on October 22.
Location: The location is high above Positano, providing a perfect view. You can easily get to central Positano using the steps and return by bus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient and shabby hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The air con was no longer functioning as the hotel had turned the heating on for the winter. It was roasting. We had a view of an air con unit outside. Staff tried to be accommodating and moved us to a basement room with no lift access. We had a small balcony but there was mould in the bathroom, sink plug stuck closed, walls badly in need of a paint job etc. At least the bedding was clean. Staff were friendly which is the only plus for this hotel. Wifi only in lobby and this didn't work for 2 out of our 3 nights. Wouldn't return for love nor money. Hotel is near enough the bus stop to escape to Amalfi or Sorrento. Very far from beach or any decent restaurants. Breakfast was okay but even an hour before breakfast was over staff stopped replenishing food. Had to wait 40mins for a coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice room

Posted Oct 8, 2016
It is a bit far from the beach but near some great restaurants like Li Galli and Next2. Cocktails at Bar Faro for a great view. Rooms were basic but comfortable and large. Balconies offer a good view of the sea and the town. Wish the rooms had wifi but overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are fairly run down. The linens are old and the mattresses are uncomfortable. the pool was frigid and they require you to wear a hair cap. However, the view and location are incredible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

2 days with family in positano.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
The rooms left a little to be desired. The balcony and the pool were lovely. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty pool and lack of hospitality

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful pool but one was required to buy a hat to use in it. This was perceived by many guests as no more than a con. The hats in question were fabric not plastic and the few swimmers who bothered had most of their hair hanging out of it. The pool water was clean but the walls were covered in algae. The pool boys did no more than employ an electric automatic pool bottom cleaner during the day rather than when the pool was closed to bathers and spent their time smoking and drawing pictures to amuse themselves. They gave the guests no interest at all, were inattentive and frankly could not have cared less. What a pity that the service provided by excellent reception staff was not reflected by anyone else within the facility
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Way overpriced

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Useless WiFi. shouldn't say they provide it. had to lug my computer down to cafes to do any work...spartan rooms with not a single picture or decorative object, just a white walled box...computer screen sized tv without any international stations available...worn out carpet on the stairs with ugly patches where someone had tried to repair some of it...I paid way too much for tired and shabby...and their claim of internet and tv are definitely bait and switch. Orbitz should de-list them for that. Nobody swam in the pool because they required bathing caps...men and women! What decade is this? Bet you don't have to wear a cap at the Sirenuse pool. Staff was sweet and accommodating but the management was squeezing this Italian time-share vacation club for every penny. Stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, recommend, recommend!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Outstanding service and friendly attitude of staff. Went above and beyond to make our stay awesome. Highly recommend this hotel, we will be back. Alessandra you are gorgeous xx
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Choice

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel made our stay in Positano unpleasant. The rooms were very bland and felt uncomfortable. During our stay we had to change rooms due to insects on our bed. It seemed like some of the staff did not care about our experience.