Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC.

Very scenic and convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The view from the suite was just impeccable. We received an upgrade to the 6th floor and the terrace alone was breathtaking. The location, despite all reviews I've read, is actually very convenient. Those long steps lead you directly to central Positano. Going back was easy as the bus comes every 30 minutes and costs pretty much nothing. It drops you right at the door. The room itself was well lit and spacey. The front desk staff were beyond hospitable and helpful.
Cons: It can use some renovations which I believe they are as they shut down the hotel on October 22.
Location: The location is high above Positano, providing a perfect view. You can easily get to central Positano using the steps and return by bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice room

Posted Oct 8, 2016
It is a bit far from the beach but near some great restaurants like Li Galli and Next2. Cocktails at Bar Faro for a great view. Rooms were basic but comfortable and large. Balconies offer a good view of the sea and the town. Wish the rooms had wifi but overall a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Decepção total

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel velho com cheiro de mofo precisa ser reformado o quanto antes, muito confuso parece um labirinto, longe da praia, internet muito ruim somente no hall e restaurante, café da manhã muito fraco, resumindo não se hospede nele.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, recommend, recommend!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Outstanding service and friendly attitude of staff. Went above and beyond to make our stay awesome. Highly recommend this hotel, we will be back. Alessandra you are gorgeous xx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views, pool, friendly staff, delicious bfast

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Cons: WI FI
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Welland, ON

Beautiful View

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Was a nice hotel with beautiful grounds. Would recommend staying here as long as you were not on the first floor. Our room, 103, had an ant problem. We woke up the first morning with ants all over our bed!! Hotel said they would take care of the problem. Woke up second morning to the same thing!!! Were moved to the second floor and no more ants. Staff very nice and easy to deal with. Very friendly workers by the pool. Beautiful view and would stay again, just not on the first floor!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has pool, best part, uncomfortable beds!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was decent, would look to different hotel next time. Beds are rock hard, patio bar and live music each night was nice. Long walk to beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gb

400 steps

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Not too far from centre but down and up 400 steps which wasn't mentioned Needs update hallway carpets deplorable Breakfast very poor Pool very clean but area needs tidying
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oficina en la playa

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Le falta buen gusto. Lo que se lograría con poco.
3 out of 5
by Emil from Stockholm

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger bra. Dess glansdagar har dock passerats. Sammantaget ett bra helt ok hotell med bra värde för pengarna.