Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice room

Posted Oct 8, 2016
It is a bit far from the beach but near some great restaurants like Li Galli and Next2. Cocktails at Bar Faro for a great view. Rooms were basic but comfortable and large. Balconies offer a good view of the sea and the town. Wish the rooms had wifi but overall a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Decepção total

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel velho com cheiro de mofo precisa ser reformado o quanto antes, muito confuso parece um labirinto, longe da praia, internet muito ruim somente no hall e restaurante, café da manhã muito fraco, resumindo não se hospede nele.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, recommend, recommend!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Outstanding service and friendly attitude of staff. Went above and beyond to make our stay awesome. Highly recommend this hotel, we will be back. Alessandra you are gorgeous xx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views, pool, friendly staff, delicious bfast

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Cons: WI FI
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Welland, ON

Beautiful View

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Was a nice hotel with beautiful grounds. Would recommend staying here as long as you were not on the first floor. Our room, 103, had an ant problem. We woke up the first morning with ants all over our bed!! Hotel said they would take care of the problem. Woke up second morning to the same thing!!! Were moved to the second floor and no more ants. Staff very nice and easy to deal with. Very friendly workers by the pool. Beautiful view and would stay again, just not on the first floor!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has pool, best part, uncomfortable beds!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was decent, would look to different hotel next time. Beds are rock hard, patio bar and live music each night was nice. Long walk to beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gb

400 steps

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Not too far from centre but down and up 400 steps which wasn't mentioned Needs update hallway carpets deplorable Breakfast very poor Pool very clean but area needs tidying
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Wonderful location; great breakfast and staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Positano is a charming town with beaches, boating and lots of walking! Near to Sorrento and Amalfi. Boat ride to Capri was the highlight!
We loved it! It was in a great location - not too far up the hill but still removed from the busy part of Positano; the staff were so kind and helpful. Property beautifully kept. Room was modern and comfortable. Breakfasts were outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kommer inte återvända

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Vi bodde på hotellet i sju nätter och hade inte valt det igen om vi återvänder till Positano. Hotellet är beläget nästan högst upp i orten vilket innebär att man får gå en krävande promenad var gång man ska upp eller ner till stranden. Enligt hotellet ska det finnas gratis wi-fi i receptionen och poolområdet. Detta fungerade knappt i receptionen och i poolområdet inte alls. Ett annat minus var att man var tvungen använda badmössa för att bada i poolen, vilket även kostade. Trots att inredningen var något nergånget kändes det ändå rent och välstädat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels