Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Decepção total

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel velho com cheiro de mofo precisa ser reformado o quanto antes, muito confuso parece um labirinto, longe da praia, internet muito ruim somente no hall e restaurante, café da manhã muito fraco, resumindo não se hospede nele.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, recommend, recommend!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Outstanding service and friendly attitude of staff. Went above and beyond to make our stay awesome. Highly recommend this hotel, we will be back. Alessandra you are gorgeous xx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views, pool, friendly staff, delicious bfast

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: BREAKFAST
Cons: WI FI
Location: QUET GREAT VIEW FAR FROM ACTION, WATER
TERRIBLE WI FI. FAR FROM THE WATER NOT GOOD FOR OLD FOLKS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Welland, ON

Beautiful View

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Was a nice hotel with beautiful grounds. Would recommend staying here as long as you were not on the first floor. Our room, 103, had an ant problem. We woke up the first morning with ants all over our bed!! Hotel said they would take care of the problem. Woke up second morning to the same thing!!! Were moved to the second floor and no more ants. Staff very nice and easy to deal with. Very friendly workers by the pool. Beautiful view and would stay again, just not on the first floor!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has pool, best part, uncomfortable beds!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was decent, would look to different hotel next time. Beds are rock hard, patio bar and live music each night was nice. Long walk to beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gb

400 steps

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Not too far from centre but down and up 400 steps which wasn't mentioned Needs update hallway carpets deplorable Breakfast very poor Pool very clean but area needs tidying
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Wonderful location; great breakfast and staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Positano is a charming town with beaches, boating and lots of walking! Near to Sorrento and Amalfi. Boat ride to Capri was the highlight!
We loved it! It was in a great location - not too far up the hill but still removed from the busy part of Positano; the staff were so kind and helpful. Property beautifully kept. Room was modern and comfortable. Breakfasts were outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Vänlig personal men många trappor till hotellet

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Välkomnande & service-minded personal. Hotellet har fint utsikt över Positanos dal även om det är en många trappsteg att gå. Ner går jättebra, men hem var lite tufft med 367 trappsteg, men för den som är bekväm finns det en buss var 15:e min som stannar precis utanför & kostar lite mer än 1 euro. Positano måste upplevas!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good proximity to beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: We liked the staff friendliness and willingness to engage us as guests with ping pong, a late lunch accommodation or dinner reservations.
Cons: Interior renovation
Location: Great location on the mountain, but an easy walk to the beach. The walk up while challenging, is less time than the bus ride home.
This hotel is a good walk to the beach down the steep flight of stairs. The interior is tired and could use a refresh with more comfortable beds, and better furniture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhelpful staff at a very basic hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Spend far too much money to stay at this basic hotel in need of a lot of tlc. The most ridiculous part of our stay was the enforcement of wearing swimming hats every time you wanted to get in the pool- even to dip your toes- and being charged the pleasure of buying one- as needless to say I forgot to panning a I gat my bikinis!! Would not recommend anyone to stay here.