Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel. Friendly Staff. More 3 star than 4.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Hotel was nice. the view from our "Seaview" room was fantastic. Not really a four-star hotel. Looks like it probably was at one time but definitely need some updates. staff was very friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC.

Very scenic and convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The view from the suite was just impeccable. We received an upgrade to the 6th floor and the terrace alone was breathtaking. The location, despite all reviews I've read, is actually very convenient. Those long steps lead you directly to central Positano. Going back was easy as the bus comes every 30 minutes and costs pretty much nothing. It drops you right at the door. The room itself was well lit and spacey. The front desk staff were beyond hospitable and helpful.
Cons: It can use some renovations which I believe they are as they shut down the hotel on October 22.
Location: The location is high above Positano, providing a perfect view. You can easily get to central Positano using the steps and return by bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice room

Posted Oct 8, 2016
It is a bit far from the beach but near some great restaurants like Li Galli and Next2. Cocktails at Bar Faro for a great view. Rooms were basic but comfortable and large. Balconies offer a good view of the sea and the town. Wish the rooms had wifi but overall a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Decepção total

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel velho com cheiro de mofo precisa ser reformado o quanto antes, muito confuso parece um labirinto, longe da praia, internet muito ruim somente no hall e restaurante, café da manhã muito fraco, resumindo não se hospede nele.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, recommend, recommend!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Outstanding service and friendly attitude of staff. Went above and beyond to make our stay awesome. Highly recommend this hotel, we will be back. Alessandra you are gorgeous xx
3 out of 5
by pierre

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bonnets de bain obligatoire à la piscine !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views, pool, friendly staff, delicious bfast

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: BREAKFAST
Cons: WI FI
Location: QUET GREAT VIEW FAR FROM ACTION, WATER
TERRIBLE WI FI. FAR FROM THE WATER NOT GOOD FOR OLD FOLKS
4 out of 5
by Johan from Stockholm

Rent hotell med pool till bra pris i Positano

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell med bra personal. Vettig frukost. Lätt att traska ner trapporna till centrum och buss som går upp och stannar utanför. Rena rum. Är 80-tals stil och badmössa är måste i poolen. Väldigt dåligt internet som knappt fungerar i receptionen. Generell dålig mobiltäckning.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from massapequa n.y u.s.a.

lovely positano

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
people nice and helpful my luggage was delayed for two days andthe staff e-mailed alitalia airlines for me about finding itlovely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, good views

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very outdated. It is not value for money if you take into account other better hotels you can get in the area for the same price. It's saving grace was the outdoor pool with was nice and had wonderful views, and the staff who were very friendly and helpful.