Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous views!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
It's a beautiful typical Positano building with marble stairs and decor. We were very happy with our last minute choice. They accommodate us in a ocean view room with a balcony that were breath taking even though our booking was for a less expensive room with no view. The staff is really nice and the breakfast is excellent but very Italian (not your American standard). I would stay there again and again. Just mind all the hills you can't escape then in Positano which I don't mind at all. once you get to the beach is total bliss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location in a beautiful city

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location & cleanliness
Cons: Room was large but an extra stand for a luggage would be good. There was a card to not place luggage on chairs or desk etc. But nowhere to place it.
Location: We took a ferry to Capri and enjoyed a walking trail. We also had booked a tour to Sorrento, Ravello and a guided tour of Pompeii.
We were on the second floor so a difficult climb with heavy bags. There was no one to assist when we arrived. Hotel was very clean. Our room and bathroom was large but it was the smallest shower I have ever seen. It was difficult to have room to open the bifold door when you were inside the shower. Breakfast was basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUST

My secret place..I wish!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Hotel Royal Prisco was such a delight. Perfect position just the right distance out of the hustle & bustle of town. Within walking distance both up and down via Pasitea of great restaurants. We had a beautiful room that was cleaned spotlessly rvery day by attentive staff & the view was amazing. Michaelangelo & Maria were warm, caring and as hosts, impeccable. The breakfast provided covered all tastes. We could not have had a more memorable time and are already planning a return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location Amenities
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great location, off the main street. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and each
Nice hotel, great location, just a 7 min walk on the main street to the beach and other shopping areas. Staff was OK, room was cleaned. Cleaner balconies wouldve been nicer. Breakfast at this facility needs a complete overhaul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel with a beautiful view of Positano beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The position was great, the view was amazing. Great staff very helpfull at all times. Room was big and the bathroom was also a good size.
Cons: Some fresh italian bread, rather than just sliced bread and some hot food would have been nice. Cakes were the best though beatiful with great coffee.
Location: Location is great, the beach just a short walk, lot's of boats for daily trips to nearby places or just relax by the beach for the day.
We had a room with a sea view and waking up every morning to this view was amazing. It put a smile on my face everyday. The owners and staff were very pleasant and helpfull at all times. Close to shops, beach and restaurants. We loved our stay and can't tell you how much we will miss waking up to that beautiful view from the balcony. Gorgeous little shops on the way to the beach pleasant walk maybe a bit harder on the way back going up hill but we kept saying to ourselves good way to burn off the calories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from philadelphia area

Like an apartment!

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Not much. Cut some old flower vines?
Location: Downhill to main shopping, restaurant area.
We were surprised there were 2 large bedrooms, a large walk in closet, and a huge bathroom. Also, quite convenient. Wonderful view from balcony of water, cliffs, homes, shops etc. Very good breakfast. Staff was very responsive. Very,good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views!

Posted May 22, 2016
Bathrooms can use an update as ours had a moldy bath seat. Bed was a bit squeaky and could be upgraded to match the incredible views and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect value for money

Posted May 1, 2016
Could not have asked for more at the price. What really made it was the brother & sister running the hotel. Real friendly and full of advice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City

Nice hotel, well located and good ocean room view

Posted Apr 29, 2016
During my stay, due to a mistake my reservation, we spent 1 night at a standard room and two at a ocean view. Even though they had ocean view room available they would charge us to change room so we decided to spend the first night in the standard room. The standard room is very simple and small and the ocean is much better with a balcony The breakfast is ok. Not good The room bed is also ok. I didnt find it very confortable The location is excellent with easy access to bus stops, beach, restaurants, etc. The overall experience was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants within an easy walk down.Beach easy to find. Walk a bit far but ok.
Took a cab from bus,but able to get around on our own afterwards. Pretty good location.