Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We just loved it

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Perfect walking location. Wonderful view . Staff awesome and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charged for room

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I prepaid for my stay through this site. At checkout, the receptionist at Hotel Royal Prisco insisted that they had not received payment and charged my card again. Now it won’t return my emails or calls, and Hotels.com also has not issued a refund. My best advice is to avoid Hotel Royal Prisco and to find a different hotel search site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous views!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
It's a beautiful typical Positano building with marble stairs and decor. We were very happy with our last minute choice. They accommodate us in a ocean view room with a balcony that were breath taking even though our booking was for a less expensive room with no view. The staff is really nice and the breakfast is excellent but very Italian (not your American standard). I would stay there again and again. Just mind all the hills you can't escape then in Positano which I don't mind at all. once you get to the beach is total bliss.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Royal Prisco is a lovely place to stay in Positano. It is extremely well located, not too far up the hill so it was a relatively easy walk down and up. The service was attentive and Maria was especially helpful in giving us tips on getting around and making a few phone calls for us. The suite was large, with a huge bathroom, walk-in dressing room, separate bedroom with a queen size bed, and the other bedroom with a king bed included a sitting area; all furnishings were comfortable. Beautiful balcony overlooking the sea. Breakfast was wonderful - lots of variety and choice, with made to order cappuccino or espresso. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location in a beautiful city

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location & cleanliness
Cons: Room was large but an extra stand for a luggage would be good. There was a card to not place luggage on chairs or desk etc. But nowhere to place it.
Location: We took a ferry to Capri and enjoyed a walking trail. We also had booked a tour to Sorrento, Ravello and a guided tour of Pompeii.
We were on the second floor so a difficult climb with heavy bags. There was no one to assist when we arrived. Hotel was very clean. Our room and bathroom was large but it was the smallest shower I have ever seen. It was difficult to have room to open the bifold door when you were inside the shower. Breakfast was basic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The location was superb. The views from the balcony breathtaking. The location was central. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was okay nothing outstanding but did the job. All is all excellent place to stay with good value for your dollar. The only thing weak was the wifi...not consistent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUST

My secret place..I wish!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Hotel Royal Prisco was such a delight. Perfect position just the right distance out of the hustle & bustle of town. Within walking distance both up and down via Pasitea of great restaurants. We had a beautiful room that was cleaned spotlessly rvery day by attentive staff & the view was amazing. Michaelangelo & Maria were warm, caring and as hosts, impeccable. The breakfast provided covered all tastes. We could not have had a more memorable time and are already planning a return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels