Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love Ravello

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and views. Very beautiful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great place to stay. It's quite scenic. The wifi is horrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario Canada

Beautiful views, spotless, great breakfasts!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location was great for exploring the Amalfi area! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!! Special shout out to Carmen...always a smile!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel is beautifully located in the centre of Ravello with views of Villa Rufolo and the coastline. The facilities are great with a spa and pool (something that seems rare for the Amalfi coast). Everything was clean and well presented and the staff were friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was excellent, though the service did seem very formal. Overall, a fantastic hotel in a stunning part of the world.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was hardest I have ever slept on. There was a wedding reception above our room and chairs were sliding all night. Could not sleep. Complained at front desk along with another guest and another was on phone. Told to come back in am when they just smirked and said sorry. Good food on terrace with excellent view. Room spacious. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Rufolo

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the outside terrace facing Villa Rufolo could have some chairs and lounge chairs
Location: food, museums, gardens, walks, concerts
I stayed at this hotel this past August 2016. It was a very clean and nice hotel in Ravello. I decided to stay here as it had a great view of Villa Rufolo and of the ocean. In addition, Villa Rufolo had one the summer concerts at 445 am that was booked and i wanted to listen to the music and I was able to hear the entire concert from the hotel. It is a great hotel. The breakfast is really good. The pool is good, but it might be better in the mornings as in the afternoon is all shady and pool is not heated. The restaurant is OK, but not the best in town. The front desk are nice, even thought at the beginning they came across rude, but they were just probably busy. Over all, this was a magnificent stay for me in Ravello. Cannot wait to go back to Ravello and perhaps stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great views if you have a room facing the coast

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Views of the Amalfi coast
Cons: Ensure that everything works (as above re bathroom)
Location: Ravello, great for a short stay. Amalfi was atrocious, heavily commercialised....if you expect Audry Hepburn eating a chocolate bar, forget it !
Clean, spacious, decor typical of many mediterranean hotels. Excellent staff, the breakfasts were good (buffet) The only complaint being a poorly maintained shower that leaked on to the floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So worth it...

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful, views amazing, pool fantastic, location unbeatable, food great, and staff amazing. The front desk staff was very friendly, spoke great English, and helped us with any request. Beds are very firm, so be ready. Fantastic weekend.
5 out of 5
by Rosita from Colombia

Ravello The an fisco ver tiwn

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. The hotel is grest, very confortable. Good very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great views, great location.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was wonderful. They even drove our rental car through the tight little alley for us. All of the staff speak excellent English.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could've been better.
Location: You must have nerves of steel to drive in the twisty, up and down streets of Ravello, but we managed. Several highly rated restaurants are nearby.
Wonderful stay in the hotel. Little hard to get to if you are driving a rental car, but once parked we didn't move until we left. Hotel has a patio with a gorgeous view where you can eat breakfast or lunch. It is also within easy walking distance of the piazza with several nice little cafes. Food was very good especially the pizza. Room was spacious with great view. I really liked the bed; slept soundly each night. Nice bath with rainhead shower which was especially relaxing.