Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Updated old hotel in good shape. Great Location!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Best location! Great hotel staff and very clean rooms. It is like an old 1920s hotel that has been updated.
Cons: The breakfast which was really terrible.
Location: The hotel is located just off the main square in Ravello, centrally located for all hikes, the music festival, the church and restaurants.
The hotel staff was wonderful! They arranged for us to be met at the Amalfi ferry by taxi and we were whisked up to Ravello and the hotel. The rooms were "antique" but immaculately clean. We reserved "sea view" rooms and you could see the sea, albeit while standing at the window and looking to the right. The "antique" bathroom was a nice size, very clean, with strong water pressure and good hot water. The breakfast which was included in the room charge was abysmal. (I think the croissants and other pastries were purchased frozen by the hotel and then heated up for our breakfast.) For coffee, which was self-serve, they had an automatic Nescafe machine which produced a terrible cup of cappuccino or espresso. The only thing they served well were hard boiled eggs in the shell. We ended up going out for cappuccino and breakfast every day. Also, when we were checking out, they insisted that we sign a charge slip for the room, even though the room was paid in full in advance through Expedia. They said that they had already received payment, however they needed us to sign the slip even though the transaction was done over the internet. It was very confusing and we alerted the credit card company in case we get charged for the rooms twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ravello beauty

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and very friendly reception they were absolutely professional and helped me even book a hairdresser since I was there for a wedding really nice pool and breakfast must visit when in Ravello
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy from Valparaiso, in

Ravello!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing views!!! We could have sat on our balcony all day long. One block from main square.....love this town! What a great suprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Apryl from New York City

Jet Setting in Ravello

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
We went to Ravello for the wedding of family friends. The hotel was conveniently located and it was I hoped it would be. The staff was friendly and helpful and nothing was a problem. The room had style, but both the room and the hotel also had a quirky aspect to it's decor, which we appreciated. We, as a family, are not so interested in the perfect and to stay in a hotel that is stylish, yet has character, that's the sweet spot for us. The pool was visually stunning and the view from our suite was spectacular. The hotel is not inexpensive, yet worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wendy from Milwaukee and Heidi

Unbelievably fantastic

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
My son and a friend stayed 3 delightful nites with 2 rooms at Hotel Rufolo. Our stay was perfect from the great staff, location, facilities, but room views with balcony listening to ravello music festival concert for free was unbelievable. My only criticism was entree in dinner restaurant was bland and disappointment of chef., although the atmosphere and service top notch. We will return and would recommend this fantastic hotel to anyone anytime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and great location. Good for kids. A/C in rooms could have worked better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wilfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Florida

Great location

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a great location. The only complaint is that the staff came into the room when we had the DO NOT DISTURB sign up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Great location, amazing views, the hotel staff was

Posted May 25, 2015
Great location, the views from the hotel are really beautiful, all you would expect from Ravello. The staff was very helpful both with information about the hotel and giving directions about what to visit. I would stay definitively again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good central but quiet location

Posted May 23, 2015
Wonderful,helpful staff in this lovely hotel with stunning views.very good position off main square but not noisy.people of Ravello have been delightful & it has been a fabulous holiday.will certainly return!