Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great place to stay. It's quite scenic. The wifi is horrific.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario Canada

Beautiful views, spotless, great breakfasts!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location was great for exploring the Amalfi area! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!! Special shout out to Carmen...always a smile!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel is beautifully located in the centre of Ravello with views of Villa Rufolo and the coastline. The facilities are great with a spa and pool (something that seems rare for the Amalfi coast). Everything was clean and well presented and the staff were friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was excellent, though the service did seem very formal. Overall, a fantastic hotel in a stunning part of the world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Rufolo

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the outside terrace facing Villa Rufolo could have some chairs and lounge chairs
Location: food, museums, gardens, walks, concerts
I stayed at this hotel this past August 2016. It was a very clean and nice hotel in Ravello. I decided to stay here as it had a great view of Villa Rufolo and of the ocean. In addition, Villa Rufolo had one the summer concerts at 445 am that was booked and i wanted to listen to the music and I was able to hear the entire concert from the hotel. It is a great hotel. The breakfast is really good. The pool is good, but it might be better in the mornings as in the afternoon is all shady and pool is not heated. The restaurant is OK, but not the best in town. The front desk are nice, even thought at the beginning they came across rude, but they were just probably busy. Over all, this was a magnificent stay for me in Ravello. Cannot wait to go back to Ravello and perhaps stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views if you have a room facing the coast

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Views of the Amalfi coast
Cons: Ensure that everything works (as above re bathroom)
Location: Ravello, great for a short stay. Amalfi was atrocious, heavily commercialised....if you expect Audry Hepburn eating a chocolate bar, forget it !
Clean, spacious, decor typical of many mediterranean hotels. Excellent staff, the breakfasts were good (buffet) The only complaint being a poorly maintained shower that leaked on to the floor.
4 out of 5
by Rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So worth it...

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful, views amazing, pool fantastic, location unbeatable, food great, and staff amazing. The front desk staff was very friendly, spoke great English, and helped us with any request. Beds are very firm, so be ready. Fantastic weekend.
5 out of 5
by Rosita from Colombia

Ravello The an fisco ver tiwn

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. The hotel is grest, very confortable. Good very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great views, great location.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was wonderful. They even drove our rental car through the tight little alley for us. All of the staff speak excellent English.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could've been better.
Location: You must have nerves of steel to drive in the twisty, up and down streets of Ravello, but we managed. Several highly rated restaurants are nearby.
Wonderful stay in the hotel. Little hard to get to if you are driving a rental car, but once parked we didn't move until we left. Hotel has a patio with a gorgeous view where you can eat breakfast or lunch. It is also within easy walking distance of the piazza with several nice little cafes. Food was very good especially the pizza. Room was spacious with great view. I really liked the bed; slept soundly each night. Nice bath with rainhead shower which was especially relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyogo, Japan

アマルフィ海岸を見下ろす景色は雄大

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: アンティークの調度品が多い。静か。バスタブ付の部屋。ツインベッドの部屋。窓とレストランからの眺望。
Cons: 今のままで十分です。
Location: 散歩に最適。アマルフィやミノーリに向かっての登山路があり、少し下るとさらに景色が開ける。隣のヴィッラ・ルーフォロに入場しなくても建物と庭が目の前に見えます。
 2016年5月9日に1泊しました。レンタカーでアマルフィから向かいましたが、ホテルへ通じる道Via dei RufoloがZTLになっていて進入できず、そのZTL表示のある交差点からVia della Marraを右下に下ってすぐの公共駐車場にクルマを駐めて、電話で道順を尋ねました。スタッフはホテルまでのアクセスを詳しく説明してくれたのですが、英語力の低い私はよく理解できず、仕方なく駐車場からスーツケースを持って徒歩でホテルに向かいました。するとホテル手前の広場で、おそらく探しに出てきたであろうスタッフが声をかけてくれ、スーツケースを運んでくれました。その後、スタッフが運転してクルマをホテル駐車場まで陸送してくれました。(結局、公共駐車場はホテルを出てすぐの広場の左手の階段を下ったところにあり、階段を使えば至近距離でした。)  フロントの男性スタッフも親切で、流暢な英語を話されます。ゆっくりと話してくれるので、助かりました。日本人オーナーさんはあいにく不在でしたが、日本語で手書きの地図をいただき、それを参考に町歩きを楽しめました。部屋はSuperior Double Room, Sea View, 2 beds(下から2番目のグレード)でしたが、室内は清潔で熱い湯がしっかり出るバスタブもバスローブもありました。窓からはMinoriの街を見おろす雄大な景色を満喫できます。まだシーズンオフのせいか、夜になると街は静寂に包まれていましたが、ときおり観光客がホテル横の通りを大声で話しながら歩くとうるさかったので、部屋の快適度は4としました。(もちろん窓を閉めれば密閉性は高いのですが、酔っ払った人の大声が気になったので。)  朝食レストランは、アンティークの調度品に囲まれた室内と、海岸を見下ろす屋外、いずれも素敵な雰囲気で、おいしく気持ちよくいただきました。朝食の品数も味も南イタリアの同水準のホテルと比べても良い方で、朝食レストランの女性スタッフも親切です。パンもカプチーノもおいしかったです。  前日にアマルフィに泊まりましたが、世界的な観光地・避暑地だけあって人が多く、うんざりするほどでしたが、ラヴェッロはこぢんまりまとまっているものの街は清潔ですし、住人は感じが良く親切ですし、南イタリアの田舎で過ごすなら絶対お勧めの街だと思います。アマルフィからのバスのアクセスも良いです。  翌日はラヴェッロから北の方向に峠を越えて(SP1)、高速道路(A3)に乗りナポリに向かいました。サレルノからアマルフィまでの海岸線(SS163)は狭くてクネクネ曲がっており前方視界が悪く、ちんたら走るとあおられるわ、バイクは無理に追い越してくるわ、さらにCita社のバスがギリチョンまで突入してくるわ、で、うわさ通りの難易度世界一?(ちなみにバンコクやデリーの方が難易度高いと思いました。それよりはまし)でしたが、ラヴェッロからの峠越えやナポリ市内以外の南イタリアは運転技術が平均以上の日本人なら問題なく走れるはずです。 ラヴェッロを出て20分ほどの、峠を越えたところで突然視界が開けてヴェスヴィオス山がドドーン!と目の前の現れたのには感動しました。駐車帯で大型車の運転手が休憩していたので、こちらも下車して写真を撮っていたら、通りかかったツールドフランスに出そうな筋骨隆々の自転車のおじさんが写真を撮ってくれました。イタリアはどこも親切な人が多いです。団体ツアーも楽でいいですが、ぜひ個人旅行でこのホテルに、この街に来ることをお勧めします。次はコンサートの時期に来てみたいです。