Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location of this hotel is superb

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location,location,location right on the front in Maiori
Cons: Some variation in the breakfast it was very nice but the same everyday
Location: On the beach with easy access to all activities and roads lots to see and do in this beautiful resort
Bearring in mind you cant park any where along this coast having someone take our car on a very late arrival was worth every penny. This is a gem of a hotel with the nicest staff Angelo is a real character!!! We were placed in the back of the hotel with no vews which was disappointing but the hotel was full so couldnt be moved. However the room was lovely and spotless. Would go back defintely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RM, New Jersey, USA

Great location on Maiori beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good experience. Convenient location , friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Italienisches 4*-Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Nähe zum Strand, großes Zimmer, großes Bad
Cons: Frühstück ist italienisch, was ok ist. Aber etwas mehr Mühe könnte man sich für die internationalen Gäste geben. 25 €/Tag für Liege/Schirm zu viel.
Location: Ganz nah am Strand. Maiori liegt sehr gut für Ausflüge entlang der gesamten Küste.
Unser Zimmer war sauber, groß und absolut in Ordnung. Die Nähe zum Strand ist ein plus. Maiori selbst ist im Vergleich zu anderen Orten an der Küste eher unspektakulär, aber ein guter Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge mit Auto, Bus oder Boot. Das Wlan hat auf unserem Zimmer am äußeren Rand der Anlage nur sehr sporadisch funktioniert. Leider gab es überhaupt keine wirkliche Begrüßung oder Erklärendes beim check-in. 25 € pro Tag für Liege und Sonnenschirm am hoteleigenen Strand sind zu viel, außerdem würde man dies gerne beim check-in erfahren. Auf dem Zimmer hab es auch keine Infobroschüre, in der man das nachlesen hätte können.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Great beach hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities.
Location: Right across from the beach, with their own pool and beach area.
Beautiful rooms, clean with television, wifi, and hair dryers. I would say it was a 4 star hotel. Unbelievable staff.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Really nice

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We actually messed up the booking, sorted by Hotels.com and we stayed the following night whilst on a short tour of Amalfie coast. Despite being a bit out of season, the hotel staff were very accommodating, car parking, help with luggage, courteous. Really nice room with sea view. Inclusive breakfast with good choice. Handy for the beach and central bars and restaurants. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex uk

Friendly hotel close to beach and free parking

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Free parking and friendly helpful staff Family friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: About 100 metres to beach...close to centre of town and ferry that goes to Capri .
Had a lovely time and was looked after well by friendly staff. Free vallet parking a plus. Nice food and close to beach . Rooms clean .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Splendido WeekEnd

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ben posizionato Personale qualificato e gentilissimo Camere grandi Buon cibo
5 out of 5
by Dermot & Jacqui from Belfast, UK

Excellent vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff and very good food
Cons: Extra charge for sun beds not made clear - we only knew as we had read a previous review and checked when we arrived.
Location: Excellent location. Easy access to the beach and close to the harbour to catch a water taxi to Amalfi or further. Nearby Ravello really worth visiting
Really nice friendly hotel only a very short distance from the beach. Rooms cleaned and fresh towels provided daily. Good selection of food available for breakfast. You should be aware that the hotel charges €10 per person per day for sun bed and parasol on its private beach but to be fair they didn't charge us for every day and the beach attendant, Angelo, deserves a medal for the way he maintains the beach and looks after everyone - always with a smile on his face. Also worth mentioning is the Kiosk San Francesco just above the beach run by the excellent host Franco - try one of his pizzas or one of his salads for a real fresh, tasty and inexpensive treat - brilliant spot for lunch! Franco and his glorious food really made our holiday very special indeed. All in all the hotel and the nearby facilities added up to an excellent vacation.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Manchester, UK

average

Posted Sep 3, 2011
The hotel location was quite nice as there was buses etc just a few minutes walk from the hotel. The beach was okay but one had to pay for the beach if we wanted to use it, but was not told about it when we checked in, was presented with a bill at the end. The hotel is not at all 4star , but a 3 star maybe 3 star plus, definitely not 4 star. The service was good, staff friendly. Overall ,it was just an average hotel.