Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great balcony, convenient location

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff who spoke good English, helped us with day trips and navigating the bus system. The room was clean and comfortable, the balcony was the best part and had a great view. Location is right in the main shopping and dining area and it was a short walk to the beach. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Great hotel, stunning location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff incredibly friendly, and go out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast awesome!
Cons: Rooms can be a bit loud / echoing corridoors but believe all will be like this from the way are built. Only criticism as everything else amazing.
Location: Explore the stunning scenery, and bus stop nearby with more things to do a short (and scenic) bus ride away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Family Owned and Run Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel due to so many positive reviews, best decision I made. This is a small, family run hotel in probably the best location in Positano. It is about a five minute walk down to the beach and main square, passing small shops, boutiques, and cafes. Staff was friendly, room was clean, and breakfast buffet was adequate. Wifi only in lobby. Our room had a large terrace with a bistro table and chairs, as well as two lounge chairs and a water view. Small in room safe and refrigerator provided. Decor is a bit dated but entire facility was very clean. A short walk up Via Christoforo Colombo and you'll arrive at one of the best spots to see and capture a beautiful sunset. Leave your worries at home and enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Accommodating and friendly!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Hard to believe this family run hotel is only given 3 stars. From checkin to checkout (4 nites), we thoroughly enjoyed this great location and the service provided. The front desk staff, especially Claudia, helped us with our dinner reservations and questions about Positano. We were on our honeymoon and the hotel provided us with a complimentary bottle of Prosecco, which we enjoyed on their beautiful balcony dining area. The breakfasts were great and memorable. We had a beautiful view of the sea and Positano from our French balcony. We had a great view of the church of Santa Maria Assunta. The room was spacious and well appointed. We will stay here again the next time we visit Positano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was amazing and the views were breathtaking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and friendly, helpful staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to base yourself for the Amalfi coast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a strategic location

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location - right on the main road that goes through Positano and 5 min walking to the beach. It does not include parking but if you call them they can reserve a parking at a very good price very close to the hotel. We had a nice balcony with a great view from the city. Good service, nice breakfast in a nice setup. I would go back there anytime!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Spot

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Savoia was the perfect choice for us. Great location with easy access to all of Positano. Spacious room, plentiful breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Best for location and service - great breakfast and friendly staff.