Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Behdad

Hotel Smeraldo

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great family owned hotel! Always helpful and quick to satisfy the needs of the guests. Great service. The view from most of the rooms and balcony (breakfast, dinner) was breathtaking. Only minus was lack of minibar. Will surly visit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Patryk from Lublin

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel w dobrej lokalizacji w średnim standardzie. Plus to widok z balkonu/tarasu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the Positano Coast

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Excellent view but antiquated amenities Towels are like napkins and only internet on the lobby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paolo from paris

Le paradis

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
vue époustouflante sur la baie. Un paradis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel with a View

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Very nice location with excellent view. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit out dated with poor hair dryer and weak bathroom ventilation. Food is good and overall a decent B&B.
3 out of 5
by Rachelle from West Palm Beach

O.K. for the money but lacking in a few areas!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Visited here with family and wanted a room 'with a view' which we did get! Location is great with a fabulous beach bar, One Fire, and another half way down, called Cafe Mirante. Both were highlights of the trip! WiFi was non existent in rooms and only available in upstairs restaurant. TV had only three terrible channels. The owner kicked us out of the restaurant at midnight because he was closing up, which sucked as we still wanted to check our emails. There was no other comfortable place to sit while doing this and no comfortable place to hang out either if you just wanted to relax at hotel. The public area was a bit run down and nobody went there which is a pity because it's overlooking a glorious view. There was no wifi there either. This hotel was O.K for the money and ability to have three in a room which is hard to find at at decent price in this area. Praiano is a great location. Owners seemed a bit tired and stressed as well. Restaurant was only O.K. There's a better choice across the street at La Strada, which is wonderful! Hotel was clean and rooms were fine. There was parking available which was good, although down the street. I'd give this hotel a 6 out of 10.
4 out of 5
by Alise from y

Relaxing and Beautiful Praiano

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our time at Hotel Smeraldo. We went on our honeymoon and it was a nice relaxing place to enjoy the scenery and some nice local spots. The hotel itself is quiet and the surrounding area is charming. The woman at the front desk (who seemed to do everything, and do it well, was helpful with arranging taxis for us to local places as well as trips to nearby ravello for the evening). The view from the restaurant is gorgeous and should not be missed (food was good, too)!
5 out of 5
by Florencio from San Diego,California

vacations of my life

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Was a wonderful experience, very nice and clean room, the food an the terrace restaurant was delicious, the employees/owners were super nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Friendly staff and great food

Posted Jul 10, 2015
This is a lovely hotel run by a family, so it's got that home and friendly ambience. It is quieter compared to hotels in Pisitano and Amalfi and the food is just delicious AND very very reasonably priced! Highly recommend!!