Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just what we wanted.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: beach just in front of hotel. no road to cross. ideal for families.
lovely hotel and lovely breakfast. friendly, helpful staff, always with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We have had the perfect holiday in Maiori on the Amalfi Coast and you will see from my reviews we could not have had a better time. This was all the while knowing we had a fantastic hotel to come back to each day. The room was spacious and cleaned daily to a high standard. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well! The complimentary breakfast was great with a wide variety of items to choose from. Most importantly the staff were friendly welcoming and attentive, they really made our stay a pleasure. Thank you Sole Splendid, we will absolutely be back!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Hotel sole splended

Posted Jun 27, 2015
What a nice hotel slightly dated but clean and the staff could not be more helpfull the cooked part of the breakfast could do with being refilled more often but there was plenty of selection available I can recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great location

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The balcony was really good, could sit in the sun or shade, and watch the world go by.
Cons: As above. Bathrooms need refurbishment. Access to drinks during the day. (My husband is not well and so we did not venture out very much).
Location: Great place to be if you cannot walk uphill easily, most of the Amalfi coast is hilly. Plenty of restaurants and public transport to get around.
I wish I had the money to buy this hotel. Good location but does need refurbishment. The bathrooms: Shower cubicle too small, if you drop anything you can't pick up without opening the door. The taps were awkward to regulate the shower temperature, and the towel rack was above the loo so could fall into the loo. Should have been over the bidet. No shelves for wash bags or hooks for clothes. Needs somewhere for guests to relax other than their balcony - no bar or lounge and nowhere for sun loungers to be in the sun. Also needs tea/coffee making facilities in room as there is nowhere to purchase drinks in the hotel after breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

great hotel near beach

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel made us feel very comfortable, the staff was very helpful when trying to decide what to do or where to go
Location: Close to beach and shopping
We had a great stay at this hotel. It was close to the beach, the town for shopping and walking distances from minori, ravello and other towns
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ciro from Napoli

Spettacolare

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Tutto perfetto, ottimo per godere a pieno la costiera Amalfitana !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Hotel OK, facilities rubbish

Posted Apr 26, 2015
TV - didn't work. Fridge - didn't work. Ceiling fan did work which was great because the Air-conditioning - didn't work. OK so its not a 5* property but its meant to be 4*, maybe the star rating is varied in different countries? On arrival in Italy if you fly into Naples don't let the area get you down, Naples city is falling apart and if you wonder around after dark the probability is you will get mugged as per all the notices around the main train station. Save yourself any chance of this and get a taxi from the airport to your destination. The hotel building itself is fine, the ant numbers were ridiculous and completely covered the whole room on arrival, when informing the reception it took a good few hours to be sorted out and even then they sprayed the room which killed the ants but failed to sweep away the remains of hundreds of small bodies. The issue seems to be the build of the property which is very much the same in all the buildings within the area, in short nothing fits exactly so gaps in everything are where the ants nest. Breakfast is included in the price of the stay, if it wasn't you simply wouldn't consider eating there, nothing was replaced and what was there in the hot section was dry as if it had sat for hours. We had friends staying in other hotels within Maiori (Panorama), yes it was a minimal amount more but defiantly worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Maravilloso!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel es precioso. Las habitaciones tienen balcones con una vista maravillosa hacia el mar y la montaña, donde pueden escuchar a Caruso mientras toman una cerveza. El personal es muy amable. El desayuno es excelente, con una gran variedad de comidas deliciosos tanto dulce como salada entre otras un jamón crudo exquisito y tortas muy buenas. Las habitaciones estaban impecablemente limpias, el baño excelente, la decoración con cerámica del lugar preciosa. Frente al hotel hay un restaurant muy bueno donde se pueden comer las mas ricas pastas a preciosos muy accesibles (probar ñoquis). La ubicación del hotel es perfecta, frente al mar y muy cerca de la parada de un bus que los puede llevar a recorrer otros lugares hermosos de la costa malfitana. No olviden visitar Amalfi y Ravello. En conclusión recomendamos ampliamente este hotel, pasarán las mejores vacaciones a un precio muy accesible. Agradecemos la amabilidad del personal y la calidad del servicio en el mas bello lugar del mundo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Over Looking Water

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Right on the water
We had a balcony room which overlooked the street and the Sea. We loved the fact that we could just walk across the street and rent a beach chair and umbrella. Great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary & Dave from Sverige

Trevligt läge men slitet

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet låg fint vid stranden och balkong ut mot havet. Nära till restauranger och butiker. Men tyvärr har hotellet sett bättre dagar. Det är ganska slitet och nedgånget. Frukosten var inte bra, de försöker för mycket och det som serveras är inte bra. En bra kopp kaffe, en god croissant och ett glas god juice hade räckt väl. Istället blir inget bra. Sedan att parkering kostar extra kan man räkna med men att även entrén till den privata stranden inte ingick känns väldigt snålt. Entrén till stranden kostade 5€ per person och då ingår solbäddar och parasol men om du vill duscha måste du stoppa 50centare in en automat för att få färskvatten.