Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Just perfect. The decoration, the staff, breakfest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hanpshire england

pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice hotel close to seafront. Busy area. Nice restaurant next door with amazing food.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing view in the best beach in Maiori

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
The staff were very friendly. We had a few ants in the room but this was fixed quickly. Maiori is the best, far less touristy that it's neighbouring towns but you can still get the bus everywhere easily. The staff were friendly and the view was unbelievable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Great views

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hotel itself is a little dated but very clean. Breakfast was always a good spread. The views were the best around. We were towards the back of the hotel and could still hear the waves crashing with the door to the balcony shut. So glad we booked in quiet maiori with the beach over the hustle and bustle of the nearby towns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just what we wanted.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: beach just in front of hotel. no road to cross. ideal for families.
lovely hotel and lovely breakfast. friendly, helpful staff, always with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We have had the perfect holiday in Maiori on the Amalfi Coast and you will see from my reviews we could not have had a better time. This was all the while knowing we had a fantastic hotel to come back to each day. The room was spacious and cleaned daily to a high standard. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well! The complimentary breakfast was great with a wide variety of items to choose from. Most importantly the staff were friendly welcoming and attentive, they really made our stay a pleasure. Thank you Sole Splendid, we will absolutely be back!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Hotel sole splended

Posted Jun 27, 2015
What a nice hotel slightly dated but clean and the staff could not be more helpfull the cooked part of the breakfast could do with being refilled more often but there was plenty of selection available I can recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great location

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The balcony was really good, could sit in the sun or shade, and watch the world go by.
Cons: As above. Bathrooms need refurbishment. Access to drinks during the day. (My husband is not well and so we did not venture out very much).
Location: Great place to be if you cannot walk uphill easily, most of the Amalfi coast is hilly. Plenty of restaurants and public transport to get around.
I wish I had the money to buy this hotel. Good location but does need refurbishment. The bathrooms: Shower cubicle too small, if you drop anything you can't pick up without opening the door. The taps were awkward to regulate the shower temperature, and the towel rack was above the loo so could fall into the loo. Should have been over the bidet. No shelves for wash bags or hooks for clothes. Needs somewhere for guests to relax other than their balcony - no bar or lounge and nowhere for sun loungers to be in the sun. Also needs tea/coffee making facilities in room as there is nowhere to purchase drinks in the hotel after breakfast.