Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FRANCE

Hotel non conforme au site internet

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: La serviabilité et la gentillesse du staff mais cela ne fait pas tout quand même à 130€ la nuit....
Cons: Il faut aussi savoir qu'il n'y a pas de restauration à l'hôtel mais qu'une solution est proposée à 1 kms environ (30 minutes à pied...)
Location: La côte amalfitaine est magnifique mais à éviter en juillet et aout car la circulation est infernale. Il faut également être un solide marcheur..
J'avais réservé une chambre d'hôtel avec balcon terrasse vue mer et je me suis retrouvé avec un "bungalow de camping" avec fenêtre vue mer certes mais terrasse en dehors de la chambre....Pas de restauration à l'hotel, WI FI difficile à capter, réception télévision également très difficile pour les mêmes raisons (pas de chaine francophone) Point positif : le staff est agréable mais cela ne suffit pas En résumé, infos sur le site qui ne correspondent pas à la réalité.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views!

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: It should be at least 3 stars. Wonderful atmosphere.
Location: Walk to cliffs, shuttle to Amalfi, Positano and Sorrento
We loved the staff - all very helpful and friendly. Close to great restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: La vista sul mare
Cons: Nulla
Location: Posizione ottimale per qualsiasi escursione, con fermata adiacente autobus Sita. Attrazioni ?? Siamo nella costiera amalfitana, quindi ...............
Albergo situato in una posizione sublime con una stanza molto ampia(n.104) e con una vista sublime sul mare dai riflessi dorati.
4 out of 5
by Charlene from Northern Ireland

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Easy to get to via SITA bus with bus stop right outside. Some rooms are in separate outbuildings. rooms very clean and excellent sea views, outside furniture. Hot tub perfect for relaxation. Lots of steps to access different levels, sunbed area and steps to the sea- so not suitable for those with mobility issues and no lift access- i.e. families may struggle with buggies etc. Friendly staff, willing to help with everything. Excellent range of breakfast choices. No restaurant on site, however, direct access access to Costa Diva restaurant next door (highly recommend) and the staff will also transport you to their sister hotel/restaurant further down the amalfi coast- short 5min drive. Good base for touring amalfi coast- buses stop outside- but may not always stop if full. Close harbour/restaurants via cliff walk where you can take boat trips to Capri. Boat trips to amalfi/capri also obtainable from Positano. Stayed in October and still busy for this time of year. Could probably get very busy in Summer time. would recommend for relaxation while touring amalfi coast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Best Hotel of Our Trip

Posted Sep 14, 2015
I don't think there is a way to describe how Great this stay was. The staff, owner, room, view, breakfast, atmosphere, location...and the list goes on...they were all AMAZING!! If you are planning to stay in Praiano, this is the place to go!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Worcester

Make a Splash in Praiano!!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Torre Saracena is centrally located in Praiano. It's an easy walk to the marina beach, Africana famous club and Costa Diva (best restaurant in Praiano) as well as located on the bus line to Praiano, Positano, Sorrento and Amalfi. The swimming area at the hotel is incredible and there are beautiful views and a friendly staff. However, the hotel is in a bit of disrepair and undergoing renovations to the facade, there are also several different buildings so not all rooms are as large as those pictured, but it is beautiful and definitely a great deal.
4 out of 5
by Mark K.

A Week in paradise!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Orbitz
My wife and I stayed for 7 nights and had a great time. The views from our room were stunning and we had a nice balcony. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly which definitely enhanced our experience. Only thing we didn't like was the bed was bit hard. And having to walk 220 steps down to the water was annoying. But the rooms were very clean and the hotel was easy to find on the main drag. Not much happening in the town of Praiano but it is a good stepping stone for day trips. Breakfast had a wide variety of items but almost all carbs and sugar. Wound definitely recommend this place especially if you want to save a few $$.
3 out of 5
by Marianne from Rehoboth Beach,DE

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has a lot of stairs and no elevator.could use some renovating, like new room doors! We felt we were " in the hallway", hearing everyone going by and light shining through door. Fan helped. Very friendly staff and beautiful view!
4 out of 5
by Roger M.

Entspannung pur

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Ebookers
Wir waren im Juli für zwei Wochen Gast in diesem Hotel. Es war ein fantastischer Urlaub. Die Lage des Hotels ist ideal. Die Aussicht ist fantastisch, der Strand, ein kleiner Laden und verschiedene Restaurants sind in wenigen Minuten erreichbar, der Bus für Ausflüge fährt direkt vor der Haustür und 30m neben dem Hoteleigenen Meereszugang befindet sich eine wunderschöne Grotte in welche man reinschwimmen kann. Das Personal ist nicht nur freundlich, sondern richtig herzlich. Es hilft einem bei allen Belangen und dies immer mit einem Lächeln. Wer die Riesenparty mit Massen von Leuten sucht ist hier nicht am richtigen Ort. Wer aber ausspannen und die wunderschöne Amalfiküste erkunden möchte ist hier genau richtig. Wir kommen wieder!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lorient

hotel charmant

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: le petit déjeuner : pas pour ce qu'il y a dans l'assiette, mais la vue de la terrasse est incroyable !
Cons: la déco est un peu vieillotte. petit déjeuner pas terrible, mais bon café.
Location: la plage et les restaurants sont très agréables. (plage de galets bondée, mais toutes les plages le sont)
hotel situé à praiano entre Amalfi et positano. au calme et a 15 mn de ces 2 stations. hotel très calme, nous étions logés dans une sorte de bungalow bien équipé avec une petite terrasse vue sur mer. le personnel est très gentil et toujours prêt à donner des renseignements (en italien ou anglais). juste à coté de l'hotel il y a une petite plage avec plusieurs restaurants très agréables. sinon on peut se baigner sans sortir de l'hotel mais il faut descendre les 250 marches jusqu'à la mer. En bas quelques transats et une échelle pour sortir de l'eau, on se baigne au pied de la falaise . eau magnifique ! (bons nageurs seulement)