Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views!

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: It should be at least 3 stars. Wonderful atmosphere.
Location: Walk to cliffs, shuttle to Amalfi, Positano and Sorrento
We loved the staff - all very helpful and friendly. Close to great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Best Hotel of Our Trip

Posted Sep 14, 2015
I don't think there is a way to describe how Great this stay was. The staff, owner, room, view, breakfast, atmosphere, location...and the list goes on...they were all AMAZING!! If you are planning to stay in Praiano, this is the place to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Amazing view, good location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The room is clean and all around the hotel you get the amazing view of the deep blue sea. It is close proximity to several great restuarant if you just want to relax and chill out within Praiano. It is 5 mins walk away from the beautiful Marina Di Praiano beach with many restuarants bu the beach. Also, ferry tour to Capri. The restuarant next door to the hotel, Costa Diva Restaurant serve amazing seafood and tiramisu. The hotel and the restaurant belongs to the same family. You get a family and comforting vibes staying in the hotel. There are regular buses that takes you into Amalfi coast, Sorrento, Ravello etc. It is more convenient and hassle free than driving due to limited parking space within these area. The hotel is easy to find and has several parking spaces if you are planning on driving to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet hotel away from all the tourists

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Cons: Wifi so that you only have to sign in once when you arrive.
The hotel was lovely and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The terrace was a lovely spot to enjoy a drink and there was a lovely private spot where you could jump into the ocean and enjoy the sun. The bus to Amalfi or Positano stops right outside the hotel which is very convenient. Only annoying thing was the wifi which you had to continuously sign into. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Lovely stay. Staff were fantastic and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Clean hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Hotel itself was fine and we did have an ocean view as promised but unless you want to walk down ( then back up) 200+ steps to a rock with two lounge chairs to swim, this might not be the place for you. The public "beach" was all large pebbles ( not sand) and full of jellyfish. It looked like an episode of Sponge Bob because so many kids were Jellyfishing ( catching them with nets). The water was also very dirty. We did not venture into the water. If I had to do it over again, staying on Capri would have been a better decision.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from london

Amazing!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Amazing views... Jaccuzi overlooking the view is a bonus breathtaking! Lovely breakfast with very friendly staff. Beach is amazing!!!! Recommend the excursion to Capri was unbelievable!!! Hotel sorted that out for us. Overall have nothing negative to say I will be going back :)))
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Hotel right next to the main road. Room was quiet and overlooked the sea. Sea view room had tiny windows though, so it was hard to see the sea. The room was big but very outdated. Staff was friendly and nice. Clean, just very old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Posted May 17, 2015
Lovely, smiling and helpful staff. Were upgraded to the best room in the hotel without extra cost when, after the first night, our original superior room needed minor plumbing work. Effectively B&B (rather than a fully-fledged hotel) but lovely breakfasts, with excellent restaurants for evening meals just a few minutes walk. Fifteen minutes by bus to Positano, twenty to Amalfi - ideal for our week's holiday on the Amalfi Coast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Praiano

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The air conditionning was barely working so after coming up & down 50+ stairs this wasnt great. Also no existing wi-fi connection although they clearly advertize it! The staff was however very friendly and tried somewhat to accommidate us. Since they are not a cheap hotel in pricing we were expecting a bit more and thought this was disappointing.