Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to bus stop

Posted Apr 20, 2017
very nice people, very accommodating. the breakfast was simple but well done. the bus stop is right outside the front door, and this really helps with travel along the crowded coast. beautiful scenery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Area

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Swimming in the sea was amazing. Great Breakfast at the hotel. Staff was more than helpful.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place, Bad Luck

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to restaurants and great Staff!!!
Location: Restaurants , dancing, coast
Well we went into Sorrento and the hotel was 8 miles from the train station (as a crow flies) It was a 50 minute cab ride that cost 170 euros this of course was my fault. Then the 1st night the air conditioner broke so we had to sleep in another room, and return to our room the next morning. The staff fixed it and was helpful and concerned about the problem. The place was amazing the breakfast and cappuccinos were great. The location and the view where also great. Im 6'3 and I hit my head on doorways and hallways, the stairs where steep and narrow and plenty, it was on the Amalfi coast so go figure. Walking to great restaurants and one of the coolest dance clubs I've ever been in.
5 out of 5
by Miri

Amaizing

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had agreat time amazing hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views!

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: It should be at least 3 stars. Wonderful atmosphere.
Location: Walk to cliffs, shuttle to Amalfi, Positano and Sorrento
We loved the staff - all very helpful and friendly. Close to great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Charlene from Northern Ireland

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Easy to get to via SITA bus with bus stop right outside. Some rooms are in separate outbuildings. rooms very clean and excellent sea views, outside furniture. Hot tub perfect for relaxation. Lots of steps to access different levels, sunbed area and steps to the sea- so not suitable for those with mobility issues and no lift access- i.e. families may struggle with buggies etc. Friendly staff, willing to help with everything. Excellent range of breakfast choices. No restaurant on site, however, direct access access to Costa Diva restaurant next door (highly recommend) and the staff will also transport you to their sister hotel/restaurant further down the amalfi coast- short 5min drive. Good base for touring amalfi coast- buses stop outside- but may not always stop if full. Close harbour/restaurants via cliff walk where you can take boat trips to Capri. Boat trips to amalfi/capri also obtainable from Positano. Stayed in October and still busy for this time of year. Could probably get very busy in Summer time. would recommend for relaxation while touring amalfi coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Best Hotel of Our Trip

Posted Sep 14, 2015
I don't think there is a way to describe how Great this stay was. The staff, owner, room, view, breakfast, atmosphere, location...and the list goes on...they were all AMAZING!! If you are planning to stay in Praiano, this is the place to go!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Worcester

Make a Splash in Praiano!!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Torre Saracena is centrally located in Praiano. It's an easy walk to the marina beach, Africana famous club and Costa Diva (best restaurant in Praiano) as well as located on the bus line to Praiano, Positano, Sorrento and Amalfi. The swimming area at the hotel is incredible and there are beautiful views and a friendly staff. However, the hotel is in a bit of disrepair and undergoing renovations to the facade, there are also several different buildings so not all rooms are as large as those pictured, but it is beautiful and definitely a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark K.

A Week in paradise!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Orbitz
My wife and I stayed for 7 nights and had a great time. The views from our room were stunning and we had a nice balcony. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly which definitely enhanced our experience. Only thing we didn't like was the bed was bit hard. And having to walk 220 steps down to the water was annoying. But the rooms were very clean and the hotel was easy to find on the main drag. Not much happening in the town of Praiano but it is a good stepping stone for day trips. Breakfast had a wide variety of items but almost all carbs and sugar. Wound definitely recommend this place especially if you want to save a few $$.