Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beliggenhed i top

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Glimrende hotel. God udsigt og super pool. Tæt på både strand og trekking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family run makes it feel like visiting family.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel is the perfect spot for a family stay. The family room was spacious and offered us some privacy from the kids, which is difficult in Italy. Praiano is an amazing alternative to Amalfi and Positano - less crowded, smaller. Having previously stayed at the Santa Caterina, this was a more authentic, family friendly (and affordable) alternative for a stop on a long family European holiday. And, I'd be remiss if I failed to mention the outstanding act of honesty and kindness in returning my diamond earrings I'd mistakingly left on the table in the restaurant. The young man ran them down to our room when he realized. I'm still quite surprised this happened. But I guess that's what happens when good people run a business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful hotel amazing views

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Great setting, rooftop pool was great for both kids and adults, lovely room, nice breakfast usual sweet things, didn't like tea from Coffee machine, nice freshly squeezed orange juice Staff fairly friendly but not overly Praiano is a lovely town nice and quiet compared to Positano. Would stay here again Sita bus is an experience some were so packed was like sardines get a transfer there and bag, expensive but worth it get quotes Ravello beautiful town for a day trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Incredible

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful view. Wonderful restaurant. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were very freindly and accomodating. The view was spectacular.
Cons: Although the room was beautiful, spacious and clean the only thing I would change is the comfort of the beds.
Our experience was very pleasant. We signed up for a cooking class that turned out to be a lot fun and delicious. It was well worth the cost. The room was very spacious and clean. This hotel is located in the perfect spot with beautiful views and a short bus ride to Positano. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff. Special thanks to Anita!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location, room, breakfast, pool area. And incredibly helpful staff!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Path of the Gods hike to Nocelle was incredible. A must do. Day trips to Positano good fun.
The whole experience was wonderful - from the accommodation, the pool, the staff, the food (breakfast was delicious!) and the advice shared. 10/10 for Hotel Tramonto d'Oro!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fabulous hotel beautiful location

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel was family run with hands-on attentive service. The staff went out of their way to help where ever they could. Very clean and comfortable
Cons: Possibly radio added to TV selection in the rooms as channels were limited
Location: Visiting Amalfi, Positano and Ravello all easy by bus from Praiano, trips to Capri/Pompeii can be arranged by the hotel.
The hotel was in the perfect spot, located high in the hills in Praiano with beautiful views of Positano and the sea from the restaurant, pool area and rooms. The location was quiet, away from business of Positano and Amaifi, but both were easily accessible by bus and water taxi. We had the perfect holiday, balanced between days out and total relaxation by the pool looking out at the views and amazing sunsets. The pool was a good size compared to many others in the area and everything in the hotel was spotlessly clean. The small Praiano beach was reached by approx 400 stairs down the mountain, again offering incredible views on the way, and the beach below equipped with sun loungers and a bar/restaurant so that you could spend the day there. There was a small bar at the top of the steps offering freshly mixed artisan cocktails which we enjoyed whilst watching the sun set over Positano which was one of the highlights of our evenings. Lots of local restaurants (we tried all of them) to explore within walking distance of our hotel, but the hotel restaurant was also excellent if you want to stay in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champaign IL

Unbelievable views

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We loved our stay because the hotel was friendly, clean, comfortable, had very good food in both main restaurant and pool/sundeck area, was close to many other restaurants, coffee bars, small local shops. It also seems to attract lots of English speaking guests so it was fun to chat with folks from Canada, UK, Australia, US. Walking the 400 steps to the concrete "beach" wasn't a problem for us, but it is a steep grade and may be difficult for some. At the beach you can rent nice lounge chairs & umbrellas , plus there's a bar & restaurant called One Fire. Awesome. !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel, amazing views,

Posted May 25, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast selection. Clean and amazing views of the coast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Lage mit tollem Blick.

Posted May 16, 2016
Der Ort Praiano ist eine gute Wahl für Ausflüge entlang der Amalfiküste, nach Pompei und Neapel.