Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkeley, CA

great location with access to the best beach

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Relaxing, relaxing, relaxing. Great breakfast, dinner, staff. Most importantly on top of the best beach. You have to go 400 steps down, but it is worthed. People take tours to come to this beach to get away from horrible positano beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Hotel Tranonto D'oro

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful setting in Praiano with amazing view of the sea & Amalfi coastline with Positano in view. Hotel staff very friendly & helpful. Food lovely with an array of different cakes every morning along with a wide variety of food to suit all tastes. Rooftop swimming pool which was great for the children. Good sized room with air conditioning, balcony & fridge. Cleaned well each day. Would recommend to anyone wanting a beautiful setting for a holiday. Not far from Sorrento, Amalfi and Ravello. Near the hotel is the Pathway of the Gods where you can walk up the mountain to an old monastery 1200 feet above sea level. From the hotel you can walk down a lot of steps to the sea, passing quaint houses and even a shed that has been turned into a bar. Lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bri

Hotel familial Avec superbe vue

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Personnel adorable très belle chambre cuisine excellente un vrai moment de bonheur dans cet hôtel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Perfect run hotel with great attention to detail

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Welcoming, helpful, friendly staff, delicious food, location, service, well thought out room, attention to detail
Cons: Some areas slightly tired, in particular pool area but there is an ongoing upgrade programme which we could see going on during our visit
Location: Very near to Amalfi, Ravello and Positano, all tourist spots, 1 1/2 hour drive to Pompei, Herculaneum, Vesuvius and Oplontis
First class, charming family run hotel, book a room with balcony/sea view, watch the sunset and enjoy early morning peace. Great location to explore whole Amalfi Coast and Pompei, Herculaneum etc. nothing more than 1 1/2 hours driving or you can book trips in the hotel. Immaculate hotel with great attention to detail, food was excellent, great breakfast, couple of good restaurants in village. 1000 steps to the beach, funky bar at the bottom! The owners are attentive, kind and extremely helpful. The décor is simple, tasteful and in the style of the area, clean bathrobes, towels etc every day. If you want a 6* luxury where you could be anywhere in the world, don't book this hotel but if you want to feel the real Italy and the Amalfi Coast, stay here and you will not regret it! Helpful hints where to and where not to visit, in particular don't miss out on Oplontis near Naples - Fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location. Great food and service.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location (street level access versus stairs); Views of the ocean were incredible.
We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are large and comfortable. We had a sea view room, which offered amazing views. The hotel is located at street level, which is very convenient - where other local hotels required walking down stone stairs (with luggage) to get to the hotel. The food was great. Service was great. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brazil

Very good hotel,magnific view.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We stayed only one night in this hotel but we intend to come back in another hollidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paula from Switzerland

Lovely peaceful hotel in quiet town

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is a small hotel in a small Amalfi coastal town. If you're wanting to stay near the shops and attractions, it might not work for you. We found it close enough for us, and much more peaceful than in neighboring Positano. We were able to book the tours to Capri, Amalfi, cooking classes etc. all right there in our hotel, thanks to the excellent service provided. The room was big, the view from our private balcony was spectacular, and the included breakfast buffet was adequate. The VIEW while eating breakfast was amazing. Fresh squeezed orange and a wide variety of coffees were all that I really needed anyway after the fabulous dinners at neighbouring restaurants the night before. I would absolutely stay here again, and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just Wonderful!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The personal service from all the staff, the views from the hotel, it is a very clean and spacious hotel and the breakfast was great.
Cons: Nothing, it is perfect the way it is.
Location: The location is good, there is a sita bus that takes you along the coast and the bus stop is right outside the hotel's door step. Lots of restaurants.
Lovely family run hotel with iconic sea views throughout the hotel! The staff are absolutely fantastic and inviting with a real sense of personal service. Throughout our stay the owner would approach us and we'd have a nice chat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ferne from Surrey

Best hotel on the Amalfi Coast!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Could this be the best hotel on the Amalfi coast?? Excellent service, spacious clean rooms, great breakfast, big pool, easy access to the breathtaking Walk of the Gods, but the most incredible part is the view of the Amalfi coast down past Positano, and it's one of the latest spots on this coast to capture the sunset. I hope to return soon!