Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Spectacular views especially for the sunset! Extremely clean rooms!
One of the best hotels in the area and Amalfi coast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful family run hotel with amazing views

Posted Oct 5, 2016
We loved the quieter town of Praiano and this hotel was perfect. The most amazing views of the sea whether you are in your room, at breakfast, or having an aperitif at the pool. The staff was super helpful, spoke english, and they treated you like family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

solid four star hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Should be rated 4.5 stars plus. The owner makes the difference. She was at the reception desk or on the restaurant floor from early morning until late at night. I applaud her energy and attention to her customers. Well done. Jim Gall room 62 and 61
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Such a beautiful view!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Everything! Setting, views, room, balcony, food, staff...
Cons: Pool,was freezing but refreshing. Our room was a bit smaller than the other people we were with but we had a great terrace so I guess it evened out
Location: Hotel called us a car to drive us to Positano. 30 euros. Spent the day there shopping and lunch. walk down to the beach! It's worth the steps down!
Beautiful hotel with awesome views, sunsets, comfortable room although ours was a bit small but hard to complain when you are in paradise! Staff is wonderful and so helpful with anything and everything. Family owned. Restaurant is awesome! Free breakfast included every morning and was amazing! Pool was nice on rooftop but pretty cold. so happy we stayed here! Miss it already!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful place to stay & w/ fewer tourists

Posted Sep 24, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the Tramonto d'Oro for 5 nights during our honeymoon & absolutely loved it. The name is apropos: our room opened onto a nice balcony with a beautiful view of the "golden sunset." We are really happy we stayed in Praiano, which is much smaller than Positano and Amalfi -- and therefore has far fewer tourists. Having a calm home base with a slew of really delicious restaurants was perfect given the number of excursions we took. A few things we particularly enjoyed about the hotel...(1) The staff were happy to arrange a variety of outings. We went on a 12-person boat trip to Capri, which we loved, and they set up a couples' massage at the hotel. We even splurged on a private sunset boat cruise along the coast our final night. (2) The beach, which is ~400 steps down from the hotel, was a wonderful get-away. There's a busy beach club but a calmer beach of stones frequented by tourists and locals alike. (3) The staff were just the right amount of attentive -- providing restaurant recommendations and making reservations when asked, sharing the bus schedule and selling single-use tickets, etc. (4) The rooftop pool was very relaxing, and though we only spent a little time there, it was nice to be able to have lunch or a drink while enjoying the view. (5) The included breakfast buffet was perfect before we headed out for the day. The only minor qualm I have is that the queen bed in our room was actually two twins pushed together. In all, we loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Centrally located along the Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This hotel has everything for a comfortable stay. Pool, free parking, a/c, free WiFi, and a terrific breakfast. The restaurant food is amazing with the best view of Positano. Half way between Positano and Amalfi puts you close to all the action. Short taxi or bus to either means no need to drive if you don't want to. Plus the staff (all family)are friendly and are always ready to help you out with any and/or all your requests. AAA±± is what I would rate the Tramonto d'Oro. Bellissimo!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The perfect in between

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This hotel is the perfect location for a serene vacation. Quiet with stunning views and a short trip to neighbouring towns with more tourist. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Great location and view

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great little spot in Praiano. Hotel is excellent, good size room with nice shower facilities. The views were amazing especially from breakfast/dinner area. Breakfast is good, plenty of selection. Staff are very helpful. Location to beaches is also relatively close (be mindful of steps) and hotel pool is great. If anything the gym could do with an update. Overall though - we'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family run makes it feel like visiting family.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel is the perfect spot for a family stay. The family room was spacious and offered us some privacy from the kids, which is difficult in Italy. Praiano is an amazing alternative to Amalfi and Positano - less crowded, smaller. Having previously stayed at the Santa Caterina, this was a more authentic, family friendly (and affordable) alternative for a stop on a long family European holiday. And, I'd be remiss if I failed to mention the outstanding act of honesty and kindness in returning my diamond earrings I'd mistakingly left on the table in the restaurant. The young man ran them down to our room when he realized. I'm still quite surprised this happened. But I guess that's what happens when good people run a business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful hotel amazing views

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Great setting, rooftop pool was great for both kids and adults, lovely room, nice breakfast usual sweet things, didn't like tea from Coffee machine, nice freshly squeezed orange juice Staff fairly friendly but not overly Praiano is a lovely town nice and quiet compared to Positano. Would stay here again Sita bus is an experience some were so packed was like sardines get a transfer there and bag, expensive but worth it get quotes Ravello beautiful town for a day trip